We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best one in Bali!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
Ranked #2 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Zürich
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best one in Bali!!!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We've stayed in Kamuela for about one week. The hotel couldn't be better! The staff is friendly and the rooms are big and clean. We stayed in an apartment but it was definitely big enough (have never seen such a big hotel room with shower, bathing tube and whirlpool). We enjoyed our stay there to the max!!! Also the breakfast and the massages are amazing there!
The only thing is that Sanur is not the most interesting place to stay. But that's not a big problem, as you can easily take a taxi (which the hotel orders for you) and then go to Seminyak, Jimbaran, Kuta,... And if you like staying at the beach Sanur is okay for that too, not too crowded.
It's great for walking along the beach on a "sidewalk".
We would hardly recommend that hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rahel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Hi Rahel
Thank you for your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you. Next time you are back I highly recommend the 1 bed room villa. It has a private pool, living room, private kitchen and lounge area.Looking forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    216
    33
    13
    13
See reviews for
135
442
34
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waikiki, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My husband and I spent a few glorious day at Kamuela and will never forget it. We arrived at the Denpasar airport at 1am and were immediately greeted by an extremely friendly hotel employee. He swiftly took us to the hotel where we were treated like VIP's. Chilled towels, a welcome drink and some finger sandwiches were all waiting for us on arrival. We had booked a jacuzzi suite but were upgraded to a pool villa. Wow! This was our first trip to Bali and it certainly did not disappoint. We also had friends staying in the area, across the street at the Ari Putri, who came to be very jealous of us after viewing our villa.

The villa itself and all that it offers is incredible. There is a more than adequate kitchen with refrigerator, cooktop and utensils. The dining space where we were served breakfast if we chose or alternatively could wander into the restaurant where we were given the choice of about 10 different breakfast options from around the world (Continental, American, Indonesian, Japanese, Belgium just to name a few...all with a different accompanying HOMEMADE jam each morning that was delicious!) The outdoor living area with ceiling fan that nearly blew us away on its highest setting - no risk of getting too warm out there! The bedroom was enormous with the worlds most comfortable bed as was the bathroom with his and hers sinks, huge bathtub and the famous outdoor show which enthralled us every time we used it.

And then there was the pool! Granted, we had never been to Bali and had never stayed in a pool villa but I sincerely doubt life gets much better. The pool was deep and spotlessly clean. No stinging eyes or over chlorinated water, just the most serene and enjoyable experience ever. Two sun lounges sat at one end of the pool with an adjoining table and umbrella. You could want for nothing.

Our villa was number 7 and sat just off to the side of the lobby and restaurant area, directly adjacent to the main pool area and bar. Even in such a high traffic location, we had complete privacy and the added bonus of being able to enjoy the poolside musicians on a Friday from the comfort and privacy of our own pool!

What really set Kamuela apart was the extra little touches that the staff add to make your holiday delightful. Nothing was too difficult, there was always a smile and a greeting and the personal cooking class that we were treated to by the Hotel chef in our own villa's kitchen will never be forgotten.

It is like they have thought of everything. Every kind of toiletry you could possibly need during your stay (the mint scented shower gel was wonderful) was right there in your bathroom. Umbrellas in a stand right outside your bedroom door should you want to venture out during a rainy moment, slippers, an enormous multi-shelved closet, traditional bedtime stories printed out and left on your bed accompanied by chocolates during their daily evening turn down service, afternoon tea, free cocktails and foot massage, a window seat that runs almost the length of the bedroom, an inground fish pond and the list goes on.

We were absolutely dazzled by every element of our stay at Kamuela and cannot wait to return. We have convinced any family and friends travelling to Bali in the future that there is only one accommodation option in Bali - Kamuela. The Sanur area is definitely the quiet side of the island but still manages to provide everything that you could possible need. From cheap Warungs (cafes) and night markets where a plate overflowing with nasi goreng will cost you AUS$1 to the elegant CharMing restaurant where a 3 course 5 star meal for two will cost you less than AUS$50, Sanur has it all. Shopping, beauty treatments, beaches and bars, you will want for nothing.

To all the staff at Kamuela, thank you for making our first trip to Bali such a memorable one, we will definitely be returning to see you in the near future.

Room Tip: Villa 7 was a great choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank TheStones1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review and Im so happy to hear your stay went well, will pass your compliment to all our staff and will be glad to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed in a one Bedroom suite in March. The rooms are very spacious, clean, and comfortable. The bed was the best hotel bed ever. Slept great!. The hotel had all of the nice little touches to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable. The breakfast was very good served each day in the restaurant or in the room. The large, private jacuzzi on the balcony was a nice addition. Very good service. Excellent stay!

Room Tip: 2nd Floor bedroom suites are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buckley1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your great review for our Suite room, next stay you must try our one bed room pool villa which complete with private pool, will be glad to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Not the best location, but who cares. The villa, with its own small pool in a walled garden; alfresco lounge and kitchen; large air conditioned bedroom, and a large bathroom with outside rain shower was perfect. The staff were charming and attentive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pstebbens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hi Pstebbens,

Thank you for your fantastic review, very glad to serve you during your stay, see you soon on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I spent 6 nights here in a 2 bedroom pool villa with my husband, 21 month old son and in-laws. The villa was beautiful, spacious and private at the back of the complex. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Delicious breakfast everyday starting from 7am which was great as we are early risers (the other villas we stayed at on this trip didn't open their kitchen until 8am). The villa also included afternoon tea and complimentary happy hour drinks which were nice extras to have. The rooms were very spacious with a desk behind the bed, window seat, separate wardrobe area, and a huge outdoor bathroom with an amazing outdoor rain shower and bathtub.

I also had a 2 hour spa treatment which was lovely and relaxing, beautiful spa but a bit overpriced which is usually the case for hotel spas.

One drawback is that there was no beach access. The beaches in Sanur are all privately owned by giant beachfront resorts with only 2 small public beaches where you can rent beach chairs from the local people for the day. However, it is conveniently located on the main strip with lots of restaurants and shops easily accessible.

Definitely the best villa we stayed at in Bali this trip, great value for money, highly recommended and would come back again. We enjoyed our stay here so much we didn't go out to explore the surrounding areas much but spent most of our time in the villa relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rowena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hi Jadaen,

Very happy to read your review, will pass your compliment to our staff and glad to welcoming you again in the next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We recently stayed for 4 nights in a 3 bedroom villa. The relaxation started as soon as we were picked up at the airport - a cool refreshing towel, cold water and a smile. Check-in was quick and efficient and we were shown all features of the villa.

The villa itself was beautiful. It was at the back of the complex and there was no road or street noise at all. There are fairly high walls and tall trees around the villa providing total seclusion. The pool is stunning and well maintained. All rooms were spacious, clean and well kept. The outdoor shower was a great experience! A great choice breakfast each morning and although the servings didn’t look large, they are very filling and delicious. Their living area is outdoors and although it was hot and humid, the fan worked extremely well. There is a DVD and TV in the outdoor living area. All bedrooms have great air-conditioning and each room has its own DVD player and LCD TV. Service throughout was exceptional and all staff make the extra effort of ensuring sure we were having a good time. We ate at the restaurant and food was fantastic as was the room service.

Location is ideal and, in my opinion, the best part of Sanur/Bali. It is quiet but has everything you need. There is a free shuttle to Sanur and you can also use the shuttle (at a cost) to Kuta.

We looked at the suites and the 1-bedroom villa. The suites were large and had a big spa bath. There was a nice communal pool near the restaurant close to the suites. The 1 bed villa looked great as well, though I would ask them to make sure there are sunbeds in the villa before you arrive.

We will definitely stay here again and can’t wait to go back. The only downside is that 4 nights is not enough.

Room Tip: Choose a Villa for the ultimate privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ajjbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Hi ajjbaker,
Very glad to read your best review, see you soon at your second home in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in a 1 bedroom suite. it was immense, very comfortably furnished, and a beautiful room. We had a big tub in the bathroom and a huge private jacuzzi. It included a very good breakfast. There was a wide choice of selections on the breakfast menu, and we could choose to have our food delivered to the suite at a pre-arranged time, or have it at the restaurant.

Service was terrific and all hotel staff were very helpful.

The food in the restaurant was quite good, not cheap but comparably priced to other restaurants in the area. Tables are set around the pool - a pretty area. There are several restaurants on the beach (away from the resorts) that are much cheaper though.

The price also included an afternoon cocktail (a few choices of drinks included). Drinks that aren't included are very expensive. Massage prices seemed quite high so we didn't try them, and there were many spas in the immediate area for about 1/2 the price.

Good location, although not on the beach, and free transportation to any place in Sanur (though you need to take a cab back). We used the pick-up service from the airport which worked well, but took a taxi back because the meter was so much cheaper. (Taxis in Sanur try to negotiate a preset price, but we found the meter to always be cheaper.)

We got a great discount on the room, so it was a terrific value. However, some of the other resorts in Sanur that are right on the beach may be better choices if paying full price.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank desertdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your great review for our suite room, next stay you must try our one bed room villa with private pool, more spacious room and complete with huge bathroom and outside rain shower.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.5 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 78 in Sanur
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.3 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 78 in Sanur
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur

Property: Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
Address: Jl. Cemara no. 33, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kamuela Sanur, formerly known as Aston Legend Sanur, is nestled in peacefully quiet Sanur, featuring six private villas with one, two and three bedrooms set in immaculate walled gardens. Each villas has its own private pool, semi outdoor lounge area with a gourmet kitchen, dining area and air-conditioned bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamuela Sanur Hotel Sanur
Aston Sanur
Sanur Aston
Kamuela Villas And Suite Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing