We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous in every way.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Damai

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
kitty033
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous in every way.”
Reviewed March 4, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I will not go through commenting on the rooms, the pool and other amenities, as what you read in the description of the villa is perfectly accurate. We absolutely loved staying at Villa Damai and recommend it highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2016
Hi Kitty. So pleased you had a great time. Please come back to stay with us!!! Next time I will make sure to meet with you to say a big "Welcome Back".
Kind regards
Ellie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally m
Broome, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Everything as promised and more”
Reviewed January 23, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This place was brilliant. I'd go back there in a heartbeat if I could. Clean, quiet, wifi, close to beach & shops but off the main drag. Great people, easy to deal with, helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2016
Hi Sally! So happy to read your review and to know that Villa Damai lived up to our promises. It is a lovely part of the world, I agree.
Look forward to your return and will personally wish you a 'Welcome Back" to paradise!
Kind regards
Ellie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris d
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2017
These guests were delightful and we look forward to their return. They enjoyed the villa and the area in general which is always very pleasing for us. Clean, tidy, polite and caring. We enjoyed their stay very much.
Ellie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emile F
2 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2016
Emile and his family were wonderful villa guests and we hope they will return to us for another holiday. Always welcome!! Ellie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing