We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kim H
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Greeted at Airport for transfer by Eka who was most informative.
The Villa is in a quiet street some 600 metres from the main road so is nice and peaceful.
Ketut comes in daily and does the housekeeping to a very high standard.
The owners were wonderful, the best communicators which offers peace of mind so I thank Kathleen and Bruce for their prompt response to emails.
What was included...
19 litres of drinking water refills, dish washing liquid and tea towel, salt n pepper, tea and coffee refills, stubby holders, scissors, mosquito coil and flyspray, handwash, cordless phone for local calls, great wifi, huge selection of tv channels plus dvd player, the usual cutlery, crockery, frypans, chop boards, beer and wine glasses, nice size 2 door fridge and even push bikes to get around. The shampoo and body wash in the bathroom was good quality, not your cheap and nasty that you would expect.
The owners have thought of everything.
We enjoyed our 14 nights here and will be back.
Thanks again to Kathleen, Bruce, Eka and Ketut.
Wonderful stay, wonderful people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy
Liked least: The bed.. bit hard for me
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
Thanks Kim for your fabulous review. We endeavor to provide all the "little things" which can make a big difference to your comfort & stay. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for the feedback. Ourselves and our staff look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mmppd
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“home away from home”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very happy with our stay at this villa. The villa itself was large, clean and well-appointed. The private pool was great also. It was very private and comfortable, we felt quite at home. Eka was a great host, very friendly and welcoming but not intrusive. Free bikes were appreciated as the villa is a little distance from the main street, but for us this added to the experience as we got to see Balinese life beyond the main strip, and it was very quiet and private. Would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2016
Thank you for your review and chosing Villa Sapa Sanur. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Being off the Main Street allows for that quietness and privacy & also enhances the Balinese experience being around the friendly locals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claire P
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Magnificent, Clean and not too far from shops and restaurants”
Reviewed March 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Villa Sapa was exceptionally clean, the owner also provided us with bikes which made it easy picking up groceries and getting around discovering Sanur.
The place had everything we needed and more
Everything from booking the place until departing was flawless.
we loved the ambiance, and we will certainly be returning and recommending Villa Sapa to anyway coming to stay in Sanur.
Eka the driver and Ketut the house cleaner were wonderful people and did a great job..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean, beautifully presented and safe
Liked least: Having to lock every door of the villa with a different key
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2016
Thank you Claire for your review and recommendation. Our staff and ourselves endeavor to maintain a high standard to ensure guests have a wonderful vacation. We are delighted Villa Sapa met all your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Bruce G.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing