We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thank you”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Sanur Sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Shannon W
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Thank you”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Thank you so much for providing such a beautiful place for our family to create such unique memories. Such an amazing space in an incredible location. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2017
Thank you for your positive review of Shangrila...we are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and the villa ...and that you were able to create unique and beautiful memories...The staff send there best wishes and we look forward to welcoming you back to Shangrila :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah H
Mandurah, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Perfect Shangrila”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our group of 5 females stayed at the Shangrila Villa and everyone of us thought it was truly perfect, we didn't want to leave. Kristine the owner should be proud of the presentation of the Villa. Kadek the housekeeper deserves a very big pat on the back apart from being very friendly and helpful, how clean the Villa is, is a true reflection on how well Kadek does her job, we all thought she was a lovely lady and really enjoyed chatting with her. Ketut who is Kadek husband met us at the Airport upon arrival, he is also a very nice well dressed man, who speaks very good English. It was such a pleasure to meet them both and we were made to feel very welcome. I cannot recommend the Shangrila Villa highly enough, it is very spacious, clean and in a great central spot, there is heaps of room for at least 8 adults. I would like to also add that i booked through Flipkey and didn't have any issues. Thank you all hopefully we will return one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Thank you so much what a beautiful review...kadek was delighted when she read your comments,she told me all about you and asked me to send you all best wishes from her and Ketut and to say she hopes to see you again back at Shangrila.
It is always a joy to hear that our guests really love Shangrila...we hope the warmth and the good karma lingers with you long after you have gone home ...your smiles and your good humour glisten on the petals of the flowers in the garden....I hope to have the chance to meet you on your return visit to Shangrila.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philthepo...
England
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“This villa is paradise”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is our second visit to Shangrila and we love coming here,it never fails to impress and on arrival took my breath away.
It looks just like the photos,this year we loved the new furniture in the lounge and the new beds,the garden is so pretty and so relaxing and private.
It was lovely to see Kristine and her smiling face and kadek the housemaid who is just first class looks after us and nothing is to much trouble for her,Lilla warung is our favourite restaurant when we are in sanur just a short walk from the villa and also smorgas restaurant opposite Alum Spa,we have the best foot massage from OMG for £4
Well done Kristine,kadek,ketut.see you all next year

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you for your positive review,it was our pleasure to welcome you back again to Shangrila,it doesnt seem 2 years since you were last here...we are pleased you enjoyed the new additions to the villa and the garden....Kadek and Ketut enjoyed looking after you and hope you had a memorable holiday here at Shangrila.
Stay safe and happy and we all look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary L
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Highly recommended - don't hesitate to book!”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

From the moment we arrived to the time we left we were given a very warm welcome by Kristine and all our needs were catered for. Trips were arranged without any fuss and both drivers gave a fabulous service. The villa was spacious and very comfortable for a family of five and Kadek kept it immaculate. We honestly can't find any fault and would highly recommend this as a place to stay if you are looking for a base in Bali. Sanur itself was full of great restaurants and less busy than some of the other more touristy towns so a welcome relief from the traffic! Thank you Kristine, Kadek, and both Ketut's. You gave us a holiday to remember.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind and positive review of Shangrila
It was a delight to meet you all and our absolute pleasure to host you for your first Bali vacation.
All our best wishes to you and your delightful family and we hope one day to welcome you back to Shangrila.
Kadek asked me to send you a special thank you and to say she was delighted with the magic envelope you left for her and that she misses talking to you all.
Stay Safe and Happy...Kristine,Kadek,Ketut 1 & 2
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica and...
1 review
“Beautiful Villa - Great for Families & Awesome Location”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had an awesome time staying at Shangrila. Where to start?

The villa is beautifully furnished and very stylish. The layout was great for us, with the 4 bedrooms all coming off the central lounge/dining area (and each having it's own ensuite). A separate TV room was great for the kids. A decent sized pool which was good for kids and adults alike. Lovely area out back by the kitchen, good for playing cards of an evening whilst having a few beverages.

Location is great, a few mins walk down to Lilla Warung where you can get excellent food - well priced and caters for all tastes. 5 mins to the main street, maybe 8 or 10 mins to Hardy's where you can get pretty much anything and everything. Taxi's easy to get, Rp20k gets you anywhere around town (about NZ$2).

Kristine was brilliant, nothing too much trouble. She helped us to organise a 50th birthday cake complete with candles! No problems storing our bags after check-out until our flight later in the evening. Housekeeper Kadek was lovely, helped out getting us Bintangs delivered, organising our laundry etc.

We mostly stayed around Sanur, did a couple of trips with our driver Ketut - one to Bali Zoo (recommend the breakfast with orangutans / elephants), and one to Jimbaran Bay for dinner on the beach (worth braving the traffic to get there). Locally we spent a couple of afternoons at the Byrdhouse Beach Club which was great.

Would definitely come back, hopefully one day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
Thank you for your very positive review of Shangrila Villa
we are pleased you chose our villa for your holiday and we are thrilled that you enjoyed staying here.....it was great to meet you all and we hope that your beautiful carving of Rama and Sita will always bring back happy memories of your time in Bali.
Look forward to seeing you all again one day at Shangrila.
.Kristine,Kadek,Ketut 1 and 2 :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
restesAus...
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect for our group of 6!”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were thrilled to find this gem in Sanur! Our group of 6 people loved being able to spread out and enjoy our private rooms, and also loved having plenty of community space for all of us. We were only in Sanur for 3 days, so Kristine helped us make the most of our short time there. She told us the best places to eat, how to get to the beach, and where we should have Wayan (our driver) take us on the days we wanted to go exploring. We made the time to use the pool one evening and it was perfect. Our only regret is that we did not have more time in Sanur as we barely scratched the surface of the things we could do there. We loved Shangrila Beachside Location and will definitely come back if we are ever anywhere near Bali again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you for your very positive review of Shangrila....we enjoyed meeting you all and we hope you made wonderful memories to take home to America of your stay in Sanur at Shangrila.
Our guest wall is now a work in progress and thank you for the photo..
We would love to see you all back at Shangrila one day..untill then stay safe and happy....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passepart...
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!!”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a fabulous place to stay. Our family of five adults have been to Bali many times and we all agree that the Shangrila is the place to stay from now on. It is a beautiful, relaxing, stylish home away from home. The villa is very comfortable with everything you need. It is spotlessly clean and the garden area with pool is an absolute delight. Kristine is the most wonderful host - endlessly cheerful, kind and helpful. We were particularly impressed with the efforts taken to make one of the bedrooms with ensuite bathroom accessible for our brother who has cerebral palsy - handrails, shower chair, non-slip tiles in the shower area. Definitely we will be returning as soon as we can.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review of Shangrila and your very kind words :-) we try and do our very best to accomodate any requests our guests may have...we enjoyed making sure the bathroom was an easy transition for your brother.
It was indeed our absolute pleasure to meet you all and to get to know you ...we look forward to your return visit to Shangrila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing