We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immense room and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
Ranked #2 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in a 1 bedroom suite. it was immense, very comfortably furnished, and a beautiful room. We had a big tub in the bathroom and a huge private jacuzzi. It included a very good breakfast. There was a wide choice of selections on the breakfast menu, and we could choose to have our food delivered to the suite at a pre-arranged time, or have it at the restaurant.

Service was terrific and all hotel staff were very helpful.

The food in the restaurant was quite good, not cheap but comparably priced to other restaurants in the area. Tables are set around the pool - a pretty area. There are several restaurants on the beach (away from the resorts) that are much cheaper though.

The price also included an afternoon cocktail (a few choices of drinks included). Drinks that aren't included are very expensive. Massage prices seemed quite high so we didn't try them, and there were many spas in the immediate area for about 1/2 the price.

Good location, although not on the beach, and free transportation to any place in Sanur (though you need to take a cab back). We used the pick-up service from the airport which worked well, but took a taxi back because the meter was so much cheaper. (Taxis in Sanur try to negotiate a preset price, but we found the meter to always be cheaper.)

We got a great discount on the room, so it was a terrific value. However, some of the other resorts in Sanur that are right on the beach may be better choices if paying full price.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank desertdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for your great review for our suite room, next stay you must try our one bed room villa with private pool, more spacious room and complete with huge bathroom and outside rain shower.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (777)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

521 - 527 of 777 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed in a suite room upstairs which was really huge. Lovely bathroom, spacious living area, very comfortable bed and wonderful outdoor jacuzzi room, enjoyed a few swims in the delightful pool and cocktails from 6-7, staff were fantastic

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank duckegg31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Hi Duck,
Thank you very much for your nice review for our Suite room, next stay you must try our one bed room villa which complete with private pool , will be glad to serve you again in the next future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a 1 bedroom pool villa for two nights before moving to a suite. Compared to the suites, the villas were getting tired and in need of a refresh. Sliding doors dragged along their rails, wooden closet doors that didn't stay shut and a 21inch TV! Not to mention a 400watt hair dryer which took forever to get one's hair dry. Had to call them to change a couple of bulbs which they did almost immediately after I called. Not enough lights and not bright enough in the room at night hence was a strain to try to read.

Moved to a suite on the second floor and things were much newer and 'normal'. A 32 inch TV, a normal 1600w hair dryer, and furnishings in much better shape. However you can hear the music from the restaurants/pubs at night. But they do stop by 11 plus so wasn't a big deal for me.

Great staff. Nice little things included the free drink everyday at 6-7pm, and a free shuttle to drop you off around Sanur.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank limbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Hi Limbeer, Thank you very much for your review and advise for us. Im happy to tell you that we will
start a general upgrading this month for our private pool villas. We plan to do detail cleaning, servicing, and maintenance as well as replacement of furniture, etc. Hopefully on your return visit you can see the improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We have just finished our three night stay at Kamuela. Initially Booked a one bedroom suite. However on arrival it was not ready, which was okay as we were early. So went for a walk and everything was ready when we returned. However when we checked in we found that the bottom floor suites do not have any windows in them at all and are very dark and smelt quite damp.
We spoke with the staff about getting a room with a window. We dealt with a gentleman called Restu - who was exceptional and could not do enough to accommodate our requests. Unfortunately as we have an 11 month old with a pram, moving to the upper floors was a bit problematic as 1) there are no lifts and 2) we could not be accommodated in the same room for all three nights. Restu offerred an upgrade to a one bedroom villa for a very good price, so we opted for that option. They did not have any 1 brd villas available on the first two nights so they put us in a three bdrm villa for the first two nights and a 1 bdrm for the last night. Knowing this was the situation was fine and we were prepared for the move.
So after three nights we have experienced 3/4 of their style of accommodation.
So our advice is:
Try and avoid a one bedroom suite, or request an upper floor one with a window.
The three bedroom villas are very nice and spacious with great bathrooms and storage areas.
The one bedroom villas are a bit of a strange design and feel a bit "pokey".
Both Villas, and the complex in general is showing lots of signs of wear and tear. Doors don't quite shut right, ceiling fixtures are shabby, some wood paneling in the bathrooms is rotten, the rooms smell stale until the AC is cranked right up.
However after saying all that the staff are absolutely exceptional and make up for the shortfalling of the complex.
The resort is also very centrally located and allows you to stay in privacy in the centre of sanur without having to stay at one of the geriatric nursing homes such as the Sanur beach resort or the mecure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OzGlobalWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for the compliment to our staff. We have already done various purchasing and are scheduling the updating of our villas this month. Now that the rainy season is coming to an end it will be easier for us to move forward with some improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Today We will checkout from here, During these 3 day stay in this villa,
We feel very friendly and happy. It is a beautiful villa, not big but so nice!
good staff , nice food, You must try villa candle dinner ! So romantic!
I think I will come back again!
值得入住的Villa, 性價比特高! 午餐晚餐也不貴又精緻!誠心推薦!
值得入住的Villa, 性價比特高! 午餐晚餐也不貴又精緻!誠心推薦!
值得入住的Villa, 性價比特高! 午餐晚餐也不貴又精緻!誠心推薦!

Room Tip: Villa No.3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IWENLIU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Hi Iwenliu, Thank you for your kind review. We will be glad to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We're just back from this villas yesterday, we are surprise with amazing quiet place, private jacuci and even we dont stay in villas with private pool, the public hotel pool also like private and tempting, we r happy with spacious room and bathroom, we've got free beverage every 6-7pm. The staff is very helpfull, we're definately will stay again with family next time. The price just like stay in basic hotel in heathrow but you've got everything you expect even more.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marine_newbury2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Hi Marine,

Thank you to you and your family for staying with us. It was our pleasure to have you. Next time you are back I highly recommend the 3 bed room villa. It has a large private pool, living room, private kitchen and lounge area which you may enjoy for a nice BBQ dinner with your family and friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the 1 bedroom villa with pool. Bedroom was nice, bathroom was enormous, with double vanity and huge bathtub, dining and living room was spacious, kitchen was a little small and under equipped, and pool was more like a dip pool (expected).

As my villa was the first one from the reception, the apartments in the second level can look into my villa, hence not that much privacy.

Breakfast was nice, with many choices. Tea is provided, but the Indonesia kuehs were not to my liking.

We enjoyed the main pool right outside our villa.

Overall the stay was great and the service provided was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C0C03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Hi Coco! Thanks for taking the time to post a review and Im so happy to hear your stay went well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#17 of 78 in Sanur
2,308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#7 of 78 in Sanur
521 reviews
1.3 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#14 of 78 in Sanur
1,536 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 78 in Sanur
2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur

Address: Jl. Cemara no. 33, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Price Range: $79 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kamuela Sanur, formerly known as Aston Legend Sanur, is nestled in peacefully quiet Sanur, featuring six private villas with one, two and three bedrooms set in immaculate walled gardens. Each villas has its own private pool, semi outdoor lounge area with a gourmet kitchen, dining area and air-conditioned bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamuela Sanur Hotel Sanur
Aston Sanur
Sanur Aston
Kamuela Villas And Suite Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing