We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Indah Lagi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Indah Lagi
First floor living area Dining and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Villa Indah Lagi
First floor living area
Dining and kitchen
Bedroom
Pool 4x8 meters with waterfall
Pool
Front upstairs verandah
Master bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Twin bedroom
Upstairs media lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
b1tterswe...
Jakarta
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my husband and 17 months baby during our holiday.
Actually, we were supposed to stay at Kembali Lagi Guest House, but Anita offered us to move to Villa Indah Lagi. We are so glad that we took the offer.
The villa has 4 bedrooms, but we only use the downstairs bedroom. Three bedrooms have king size bed and one bedroom has twin bed. The bedroom is clean, spacious and well furnished with kayu jati furnitures.
The bathroom is clean and equipped with fresh towels (thank you Wayan for the superb cleaning)
I really love the living room and dining area. The dining table is big (a round table with 8 chairs) and they even have a baby chair! If you want to cook by yourself, the kitchen is full equipped. You only need to buy the ingredient from Hardy's. Or you could ask Rini to cook for you.
She's the one who cook your breakfast.
My family love to spend the time sitting on the pool side, just enjoying the time.

There is one another thing. I really like the way the owner decorate the villa. I personally try to avoid staying in places that lack of personality. This place met my expectation. You could see the taste of its owner and kf course the taste of home.

I met Camille during the checkout, and she is very nice. I definetly will recommend this place if you are searching a place to stay in Sanur.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familybel...
Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A tropical oasis”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Simply magic! From the courteous staff who met us on a late night arrival to looking after our needs and wants, including supplying the necessary pharmaceuticals when the dreaded Bali Belly kicked in, all was presented and provided to a very high standard. Only criticism, staff can be a bit " in your face" resulting in less privacy that we would have hoped for. But all this with the intent of always wantingt to please their guests. Owners extremely helpful in offering advice and answering questions. Look forward to coming back one day soon.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjmacMorr...
morrinsville
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome location and great staff”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Cannot speak highly enough of the total experience, from being met by the owners and staff, to our whole weeks stay. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone was polite ,obliging and very helpful. The villa is very well positioned, clean and well appointed.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pure magic”
Reviewed February 25, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place was by far the most magical place I've ever stayed and Camile was one of the most humble and kind hosts. I can't recommend this place enough!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Principes...
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Oasis, with plenty of beautiful spaces to Spread out”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is open, spacious and tastefully decorated in every corner with Indonesian antiques and crafts. We were a diverse group of 7 that included friends and family that did not actually know each other for the first 2 weeks, and 2 couples for an additional 2 weeks (one month total). The three large outside areas (two upstairs verandas, pool area) and two living rooms allowed for together and alone time.

The full time villa staff took good care of us and the villa, especially Rini (sp?) who also cooked for us numerous times (you must try her soto ayam, one of my favorite meals in Bali). The small things they did also made a difference:: bedroom baskets refilled with wonderful smelling mosquito repellent cream, tissues and other goodies, plenty of clean bathroom and beach towels, and working around the rhythms of the guests The Office staff helped arrange car travel, day trips, and answered numerous question. Be sure to let them arrange your airport pickup and avoid the hassle of local taxis. (Though I have to say once we got the hang of the blue taxis and the meter question, they were easy to navigate cheaply around Sanur). When we were pining for a blender, we were provided one.

I loved my stay in Indah Lagi, so much so that it made me a bit lazy and I didn't do as much travelling around Bali as I thought I would/should!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Learjet1
Jhburg
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WHAT A FANTASTIC FIND”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Dear Camille,

Thank you so much for making our Bali Holiday so memorable. From our first correspondence too our time of arrival your service has been outstanding.It was nice too meet John , and your whole team looked after us and made us feel really welcome and special. The villa is lovely filled with amazing art pieces. MY ONLY HUGE CRITICISM IS THAT WE WANTED TO FILL UP A CONTAINER TO TAKE ALL THE FURNISHINGS BACK HOME :(

Unfortunately that was out of the question. The service at breakfast, use of organized driver for tours was fantastic. Once again thank you so much for everything. Will we be back most definitely. See you in 2015. Lots of love, Nick and Fofo and Titsa.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Art Pieces - Camilles service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia B
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfectly located, intimate luxury, lovingly designed, and oh so delightfully Bali.”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Welcome to Bali and let Villa Indah be your personal Shangrila - what a lovely and lovingly designed villa! Our family stayed for a week and it was truly the most comfortable and beautiful accommodation. Every nook, every room, every aspect reflects the personal touch of owners Camille and John who stop by to welcome you. Three beautiful upstairs bedrooms each with full bathroom surround the fully equipped media room - all of which is surrounded by 2 gorgeous patios overlooking Jalan Kasari. We took breakfast up here and watched the Bali mornings start in Sanur. Downstairs is where we chose our 'master bedroom' - with nearby lovely pool and fully equipped modern kitchen. They have a large round family dining table where we gathered in the mornings and ended our evenings - like a home where meals and family time mark days together well spent. Maids Rini and Wayan saw to our every need the way only Javanese graciousness can. Arranging trips, drivers, laundry - all of it was arranged through the efficient and friendly villa staff. The villa itself is on a quaint little side street just off one of Sanur's main roads where you can shop and eat at the many restaurants. Hardy's store and supermarket is big and well stocked, a convenient 5 minute walk from the villa. The beach is a quick 10 minute stroll away. And the ultimate brilliant touch? Look inside the little woven box next to your bed. There's a little tissue packet for trips around the island where bathrooms may or may not have what you need. There's a cute little bottle of mosquito spray to throw in your pocket, and oh look there's the converter plug you'll need for your plug in! Everything you will need but don't think of is in this little box. Complimentary cell phones make communication convenient and easy if your group needs to split up. Everything has been thoughtfully planned and lovingly provided. Luxury beds, luxury accommodations - yet thankfully not one ounce of feeling like a tourist. Just feeling oh so delightfully Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing