We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new coffee shop for lunch meeting”

Dusk Blue Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 486 Restaurants in Sanur
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are a contemporary and stylish Mediterranean cafe/ restaurant, also specialized in coffee, uniquely located in Sanur on a road towards the beach alongside the gardens of the Hyatt. Besides a carefully prepared great, freshly produced, good breakfasts, we offer our own harmonious mix of flavored-filled dishes for lunch and dinner based on olive oil, spices, fresh fruits, vegetables, protein-rich legumes, fish and whole grains with moderate amounts of wine and red meat. If you love stylish gifts you also might find your inspiration here in our Dusk Blue shop!
Reviewed September 4, 2014 via mobile

It was a great time with colleagues to have lunch meeting at The Dusk Blue. The sandwich is excellent which the bread is so crispy and yummy, the coffee is excellent. The coffee shop interior is simply elegant with white clean table and chairs, love the retail as well which good for kids and adult.

1  Thank Made S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuskBlue, Owner at Dusk Blue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear Pak Made S

Thank you for having your meeting at Dusk Blue and followed by such a nice review. It was also our wish that Dusk Blue should also cater to our Balinese friends albeit for business or pleasure and your review proved us that we are on the right track. I hope you will also stop by with your family as a leisurely day.

Thank you again, we are humbled by your excellent review

Kind regards
The DuskBlueTeam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

478 - 482 of 663 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2014

We are so happy we came across Dusk Blue in Sanur. We have been there almost everyday, in the removing for a wonderful healthy breakfast and the best coffee on offer in Sanur. For lunch we came back and again very fresh produce every day without fail. They also have a small shop where you can buy fun homewares from Europe and towels and bags from Morocco.Dusk Blue has just opened it doors and will be a great place to enjoy your meal, I can highly recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Edithpoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuskBlue, Owner at Dusk Blue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear EdithPoma

What a excellent review, THANK YOU and apologies for the very belated reply.

We thank you and your cute family for visiting us on many occasions and we are delighted to hear that you love our concept. Let us know when next time you will be back to Bali, we would love to see you again

Kind regards

The DuskBlueTeam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

A pleasant café. We came to Dusk Blue because of good comments for this venue on Tripadvisors, and it's true. Fun atmosphere, great coffee & delicious food, interiors with bright colors, I love it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MadePutra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuskBlue, Owner at Dusk Blue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear Made Putra, Thank you for your pleasant contribution! Everything is right! All the very best, the DuskBlueTeam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

Some friends and I went to Dusk Blue this morning for breakfast. We had read the positive reviews on trip advisor and decided to try it. We were very disappointed. We all ordered hot breakfast of eggs and bacon. We waited approximately 45minutes for our meals. When they are arrived I was shocked. The meals were all very small with practically nothing on the plate. Also my friend ordered extra bacon which was non existent. On top of this the menu was very pricey for bali with the whole meal costing around 340,000 rupiah ($30aud). Will not be returning.

Thank Ezzzay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuskBlue, Owner at Dusk Blue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear Ezzzay

Thank you so much for taking time to review our new place albeit good or bad.
We definitely acknowledge the olng wait time. As a matter of fact yesterday was the first day we did not have a complete team due staff issues in the kitchen and we do apologise.

I am sorry if you feel that the portions were too small and that you felt the prices were not what you expected. This is the first time we learned that since we have otherwise very good comments about the food quality and the portions.

We hope we will be able to redeem ourselves and would like to invite you and your two girlfriends to try us out again of course as our treat so that we can show you that the long wait is not the usual way of service.

Could you please send us an email at info@duskbluebali.com prior to your arrival so that we will make sure the portions will be to your standard.

Thank you again and looking forward to see you again soon

Sincerely

The DuskBlueTeam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Very pleasant and warm atmosphere in this place. It has a 'fresh' feel, which is fully in line with the menu. Nice fruit juices and a light menu fit this perfectly. BUT, if you look for a real good coffee, espresso or cappuccino, this is the place to be in Sanur. I trust you will enjoy it, like we did!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank wouter_dobbelaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuskBlue, Owner at Dusk Blue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear Wouter,

Thank you so much for your kind review and our apologies for the belated answer! I hope you can relate to us that we were extremely busy for the last couple of months.
Thank you for spending some time with your beautiful family and I hope that you are well.

Kind regards

The DuskBlueTeam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dusk Blue Restaurant also viewed

 
Sanur, Denpasar
 

Been to Dusk Blue Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing