We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely villa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
Ranked #2 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed here in August for our honeymoon, had 1 bedroom villa which was perfect, staff were very helpful and friendly and service was great. Room was cleaned everyday, had honeymoon dinner in our room where they also lit candles and filled pool with rose petals, very romantic. Would recommend this hotel and restaurant as food was one of the best in sanur and only negative was it was a short walk to the beach or driver from hotel would take you so not major problem.
Lovely, friendly small resort but with everything you needed, perfect for our honeymoon.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kentgirlsholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Kent, we are super happy to hear your honeymoon was perfect. We try our very best and it’s so rewarding to hear feedback from guests like yourself. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    205
    33
    13
    13
See reviews for
134
430
34
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed in a front suite for 6 nights. The suite was great. Huge, great comfy bed, well looked after although the bathroom could do with a little more light. The pool area, restaurant and bar was excellent and we used the day spa once which was also very good with great staff. All in all we found the entire experience fantastic and must make special mention of the very attentive and courteous staff. They were the cream on the cake! The area is also very good. Plentyof shops within walking distance and great choice of restaurants. We will be back!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you Gary! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulau Ubin, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is the place to all "Princess wannabe"!U got it!!We spend 2 nights in amazing suite room:- there are only 6 suites room in this property featuring private huge jacuzzi@our doorstep,huge bathtub@ensuite bathroom,comfortable bed,powerful free wi-fi, good breakfast selection for in-room service, separate living area with comfy sofas+huge plasma tv and lovely dedicated butlers/staffs who never missed to attend to us.The SPA offers a healthy lunch "DINE&SPA" package which you don't want to miss..:D There you go..Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulisaSamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you Julisa! We will pass along your wonderful compliments to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We spent five days at Kamuela Sanur before moved to Kuta for our honeymoon. We stay at Suite room..room size very huge,complete with Jacuzi...every night I spent my time on Jacuzi and enjoyed the sky ( from Jacuzi you can saw directly to sky )..all staff very friendly..during breakfast we meet the general manager Mr.Rihendra..he doing very good job to make all guest satisfied..will definetly recomend Kamuela Sanur to all my family and friend..thank you Kamuela for the best honeymoon we got.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TubagusImant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We are delighted to hear you had an amazing honeymoon experience! Please come and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gawler, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

A group of four of us stayed in this property for 10 days (Aug/Sept). Overall we found the property to be great. The staff were very friendly and helpful and did everything they could to make our stay a memorable experience.
We did not have a villa but had one of the front rooms. The room was very spacious and the facilities within the room were great with one of the most comfortable beds we have encountered in our travels. There were no noise issues.
The location was also ideal with easy access to many shops and eateries. The property does not have direct beach access and it is about a 10 minute walk to the beach.
The swimming pool is in beautiful surroundings and was crystal clear. It was lovely to sit in the pool and watch the large kites flying overhead.
We did not dine much in the hotel but what we had was of a high standard and very reasonably priced. See review for Caramel Restaurant.
We also had a complimentary one hour full body massage at the hotel which was lovely.
A couple of small niggles which prevent me from giving this property a ‘five’ rating.
The Jacuzzi in our room took about 3 hours to fill and, to be honest; I just couldn’t be bothered whilst I am on holidays to monitor a Jacuzzi. After we had filled it we used it for about half an hour and then emptied it so as not to provide mosquitoes with a nice attraction. It would be much better if the Jacuzzis were permanently filled with chlorinated water and a filtration system.
The other niggle is the fact you have to order breakfast at a set time. You get to choose the time, but when on holidays it is nice to get up when you feel like it and then just wander in to the dining area for breakfast. On one occasion we slept past the 9:30am time we had nominated and got a phone call at 9:35 telling us it was time for breakfast. In all my travels this is the first time we have had to nominate a time for breakfast.
The street on which Kamuela is situated (Jalan Cemara) has many really good restaurants, shops and other attractions. The street provided the majority of our evening meals with most being excellent.
I really enjoyed having a foot massage nearly every day at the Anggita Spa, which is just up the road. This place is spotlessly clean and offers great service and prices. I was about $3.50 for a half hour foot massage by Susan.
This was the first time I have stayed in Sunur and I must say, I found it to be a lot more laid back than the main Kuta/Legian area.
A very enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Hi Tim,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and give my regards to your family! Excellent feedback regarding the Jacuzzi. We previously did not fill the Jacuzzis as we wanted each guest to be assured of entirely fresh water which wasn’t sitting for too long. However, if you would like us to fill it in advance, we are happy to help! Just let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed at Kamuela for two nights. The location is next to other beach front hotel, we assumed Kamuela has also beach access. Priced higher than the other hotel, this hotel has no other facilities other than a swimming pool. The room is nice and massive with 2 large bath tubs, one of them is a jacuzzi. Nice room, but when you try to sleep, the loud live music from the cafe next door is very disturbing. Nothing you can do but wait till it's over around midnight. I cannot sleep the 2 nights I stayed.

The breakfast system is a little impractical, as we need to decide and write what we'd want the next morning. It takes at least 15 minutes for your breakfast to be served, so do not plan anything early.

Room Tip: Pick a room way back further in. Perhaps it's more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ismutia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your review! Glad to hear you enjoyed the room.
We have spoken to the café across the street to ensure they don’t play music too loudly on Saturday night. As for the breakfast, yes, since each guest’s order is a custom one, it takes a bit more time to set up one by one. We ask guests who have early plans the next day to let us know in advance so we are ready to serve them on time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

This place is so close to being perfect.

The staff is very friendly and always ready to help. We stayed in a suite which was huge and very nice. Bed was very comfortable.

However there were a few things that lacking for the last star to be in place.

Worst of all was the internet that was constantly on and off, mostly off.
Very little light in the bathroom made it hard to shave and to put make up on (yes there were two of us :))
Cleaning was good for the most part, but at one point I used a towel to sweep the corners of the floor in the shower and it went black as if there was a mold issue or just poor cleaning.
For our first night we had to stay in one of the villas and though it was very beautiful it was run down. Also the toilet was outside which means no air-con and that is not a good thing in my oppinion. We liked the suite much better.
The swimming pool was nice, but they only have 3x2 sunbeds for 12 suites and 7 villas which means that you have to get up very early if you want to use one of those.
There is a 10-15 minute walk to the beach, but I guess thats why it's less expensive then the hotels right on the beach.

That was all the negative stuff we found and this review would be to long if I were to write all the positive stuff. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela S, Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Hi Jon,

Thank you very much for your nice review for us and we're happy to know you enjoyed your room. Sorry about the WiFi connection which wasnt stable, this was caused by maintenance which was being performed on a broken under sea cable which connect Indonesia and Singapore's main server. Mostly all Indonesian internet providers were down during that period, but Im glad to inform you that it has been repaired and the connection is running smoothly once again. We looked forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.3 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur

Property: Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
Address: Jl. Cemara no. 33, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kamuela Sanur, formerly known as Aston Legend Sanur, is nestled in peacefully quiet Sanur, featuring six private villas with one, two and three bedrooms set in immaculate walled gardens. Each villas has its own private pool, semi outdoor lounge area with a gourmet kitchen, dining area and air-conditioned bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamuela Sanur Hotel Sanur
Aston Sanur
Sanur Aston
Kamuela Villas And Suite Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing