We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Villas in Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
Ranked #2 of 142 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Date: Aug - 2013
I was on my honeymoon and stayed for 5 nights and it was amazing, the staff where just amazing and friendly.

The Villa,
We stayed in the 1 bedroom villa.
The villa it self was amazing very clean, private pool was great unfortunately pool was unheated and cold but it was perfect for us as the days where hot and a cold pool was perfect. The kitchenette area was good, the fridge was big so we could store plenty of water bottle for during day trips also there was a 10L water cooler in the kitchen so you always had cold water available . The bath was large enough for both me and my partner to fit in and I'm a larger male. The show was clever as its and open shower so there is not roof which was cool. I also one night book the romantic dinner which was good, candle light dinner in the villa and they filled the pool with rose pedals.

Staff
The staff where amazing as well, very friendly and nothing was to hard for them to find out.
and they worked around you, they brought you breakfast to your villa you also have the option to have lunch and dinner there. the Food was fantastic recommend the sate (satay) chicken
they would drop you anywhere in Bali and pick you up really cheaply but drop off and pickup in Sanur free. the staff was also very respectful to your privacy

Over all it was and awesome place to stay and would not go anywhere else when I come back.

Room Tip: stay in a villa its worth the price here.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hi Adam,

Thank you very much for your great review, very happy to read it and know you enjoyed your honeymoon and our staff serve you with well, will be happy to serve you again in the next future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
There are newer reviews for Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

461 - 467 of 769 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed in Villa 4 July/August. We have been to Bali many times and stayed in many different areas and we can honestly say that our stay at the Kamuela was, by far the best yet. Our Villa was lovely, quiet, clean and very private. We ate at the restaurant,(sitting around the pool in the evening was lovely) which is something we don't usually do, we used the Spa facility many times, again something I wouldn't do, but I think Kamuela has definitely got it right. Prices were very reasonable and the service, spot on. The location, for us, was great. A nice 10 minute walk to the beach, many restaurants, bicycle hire and lots of places to stop and have a nice cold beer. Everything is at your door, shopping, supermarket and money changer, but without all the craziness of Kuta etc. A big thanks to all of the beautiful staff, we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen1955Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Hi Karen,

Thank you for your fantastic review and very happy to know you enjoyed your villa and our restaurant, will be glad to serve you again in the next future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Peter from Perth Australia

We had booked a suite at Kamuela Villas and Suites Sanur for 5 nights in August but unfortunately only finished up staying for one night as we had to urgently return to Perth , Australia the next morning as my mother had became seriously ill and was hospitalised.
We managed to see her , but sadly she passed away only a few days later.
We are very sad.
Our booking at Kamuela was on a non refundable basis and we had paid the booking in full.

Rihendra Putra the Villa Manager and his staff were more than sympathetic and after an exchange of e mails to Australia have offered us a credit voucher to be reused at the villas/suites within the next 9 months and even extended if we so required.
They had no obligation to do this and sent condolences via email
Not only are we very appreciative of this kind offer but can thoroughly recommend this complex to anyone

We were given a suite that was quite amazing.The suite was exceptionally clean, a total of 90sqm with a separate jacuzzi on the verandah area.
A huge bathroom with a giant bath, separate shower, his and hers sinks, complimentary toiletries and finished in marble.
The large open room included a separate living area with plasma TV next to the also very large bedroom area
Breakfast was bought to our suite the next morning before we left and was terrific including every option you could wish for from American to Continental.
The complex is extremely well maintained with lovely gardens and the villas behind with a beautiful central swimming pool .
we didn't get a chance to use the evening restaurant, but that also looked fantastic
The location is very good with restaurant options everywhere close by and a short walk to the beach
We cannot say enough about this complex and their kindness to us and will be looking forward to going back soon and recommending to anyone and everyone

Room Tip: If going for a suite select the upstairs option
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mightyeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Hi Pete,

Thank you ya for your great review, hopefully you can arranged your vacation soon and we can meet maybe on early 2014, see you soon ya..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

As our first overseas holiday with our baby (an 18 month old active toddler) we were happy with our choice. We stayed in a suite as thought that would give our son freedom to run around and us not worry about him falling into the pool. To our delight the suite was huge and had a great nook behind the bathroom for his cot, nice and dark for daytime sleeps as wouldn't be disturbed by us in the room. The room was clean and very comfortable and the out door spa was massive.
We ate at the restaurant several times the food was fresh and the serves generous. We ate mostly Asian dishes, they were a little toned down for western
palette i think :(
Overall we really enjoyed our stay spending time swimming in lovely pool, down at the beach or wandering the main street in search of the perfect nasi goreng.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelsfels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for your time to write this great review regarding our suite room and restaurant, glad to read you and family enjoyed your stay, for next stay if you want try our one bed room pool villa, we will install pool fence to protect your baby come over the pool, hopefully we can serve you again in the soonest time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in the 2 BR villa.
First of all I would like to give my compliments to mrs. Ayungga for always giving prompt answers to my several questions by e-mail. She is really wonderful! I had many,many questions and she responded them in a very kind and welcoming way. Thank you for that!

Kamuela is a very nice small boutique style hotel. After entering the reception and walking further into the gardens, it is such a lovely, quiet oasis. We loved it here! We never swam in the main pool but it did look nice.
The private beach is only about 10 minutes walk away (through the next door Santrian hotel).

We like the location of Kamuela at the southern end of Sanur. There are some shops and restaurants closeby. We even walk to the CharMing's restaurant. And if you like to go to the Griya Santrian part of Sanur, taxis are very cheap.

The 2 bedroom villa is lovely. The bedrooms are clean and very comfortable because of a good working airconditioning. I must say I had some reservations against the outside bathrooms because of the possibility of unwanted little creatures but to be honest I had the nicest rainshower overhere! I loved their showergel and bodymilk.

As said before the staff of the Kamuela is very attentive. Every morning our breakfast was being served in our outside living room and we loved it. The pool is of a nice size, only downside was there were only 2 sunloungers for the 4 of us. Upon asking for 1 extra we heard this was not possible. On the other hand this was not a big deal because we spend many hours at the private beach.

We also spend 5 night in 2 upstairs suites which I will review later and after comparing I think we will rebook for the suites instead of the 2 BR-villa for our next stay. The reason is that despite the fact that the 2 BR villa was sooooo nice, we had some rats in the garden near our bedroom. Staff tried to catch them but didn't succeed and every morning when we were in our pool we saw a grey rat, and than another bigger brown one.And I know this is Bali but I just couldn't relax thinking what if the rat will come inside our bedroom when housekeeping is cleaning our room and the doors are open....This is the only reason I rate the Kamuela villa 4* instead of 5*

Another very great thing about the Kamuela is their spa. The Balinese massages done by Sari are so good. I felt really relaxed after these. Hmmmmm I wish I could have one now!

And now we are back home and I am already thinking when to return to this beautiful hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ciskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Hi Ciskey,

Very glad to read your best and detail review for your stay with us, actually our commitment to always give best memorable service to our lovely guest and happy to know all our staff threat you and family with well, will be very happy to welcoming and serve you soon in the next future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We had an unplanned stopover on Bali on our journey between Sulawesi and Flores. As we were travelling for 2 months we had a tight budget - bit this place gave us a very good walk-in price for 2 nights in one of the Villas. And it was amazing. Private pool, spacius outdoor bath and stylish furniture. We had a candlelight diner at our pool - and can recommend it!
Be sure to stay in a villa with sun in the garden - otherwise the pool will be cold. We stayed in villa no. 6 and it had sun most of the day.
The beach is a 10 min walk from the resort. But it is very turistic and at lowtide it i impossible to have a swim. But then you can go to your private pool at Kamuela...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank majnistrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for your time to post this great review, glad to know you enjoyed your villa and will be happy to serve you again in the next future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great, small hotel with huge rooms and great personal service. The grounds and pool were beautiful and with only 12 rooms and 6 villas there was no fighting for space in the restaurant and around the pool. My brother in law unfortunately cut his foot - the staff were so attentive and kind. Took him straight to the clinic and the hospital. Both of which were excellent.
The breakfasts were great but we would have appreciated muesli as a choice in the free-breakfast. The hotel has an excellent spa and is close to restraunts and money changers (go to Kodak across the road) Also try Max the friendly tour organiser - across the road and slightly to the right.
The hotel does not have direct access to Sanur beach but it is easily reached by a number of lane-ways close to the hotel. Unfortunately these lanes are not marked so it we found the closest lane by a process of elimination.
We were very sad to leave and will certainly return to Kamuela - next time we plan on booking one of the gorgeous villas.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms are lighter and have more of a connection with the outdoors with a view through t...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Hi Judith,

Very happy to read your review and hopefully you will return back to Bali at the soonest time, say hello to Max ya, hope his foot already fine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#17 of 78 in Sanur
2,279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 78 in Sanur
511 reviews
1.3 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,524 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Pavilions Bali
The Pavilions Bali
#1 of 78 in Sanur
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur

Address: Jl. Cemara no. 33, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 142 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Price Range: $80 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kamuela Sanur, formerly known as Aston Legend Sanur, is nestled in peacefully quiet Sanur, featuring six private villas with one, two and three bedrooms set in immaculate walled gardens. Each villas has its own private pool, semi outdoor lounge area with a gourmet kitchen, dining area and air-conditioned bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamuela Sanur Hotel Sanur
Aston Sanur
Sanur Aston
Kamuela Villas And Suite Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing