We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Don't tell anyone about this place”
Villa Batujimbar - Private raised beachside sun loungers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Batujimbar - Private raised beachside sun loungers
Villa Batujimbar - Beach sun loungers Villa Batujimbar - Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Villa Batujimbar - Private raised beachside sun loungers
Villa Batujimbar - Beach sun loungers
Villa Batujimbar - Pool
Villa Batujimbar - Lembu bale and pool
Villa Batujimbar - Lawn in front of Lembu bale
Villa Batujimbar - Living bale
Villa Batujimbar - Alfresco dining
Villa Batujimbar - Dining room at night
Villa Batujimbar - Tennis court
Villa Batujimbar - Bali pavilion petalled exterior
Villa Batujimbar - Bali pavilion bedroom two
Villa Batujimbar - Bali pavilion bedroom two ensuite bathroom
Villa Batujimbar - Entrance water garden at dawn
Villa Batujimbar - Back gate
Villa Batujimbar - Garden by beach access
Villa Batujimbar - Local boat and beach
Villa Batujimbar - Sunset view at dusk
Villa Batujimbar - Longhouse bedroom one
Villa Batujimbar - Longhouse bedroom one ensuite bathroom
Villa Batujimbar - Longhouse bedroom two
Villa Batujimbar - Longhouse bedroom two ensuite bathroom
Villa Batujimbar - Pool pavilion bedroom one
Villa Batujimbar - Pool pavilion bedroom two
Villa Batujimbar - Pool house at dusk
Villa Batujimbar - Pool at dusk
Villa Batujimbar - Water pavilion at night
Villa Batujimbar - Lawn
Villa Batujimbar - Outside Bali bedroom pavilion
Villa Batujimbar - Beach in front of villa
Villa Batujimbar - Local fishing boat sailing in front of villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Steve T
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't tell anyone about this place”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

An outstanding experience. The venue is in one of our guests words, "world class", and the service from Ari and the staff matches it perfectly. The villa and surrounding accommodation is quiet, restful and yet the pulse of Bali life is but a short walk away. If the beach is your choice, just step through the gate onto the sand. If a secluded pool is your choice, it is there, and wonderful. If tennis takes your fancy, it's available as well. If just being quiet and reading a book is your choice, there are multiple places in the complex where you can get away and be alone. Service was outstanding - nothing was a problem. This is truly paradise, just don't tell anyone else about it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joko A
1 review
“Recommended place for group stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had recently stayed at this awesome place for 2 nights with colleagues during company outing. Rooms reflect true Balinese style and warm hospitality given by the staff and all well arranged by Pak Ari the villa manager.Sanur beach only 1 step ahead overlooking nice view of nusa penida.

Full breakfast was superb,service was top notch.

This place well recommended for group or family stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Paradise! Historical villa- stunning true Balinese Luxury”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Villa Batujimbar is heaven on earth. The staff went above and beyond to satisfy our needs. The villa itself is a sight to behold, with a beautiful garden, tennis court and true Balinese architecture. The villa sits right on the beach and the gardens and pool are well kept. We stayed in Bali for a few days and barely left the villa as it was so peaceful and relaxing. Not to mention the Chef was amazing and cooked delicious food!
The villa itself is in a great area with plenty of places to shop, dine and explore, highly recommend Villa Batujimbar!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KamaleshG...
Asquith, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for a memorable holiday”
Reviewed March 24, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A stunning villa, out of this world service thanks to Ari and his team. We stayed at Batujimbar for 5 days as a family holiday to celebrate my 50th birthday. The stay was perfect, the villa staff were extraordinary and took pains to provide for everything we asked.
A group of 16 people is not easy to keep happy, but the smiling staff at the villa made sure we came back with all smiles. The Chef Noora is outstanding, ask him to stir up a storm with some great Indonesian delicacies. Oh I must mention that the kitchen staff went out of their way to get me Teh Tarik despite not having it in their list of beverages.
The villa is outstanding in terms of its location, infrastructure and facilities. The staff are the best in the world. I am sure we will be back again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisfion
derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Everything about this villa is stunning, the rooms, the pool and the seating areas are so lovely. The staff and so smiley and happy and make you feel so welcome. Nothing is too much trouble. Attention to detail is fantastic. We had such a great time here, we were a group of 8 but could easily fit double if not more with all the facilities. We wanted to stay longer. Thank you.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke E
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A level above”
Reviewed November 26, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was lucky enough to have some time at villa jimbatu with a family group. Has a great level of service, incredible grounds and great location.

Photos of this place do not do it justice. It is huge. Enough to easily absorb a large family group yet provide privacy for all. Great beach for swimming out the front.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selective...
Brisbane, QLD
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Became Our Home”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The estate is amazing and you will never want to leave! We made this possible by sharing the villa with another family. The villa hosts are fantastic and always have your welfare and interests at heart. The chef on site was perfect and very accommodating of children's palates.

We are planning our return visit, and will stay longer next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing