We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unparalleled Experience”
Review of Waow Seafari

Waow Seafari
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: WAOW SEAFARI is your premier choice for your scuba diving & snorkeling adventure around Nusa Penida & Nusa Lembogan. We run daily dive trips to show you the best reefs and marine life. Expect more than just great diving. Our priorities are Safety, Service and Elegance with the most functional and spacious day boat in Bali. Our multilingual team is here to ensure you have safe dives and a memorable day.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Truly a spectacular scuba diving trip to Nusa Penida and certainly the highlight of our Bali vacation. Fabrice and his crew were engaging, professional, and fantastic. Their boat is the best around and very comfortable. Equipment was all in great order and safety was always a priority. You can stop your search for a great scuba/snorkeling trip and book confidently with Waow. Hands down best experience I have had diving in Asia.

Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaowSeafari, Manager at Waow Seafari, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2015

Hello Kyle,

thank you very much for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your day with us.
We hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards,
Fabrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great boat"
in 2 reviews
"liveaboard"
in 2 reviews
"diving"
in 19 reviews
"boats"
in 5 reviews
"indonesia"
in 2 reviews
Filter

17 - 21 of 35 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2015

The wonderful experience under the water with great hospitality!

バリ島で、人生初の素晴らしいシュノーケリング体験ができました。インストラクターの方は豊富な知識と経験がある人で親切心溢れていていました。英語でのコミュニケーションが大丈夫であれば、是非ともお勧めしたいツアーです。

We joined this tour as the first experience of snorkeling.

The hotel concierge recommended this tour, and we truly enjoyed the experience, and I feel very lucky to find this. I recommend to people who consider joining scuba diving or snorkeling experience in Bali. I suggest not hesitate to join even if you are the beginner like us. Just bring you, sun-glass, camera and sunscreen!

The instructor, Fabrice, was great tour guide with good hospitality. He is an experienced diver with deep knowledge of diving spots in Bali.
I also would like to note that everything was on time. This is additional reason that we felt that the tour is reliable.

We were picked up at the hotel in the morning, and moved to the wharf at Sanur. From there, we took a local boat to the other location for 30 minutes, where the private boat was waiting us. The private boat took us to the good diving spots. The boat was comfortable enough with all necessary equipment that I can think of.

The instructor kindly offered us to wear wet suits even though we only experienced snorkeling (not scuba diving), so we do not have to be worried about the coldness in the water or sunburn.

We did a snorkeling at two locations for an hour per each. The staffs always paid good attention to us while we were under water, therefore we felt very safe. The duration for each snorkeling was good enough to enjoy. We could see a wide variety of fishes and corals.

On the boat, they offered us water, café/tea, fruits and lunch…, and we were able to enjoy the conversation and experience on the boat while we took a rest.

For the payment, we paid the fee by credit card (visa) at the end of the session. Of course, there were no issues/problems in the payment transaction. We found it reliable.

When I come back to Bali, I would like to join this tour again!

2  Thank SOL_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaowSeafari, Manager at Waow Seafari, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015

Thank you very much for this very positive feedback and detailed description of your day on board WAOW SEAFARI.
Its with regret that we couldn't take you scuba diving as you were flying the same evening. Your safety comes first. We surely look forward welcoming you again - next time for a dive.

Kind regards,
Fabrice and the WAOW SEAFARI team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2015

A friend and I were fortunate enough to come across Waow Seafari on our recent trip to Bali. We were hoping to do a day boat trip out to Nusa Penida with a couple dives/snorkle and some exploration. Every part of our experience was perfect. The company was extremely professional, the transportation was great, the boat itself was beautiful and in wonderful condition. The dives were amazing, they took us to some truly incredible spots. Tons of coral, fish, and clear water. I've gone diving in other countries with other groups and had very good experiences but this one stands above the rest. Part of that was due to our leader for the day, Fabrice, who was wonderful. He made sure everything was in perfect order, made sure we were always prepared and comfortable. Looking back on my trip this experience stands out as the most enjoyable. We had pretty high hopes and the experience somehow still exceeded them.

We were staying in Seminyak and were able to arrange pickup and from my understanding they can arrange pickup from any of the major areas of Bali.

We did tons of research and this was definitely the best deal around!

1  Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaowSeafari, Manager at Waow Seafari, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2015

Thank you very much. Safe travels and happy bubbles.

Fabrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2015

Myself and my family enjoyed the warm service and the excellent professionally managed by Fabrice, making our dive trip the most memorable dive ever. The boat captain and the deck hand is also helpful, food is simple, but combined with the service, smile, and the unforgettable experience, making this trip and the company the BEST DIVE COMPANY ever...

We will be back soon...

Thank you & God Bless

Han

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Yohanes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaowSeafari, Manager at Waow Seafari, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2015

Thank you very much for this nice review. We hope to see you back very soon. One promise is still pending: manta rays. Thank you again for joining.

Fabrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

My son took diving class in Indiana University Bloomington. We travelled to Florida to take a few more dives. He has 3 more dives to complete for his advance level certification. So we decided to go to Bali, Indonesia. After reading reviews and comparing prices we are convinced to pick Fabrice from Waow Seafari.
He managed to incorporate my brother & my fun dives with my son's navigation & drift dives. We didn't expect the whole big beautiful boat to be just for us. Delicious lunch was packed for us with fruits and cake as dessert. Fabrice was very attentive, briefed us with all safety issues which made us all feel safe. We went to Crystal Bay in Nusa Penida.. water was as clear as its name.. Perfect visibility we couldn't expect more.. Beautiful Corals and marine life.. It was amazing trip and worth every single cents we spent. We just missed "Mola Mola", the sun fish season and didn't manage to see Manta Rays too.. So we are definitely coming back for more.. And we will not want any other service less than this one.. So we are sticking with Fabrice.. Thank you so much.. PS he has the wireless credit card terminal.. As seen on picture.. It's so convenient #thumbsup

Thank Cantikspabrunei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaowSeafari, Manager at Waow Seafari, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015

Thank you for this fantastic trip report. Together with all the other reviews (good or bad) I will print and share this with the crew. It is true that we have a dedicated crew and all together we strive to provide you with the best services. Even though we are only a day boat, we want to give the best experience to our guests as we do on our mother ship MSY WAOW.

Thanks for mentioning the advance course. We can indeed accomodate groups that mix advance course students and fun divers. This is very easy and straight forward. And Nusa Penida offers many options for your adventure dives.

Thank you again and safe travels back home. Hope to see you soon back on board.

Fabrice and the WAOW SEAFARI team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waow Seafari also viewed

 

Been to Waow Seafari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing