We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, memorable and amazing!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Sanur Sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jayendra...
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect, memorable and amazing!!!”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Shangrila Beachside Location is the perfect place to unwind in Bali. If you are a family with kids, Sanur is recommended as it is a typical residential locality. We were 2 families with 4 teenage kids, so a 4 bedroom villa with attached bathrooms was the perfect option, and Shangrila Beachside Location more than met our expectations.

Being an Indian family who eats only vegetarian, we were looking for a place that has an attached kitchen, but we were unsure about a villa as we had never stayed in one on any of our previous vacations. But all our apprehensions were put to rest by the amazing warmth of Kristine and Kadek (the housekeeper). Kristine is the perfect host. She gave us great suggestions for our 6 day travel plan so that we covered almost all of Bali and did not get too tired everyday. She also negotiated and arranged a 12-seater Isuzu Elf for us which was very comfortable to travel around Bali. The driver Saurya was a nice guide and kept us entertained and informed about Bali's customs and people during our travel. She made my birthday special by coordinating with family for a memorable midnight surprise!!

The 4 rooms in the villa were well equipped with all the modern amenities that one can expect in a contemporary hotel room. The kids had a great time in the immaculately clean swimming pool and the recreation/AV room has all the latest movie collection, and a chess board for enthusiasts! The living room, bedrooms and garden is decorated with a personal touch that makes you feel at home. The villa is also at a great location, with Hardy's supermarket a 10 minute walk and Sanur beach about 15 minutes (A bicycle will get you there in less than 3 minutes!!) The 2 days we chilled out at the villa, we rented bicycles from a nearby place and rode to the beach to catch the sunrise which was a great experience. There are many restaurants that deliver food too, and the food options around Sanur's main street are endless.

Shangrila Beachside Location is highly recommended for families who want a great vacation in Bali!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
Thank you for your very positive review...what a pleasure it was for all the staff here at Shangrila to host you and your family for your holiday.
It was delightful to meet you and you left behind wonderful karma that lingers all around the villa...ganesha is glowing happy...blessings to you all and please come back soon...Kristine,Ketut,Kadek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelos...
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stylish villa like a resort ”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Amazing rooms all with ensuites, beautiful gardens & pool, stylishly decorated with art & a personal touch, we stayed for a week & loved it! Kristine, Ketut & Kadek were awesome hosts!! Would recommend for families or a small group looking for a spacious home just off the Main Street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
Thank you for your warm and positive review of Shangrila...It was a pleasure to host you and your family for your holiday and we are thrilled that you loved your stay here...I have passed on your lovely comments to Ketut and Kadek...and they have asked me to say Thank You and to tell you that you were Perfect Guests :-)
We hope to welcome you back one day to Shangrila.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelljames...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“home away from home”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I can't rate this place high enough everythi g was perfect!!
Kristine, Kedek and Katut were absolute gems there was nothing they couldn't or wouldn't have done for us we had the most amazing time and we felt sad to leave.
The place was kept immaculate everyday a dinner was organized for my mums special birthday and the food was amazing best chicken curry I have ever tasted, the first morning there we had a breakfast which was fantastic as we got in very late to a very welcoming Kristine, she honestly was like having another part of our family with us it was sad to say good bye and we will be back again.
Thank you for our stay and we will tell as many people as we can about your villa so they can feel just as relaxed and special as we did there xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
What a wonderfull review...we are all so pleased that you had an amazing time on your holiday and that the villa lived up to your expectations....it was a real pleasure to host you all and you were always ready with a smile...your girls are just delightful to have around and you were the perfect guests.....all the staff send there best wishes to you and we hope you come back real soon to Shangrila.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beverleym...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This villa is amazing 10 out of 10 felt like home everything on the internet is true the owner kristine is a gem nothing to hard to make us comfortable great location exceptionally clean kadeck the housekeeper keeps the place so immaçulate and her husband ketut is a driver and helped us out all n all a beautiful stay cant fault it thanks to kristine and staff xxxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and very kind comments of Shangrila...it was a real pleasure to meet you and your family and we are so pleased that you chose Shangrila to celebrate your special occasion...Kadek and Ketut send you there best wishes and we look forward to welcoming you back to Shangrila sometime in the future
Stay happy :-)))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alsue9999
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is a great villa with everything you will need just like home. The villa is decorated beautifully and plenty of space. There was 6 of us and at different times we had friends come over and we still had plenty of space for entertaining. Kadek was a great housekeeper but also gave us our privacy but was available if we needed anything. We also used Wayan (driver) for 4 days and he was very reliable and nothing was too hard even when we asked him to stop at places so we could make a booking for dinner. We would definitely recommend this villa to anyone wanting a quiet, homely and comfortable place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2017
So pleased you had a wonderful vacation at Shangrila..I think some of the best places to go away to are the ones that are 'Just Like Home'
I hope your special celebrations at the villa created wonderful memories for you ..Kadek and Wayan asked me to send you there best wishes.
I look forward to meeting you when next you return to Shangrila.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review of Shangri-La and we are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time and made great memories,we are thrilled that Shangrila lived up to your expectations...Kadek really enjoyed looking after you all and said the villa was not the same without you all there....
I hope to be able to welcome you back sometime in the future and to have the chance to meet you.....From all the staff at Shangrila... Stay Safe and Happy and come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gwenda B
1 review
“Wonderful place for a Family Holiday”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Beautifully appointed Villa. Stunning gardens with lovely swimming pool. Within walking distance of everything you could want - Restaurants Shops Markets Beach Supermarket and Bars. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful, we couldn't ask for more. Will certainly hope to return again. Great Family Holiday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2017
Thank you for your positive review of Shangrila...It was a pleasure to meet you all and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your family holiday here...kadek sends her best wishes to you all and we look forward to welcoming you back to Shangrila sometime in the future.
Stay happy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing