We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“...a little hidden gem.....”
other traveler has booked this property
Air conditioned living room and kitchen, wall TV cable, large sofa, huge dining table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Air conditioned living room and kitchen, wall TV cable, large sofa, huge dining table
Air conditioned living room and kitchen, wall TV cable, large sofa, huge dining table Full equipped kitchen AC, refrigerator, freezer, Microwave, blinder, coffee mkr, toaster, cutlery
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Air conditioned living room and kitchen, wall TV cable, large sofa, huge dining table
Air conditioned living room and kitchen, wall TV cable, large sofa, huge dining table
Full equipped kitchen AC, refrigerator, freezer, Microwave, blinder, coffee mkr, toaster, cutlery
Cozy sofa corner with wall TV, international channels, DVD player, opened to the outdoor space
Cozy sofa corner
Comfortable bedroom, air conditioned, queen size double bed, high cabinet with shelves and 2drawers
Bedroom with AC, queen size double bed, high cabinet with shelves and 2drawers
Bathroom with marble wall shower, water heater, toilet
Bathroom with river stone sink, towels provided
Relaxing & totally private yard with 2 loungers, 2 armchairs, hidden corner to dry your clothes
Laundry room with washing machine, iron, iron board
Kitchen cabinet: water boiler, jar, blinder, glass ware, bowls, salad bowl, plates, placemats etc..
Microwave
Kitchen ustensile
Oven, gas, water dispenser, coffee maker, toaster
Beautiful Sun rise at our door step
Amazing Sunrise near 'La Maisonnette' in Mertasari Sanur Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
amy77933
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“...a little hidden gem.....”
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my time in Bali staying in 'La Maisonette'. This villa is tucked away nicely in a quiet tree lined street and is only a short 5 minute walk to the beach. It is clean and well maintained. The owners were extremely accommodating and friendly making me feel right at home. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in Sanur.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and close proximity to the beach
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2015
Hi,


I am really glad "La Maisonnette" was a great stop for you and your little baby.

It is always nice to walk along the beach from the house with the pram, a pure luxury we have just no to think about taking the car :)

We are very much looking forward to meeting you again in January,
All the best for now,
Kind regards,
karine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swormald
UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Heavenly”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at La Maisonette for 12 nights and it was FANTASTIC. The owner met me on the day that I arrived and explained about how to use various apppliances and showed me around. She also had prepared a stack of restaurant and delivery menus for me so I could order food if I wanted to. I just didn't want the fuss of a hotel and I really wanted self catering - this was perfect. There was a kitchen with fridge, freezer, cooker and oven and microwave and a lovely dining table and selection of crockery and cooking utensils. There are heaps of restaurants nearby if you don't want to cook too - and of course delivery options. The neighbourhood is very quiet - away from the tourist chaos but not so far to go to shops and into town and there are always taxis at the end of the street if you don't want to walk or use a bike. The beach is a couple of minutes away and from there you have a lovely path to walk along past lots of retaurants and activities are widely available such as diving, surfing and snorkelling. The owners do not disturb you. The cleaners come in each morning and do a fantastic job and work around you. There is cable TV and a small garden with beanbags but it can be hot outside with not much of a breeze so heading to the beach (I thought) was a better option. I would for sure stay here again and highly recommend it. The bed is one of the comfiest ever and I slept very well every night - there is some noise from the school in the morning though when the students arrive. All in all an excellent stay and good value if you just want to chill out and don't want the full "tourist experience".

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2015
Good afternoon,


You "made my day" just reading your comments!

We have put a lot of attention to the details, hoping our guests would feel simply home away from home, with all the comfort to relax, chill out with a book in the garden, cook if feeling like so, have walks to the beach, enjoy the amazing location we have by the beach and make the best of it.

I am truly grateful that you felt this way and can't wait to see you again!

Thanks a lot for this wonderful review.
Best regards,
Karine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 14, 2015
Hi,

I am so happy that your little family made it to Sanur and stayed with us.

Your daughter adapted to her new environment very easily and seemed to enjoy the toys we left for her, she is adorable. I know she loved your walk along the beach with the pram... The walking distance to the beach makes it perfect for either short or nice long break in between the baby naps ;)

Many thanks for your kind review, we do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at "La Maisonnette".

Kindest regards from Sanur,
Karine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jonesyvan...
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
“A little hidden jem”
Reviewed November 22, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We loved our stay at la Masoninette! The place had just been fully renovated and is super clean,comfortable and tastefully decorated. It is a little jem in sanur for sure. You can walk to the beach (i would recommend renting a bike for your stay). Great traditional Balinese restaurant (mama put u) right beside your accommodation. We ate there almost every day.
Hostess Karine is fantastic! She answers all your questions, gives great ideas on what to see/do. Very gracious hostess. We loved our stay and would definitely recommend it to friends. If you need more room she has two other properties that are bigger and just as lovely!
Sarah from Canada

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2014
Dear Sarah,


Thanks a lot for your kind comments!

We really love this house, it is very convenient and so relaxed here. The renovation went well; we are very happy the way it looks now.

I am sincerely pleased that you enjoyed your stay as such and hope to see you soon again!

All the best to your beautiful family,
Kind regards,
karine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronique...
Merville, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Seul(e)
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2015
Bonjour,


Merci beaucoup pour ces gentils commentaires!

Nous sommes ravis que votre sejour vous ait apporte la tranquillite et le confort recherches.

La Maisonnette est idealement situee a Sanur, parfaite pour profiter de la mer et du mode de vie local. Velo, promenades, surf, plongee, planche a voile, kite surf, Yoga, tennis, golf, de nombreuses activites s'offrent a vous a la porte de la maison.

La proximite de l'aeroport a 15minutes et des grands axes vers Ubud comme Kuta ou Semyniak, font de Sanur un base ideale pour decouvrir Bali a la journee et profiter du confort reposant d'une maison a cote de la plage au retour de visites.

Nous serions ravis d'avoir le plaisir de vous revoir lors d'un sejour prochain, donnez nous de vos nouvelles!

Sincerement,
Karine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanur, Indonesia
Reviewed November 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2014
Bonjour a vous deux,


Un grand merci pour ce chaleureux commentaire!
Nous sommes tres heureux de voir que le cadre et la deco de la maison vous plaisent. Nous avons essaye de donner un maximum de confort a la Maison pour satisfaire aussi bien l'exigence des sejours de longue duree que les escapades le temps d'un long week-end ou de vacances tout-confort en bord de mer ;-)

Nous esperons avoir le plaisir de vous recevoir a nouveau,
Merci encore,
Karine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;