We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kamuela is highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
Ranked #2 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Kamuela is highly recommended”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Our group of 3 couples read glowing reviews of Kamuela Sanur, and we were very happy with this complex of suites and villas. We stayed in a villa. Huge, stacks of space, quality fittings, and a personal spa at the front door. Room maintenance by staff was very good. Front office staff very efficient and helpful, kitchen and bar staff friendly and efficient. Very relaxing pool.
We inspected a 2 bedroom villa. Very good for 2 couples, with separate sleeping areas, and a shared space for relaxation, eating and entertainment.
Free cocktails at Happy Hour, free foot massage, free transfers around Sanur, and a free afternoon tea each day greatly added to the value of Kamuela. Location was at the quiet end of Sanur, just what we wanted, but only 10 Minutes' walk from Hardy's supermarket.

Room Tip: The downstairs villas are preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank redcentre434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
We are happy to receive your recommendation! If there are any other special services which could make your stay better, please do let us know at sanurinfo@kamuelavillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    216
    34
    16
    13
See reviews for
137
447
34
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Fantastic large room in suite (223) with couch, huge tv and space for our 5 year olds extra bed, (charged at $30 us /night.), perhaps a little expensive for child? As most other hotels offer child free bed.
Staff were friendly and gracious. Always ready to help.
The food was okay but restaurants nearby anyway.
Our only complaint was the terrible sewerage smell in bathroom... We were given a can of room deoderiser which we used constantly but if we'd stayed longer would definitely move rooms.
We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamima3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thanks for the feedback and providing the room number for us. We have since run a de-clogger(plumbing snake) through the drain in the room to ensure it is clear and no longer producing an odor. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2012

After I spent my 6 nights at the other nice hotels and pool villas, I didn't expect that much on Kamuela Sanur. But when my friend and I put the first step on that warm and elegant building, we fell in love.
Though it is not big, but I could feel the proud of the villa. Our suite was on the second floor, and you should see that fascinating, stylish interior of the hall. The lamp, sofa, flower and something else....everything was gorgeous!!

for 2 nights stay, we ate breakfast in the room. you can find funny bamboo messeage case in your room. The condition of the room was really nice, amenity and the bathtup was also good. The Suite had the attractive jacuzzi place. It had also nice and stylish lamps and painting.

The best and thankful thing about this villa is the staff, Topan.


In the last night, I needed the information about the national university for my driver's son. When I walked down to the robby very late, I couldn't but wake him up. He was really kind and had the attitude to help me to make a plan for the child. Thanks for Topan.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coffeecooler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you very much!! We have passed your compliment along to Topan and really appreciate you taking the time to offer such kind words to our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Visited Bali from Thurs night until Monday night and think this place is a well kept secret. Off the main road but still close to restaurants, bars and shops this is a nice small resort that has everything. Great breakfast with huge variety served in the suite, restaurant or by the pool. We had a large suite with a VERY comfortable bed and large spa. Good airconditioning and well maintained suite. Free shuttle into Sanur. (if you feel really lazy) Afternoon tea was complimentary each day along with cocktail hour in the evening. (nice surprise) Restaurant had a great choice of dishes and food was very good. Spa was excellent with very experienced staff. ALL THE STAFF at this resort should be complimented. This is a lovely resort but they made it what it is. Everyone was so helpful, attentive and courteous. Just a pleasure to visit and hope to come back soon.

Room Tip: upstairs suite overlooking the roof garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raydale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Raydale,

Thank you very much for your kind review and we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Wonderful place, wonderful staff couldn't do enough for you, place is well located in Sanur. Restaurants all easy walking distance. We had a two bedroom villa, excellent in every way. We had family staying in the suites, lots of room and well layed out, if getting a suite ask for upstairs ones as the ground floor rooms are damp and musty, a pitty because this really let's it down.
If staying in Sanur again I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Havinfun66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Hi Havin,

Thanks so much! Im happy to hear you had a great time! Look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Bali. We also have Kamuela villas in Ubud, and Seminyak if you are visiting those areas as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This place was a haven.
Large, spacious rooms.
Lovely peaceful restaurant with soft music in the background. Complimentary happy hour and tea time.
Great pool.
Sweet and accommodating staff.
Stay there!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4444mountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Having a great stay here. Off to Kuta tomorrow but have had a very relaxing wonderful time here. Great places to eat all around & of course good shopping. Rooms are big with 3 of us staying very comfortably. Spa is a great little extra & pool is the perfect warm temperature I love in Bali.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kingbrian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 78 in Sanur
488 reviews
1.3 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#15 of 78 in Sanur
1,495 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 78 in Sanur
2,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur

Property: Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
Address: Jl. Cemara no. 33, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kamuela Sanur, formerly known as Aston Legend Sanur, is nestled in peacefully quiet Sanur, featuring six private villas with one, two and three bedrooms set in immaculate walled gardens. Each villas has its own private pool, semi outdoor lounge area with a gourmet kitchen, dining area and air-conditioned bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamuela Sanur Hotel Sanur
Aston Sanur
Sanur Aston
Kamuela Villas And Suite Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing