We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, massive jacuzzi!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
Ranked #2 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Durham
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, massive jacuzzi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed in a ground floor suite for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon trip to Bali. We arrived at around 10pm and the friendly reception staff were there to greet us and show us the facilities. My first impression on entering the room was that it was cool, massive and smelled great!

There were rose petals on the bed and in the bath, there is a large shower as well as a bath and the best feature for me was the jacuzzi bath in the outdoor section of the room which was big enough for both of us to stretch out fully in, which is quite impressive considering my husbnad is well over 6 foot tall.

Our useless airline had left our luggage in Amsterdam, the blow of this was lessened by the fact that all toiletries are provided by the hotel including toothpaste and toothbrushes, a comb and a razor. There was free wifi which worked really well and the breakfasts were very tasty and cooked to order each day (my favourite was the Nasi Goreng).

The pool area and bar were lovely and we were provided with a drink voucher for a free drink each for everyday of our stay which could be used between 6 and 7pm and included cocktails, which were great. We also got a free 15 minute foot massage each but sadly didn't have time to use these. I would definitly reccommend this hotel if you are looking for some luxury in Sanur.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fatyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hi,
Thanks for your great review and will pass your compliment to all my staff..see you soon on your
next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    208
    33
    13
    13
See reviews for
134
433
34
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is a great place and authentic 5* accommodation. I live in Singapore and travel a lot on business and usually stay in the big name Western chains. I was very pleasantly surprised that Kamuela Sanur is on a par with the very best but is priced very reasonably. We had a Garden room which was ample for a family of 4 (we paid extra for a pull out bed). The room was huge and had a large Jaccuzzi bath on the terrace outside. The pool is nice, clean and new. The bar and restaurant are great and ranked in the top 15 of Sanur restaurants. Breakfast was really tasty and had plenty of options (American, Continental, Japanese, Indonesian, Healthy, Belgian Waffles, French Pancakes, Fruit.

The Hotel location is OK. There are plenty of shops and restaurants around. The main streets of Sanur is about a 30 minute walk/5 minute taxi ride (cost approx. US$2). The beach is a 10 minute walk.

If I was staying in Sanur I'd stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nondom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hi Nondom,
Thanks for your great review for our suite room and our Caramel Restaurant, nice to read it and next stay you must try our Aum Spa which have some choice of massage and body treatment. Looking forward to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights back in February. Amazing huge HUGE rooms, clean, quiet, beautifully decorated, incredible value for money. Staff couldn't do enough to help us out and the food was perfect. Location was decent, close to shops and restaurants etc. Pool was wonderful with great pool side dining etc. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jono B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hi Jono,
Thank you very much for your time to posted good review for us, I will pass your compliment to all our staff, see you soon on your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in March, and we were very pleased with our stay. We stayed in a suite, and it was huge! Sofa/tv-area, big comfortable bed, bathroom with 2 sinks, bathtub and separate shower, closet-room and jacuzzi in the front room. It was so comfortable staying here, I've no complaints at all. The breakfast options are great and plenty; we chose to have it served in the suite everyday, and it was awesome. No extra charge for that. We also had lunch and dinner here a few times, and the food was very nice. The pool and its surroundings is very inviting and nice. We slept well, we were not bothered by music from the bars in the street, even though our room was facing the street. I will definetly stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BackpackerIda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hi,
Very happy to read your review regarding our suite room, next stay you must try our one bed room pool villa which complete with private pool, kitchen area, dining area and outside rain shower. Looking forward to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We've stayed in Kamuela for about one week. The hotel couldn't be better! The staff is friendly and the rooms are big and clean. We stayed in an apartment but it was definitely big enough (have never seen such a big hotel room with shower, bathing tube and whirlpool). We enjoyed our stay there to the max!!! Also the breakfast and the massages are amazing there!
The only thing is that Sanur is not the most interesting place to stay. But that's not a big problem, as you can easily take a taxi (which the hotel orders for you) and then go to Seminyak, Jimbaran, Kuta,... And if you like staying at the beach Sanur is okay for that too, not too crowded.
It's great for walking along the beach on a "sidewalk".
We would hardly recommend that hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rahel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Hi Rahel
Thank you for your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you. Next time you are back I highly recommend the 1 bed room villa. It has a private pool, living room, private kitchen and lounge area.Looking forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waikiki, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

My husband and I spent a few glorious day at Kamuela and will never forget it. We arrived at the Denpasar airport at 1am and were immediately greeted by an extremely friendly hotel employee. He swiftly took us to the hotel where we were treated like VIP's. Chilled towels, a welcome drink and some finger sandwiches were all waiting for us on arrival. We had booked a jacuzzi suite but were upgraded to a pool villa. Wow! This was our first trip to Bali and it certainly did not disappoint. We also had friends staying in the area, across the street at the Ari Putri, who came to be very jealous of us after viewing our villa.

The villa itself and all that it offers is incredible. There is a more than adequate kitchen with refrigerator, cooktop and utensils. The dining space where we were served breakfast if we chose or alternatively could wander into the restaurant where we were given the choice of about 10 different breakfast options from around the world (Continental, American, Indonesian, Japanese, Belgium just to name a few...all with a different accompanying HOMEMADE jam each morning that was delicious!) The outdoor living area with ceiling fan that nearly blew us away on its highest setting - no risk of getting too warm out there! The bedroom was enormous with the worlds most comfortable bed as was the bathroom with his and hers sinks, huge bathtub and the famous outdoor show which enthralled us every time we used it.

And then there was the pool! Granted, we had never been to Bali and had never stayed in a pool villa but I sincerely doubt life gets much better. The pool was deep and spotlessly clean. No stinging eyes or over chlorinated water, just the most serene and enjoyable experience ever. Two sun lounges sat at one end of the pool with an adjoining table and umbrella. You could want for nothing.

Our villa was number 7 and sat just off to the side of the lobby and restaurant area, directly adjacent to the main pool area and bar. Even in such a high traffic location, we had complete privacy and the added bonus of being able to enjoy the poolside musicians on a Friday from the comfort and privacy of our own pool!

What really set Kamuela apart was the extra little touches that the staff add to make your holiday delightful. Nothing was too difficult, there was always a smile and a greeting and the personal cooking class that we were treated to by the Hotel chef in our own villa's kitchen will never be forgotten.

It is like they have thought of everything. Every kind of toiletry you could possibly need during your stay (the mint scented shower gel was wonderful) was right there in your bathroom. Umbrellas in a stand right outside your bedroom door should you want to venture out during a rainy moment, slippers, an enormous multi-shelved closet, traditional bedtime stories printed out and left on your bed accompanied by chocolates during their daily evening turn down service, afternoon tea, free cocktails and foot massage, a window seat that runs almost the length of the bedroom, an inground fish pond and the list goes on.

We were absolutely dazzled by every element of our stay at Kamuela and cannot wait to return. We have convinced any family and friends travelling to Bali in the future that there is only one accommodation option in Bali - Kamuela. The Sanur area is definitely the quiet side of the island but still manages to provide everything that you could possible need. From cheap Warungs (cafes) and night markets where a plate overflowing with nasi goreng will cost you AUS$1 to the elegant CharMing restaurant where a 3 course 5 star meal for two will cost you less than AUS$50, Sanur has it all. Shopping, beauty treatments, beaches and bars, you will want for nothing.

To all the staff at Kamuela, thank you for making our first trip to Bali such a memorable one, we will definitely be returning to see you in the near future.

Room Tip: Villa 7 was a great choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank TheStones1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review and Im so happy to hear your stay went well, will pass your compliment to all our staff and will be glad to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed in a one Bedroom suite in March. The rooms are very spacious, clean, and comfortable. The bed was the best hotel bed ever. Slept great!. The hotel had all of the nice little touches to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable. The breakfast was very good served each day in the restaurant or in the room. The large, private jacuzzi on the balcony was a nice addition. Very good service. Excellent stay!

Room Tip: 2nd Floor bedroom suites are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buckley1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your great review for our Suite room, next stay you must try our one bed room pool villa which complete with private pool, will be glad to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,156 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.3 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#14 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur

Property: Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
Address: Jl. Cemara no. 33, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kamuela Sanur, formerly known as Aston Legend Sanur, is nestled in peacefully quiet Sanur, featuring six private villas with one, two and three bedrooms set in immaculate walled gardens. Each villas has its own private pool, semi outdoor lounge area with a gourmet kitchen, dining area and air-conditioned bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamuela Sanur Hotel Sanur
Aston Sanur
Sanur Aston
Kamuela Villas And Suite Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing