We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like heaven”
Review of Ellora Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ellora Villas
Ranked #3 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“Feels like heaven”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

- luxurious room, very elegantly furnished
-pool was a real big one, always ready to serve us:)
-little gems from the management (eg. free shuttle, tee-time snacks)
-very polite and professional staff
-and of course, Bali is such is a

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZsK98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    53
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
51
132
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

What a treat to have been able to stay at Ellora for 2 weeks.
We hadn't planned on going to Bali, but had a few weeks of vacation to use up. Hubby was exhausted, and was especially delighted with the choice.
An exceptionally clean and private property, excellent staff, in a good location. Because of the inside door bars, we were able to enjoy swimming in our private pool at any time, in any state. Swimming under the stars was wonderful, something usually not available in resort pools. The staff was wonderful - friendly, helpful, informed. The cooked breakfast is made to order - just let them know exactly what you want, and they strive to please. American, continental, Balinese - it's all available, how you like it.
One thing we really appreciated was the cleaning staff. With such a large personal space, there was quite a large amount to clean. The staff came as a group - and thus the cleaning was done very quickly. If you want your privacy, and don't want to leave the villa, there will not be a problem. The cleaning will be done so quickly and efficiently, you'll hardly notice!
We definitely appreciated the large space to live in. Two weeks in a hotel can be a torture, this was like being at home. Sitting areas, cooking equipment, a table to sit at, a frig for our sundowners and treats, it was all there.
There were some minor maintenance issues that we reported, and these were attended to immediately. The overall feel of the place is comfortable elegance.
Fresh beach towels are issued every day, so don't worry about bringing your own.
The early evening snack is a real treat - we looked forward to each of our daily treat.


There were two very minor deficiencies on our villa.
1) there was no shower head on the outdoor shower, and that made it unusable.
2) it would have been very convenient to have a drying rack on which to drape wet suits and towels in the sun.

There are many excellent restaurants within a short walk. Spas are plentiful - hubby had a massage most every day which was helpful for his recent surgery recovery. There are all kinds of transport options - if you are uncomfortable using street drivers, have the hotel book the driver.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Always_b_Natural
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed here in August as a family of four (children 5 & 8) and enjoyed our stay a lot.

The villas were in a good location close the beach and the main street but still quiet.

The breakfast cooked in the villa by the friendly staff was nice.

It was great to have the beach café where we could go and get free sun loungers on the beach and the food and drink there was nice and a reasonable price.

The only down side I would say was that the décor in our villa was in need of a lick of paint and the pool being green in color and out of the sun was not very appealing.

Room Tip: We were in the last villa in the complex and others seemed to be more modern and have nicer looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emiUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We actually stayed at Ellora Villas in Sanur twelve months ago, and this review is somewhat late. But better late than never as they say.

We arrived late at night and the hotel organised our pickup from the airport. We found all the staff to be very helpful and friendly during our 3 night stay. We stayed with another couple in the Two Bedroom Villa and we were more than happy with the accommodation. King beds were comfy.

Thumbs up to Reception girls that organised a swim with the dolphins excursion at such late notice, apparently this typically needs to be booked weeks in advance. We would recommend this to any other travellers.

Only very small feedback I could provide the hotel - after serving breakfast in the villa each morning – don’t wait until housekeeping cleans the rooms in the afternoon to clear the breakfast table.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieTraveller1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

By far the best place we stayed at. We actually were booked at the sister hotel down the road but got upgraded...thank you.
The private villas are amazing. So romantic. Perfect location in the heart of Sanur and within easy walking distance of where ever you want to go...if you are crazy enough to want to leave this place. Private pool with access straight form the bedroom, private lounge area, outside shower, inside bathroom with shower and amazing bath. Very comfy 4 poster bed...great service.
This is the most amazing hotel i have ever stayed in and would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will0ldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsw australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed in Villa F. 2bedroom villa with private pool, indoor and outdoor showers in both rooms. King bed in each room very comfortable and the pillows were great?( as I have pillow issues when I travel I think this villa surpassed itself with all their amenities ) or maybe it was just that we had such a relaxing time. The staff went out of their way to make you feel welcome. We had a late night flight when leaving and our villa was booked by other guests for their arrival so staff gave us another villa to use for showers before our departure. Only two things I think could improve this villa. There was no power point in the bathroom to use the hair dryer and if you are a family staying with young children the bedrooms don't have an interconecting door. You have to go outside to access the other room. Otherwise you couldn't ask for more as they have thought of everything., even afternoon canapés and cocktails delivered to your vills.I recommend a stay here if you want a private holiday.

Room Tip: Villa F was much bigger than some of the other 2 bedroom ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpt53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed here as newly weds on our honeymoon for five days as part of our trip through Bali and Gili T and we really loved this place!

Although the place is a little bit hided, once you arrive on the location it is quite a surprise. The staff is very friendly (as almost everybody on Bali) and gave us a nice welcome. The accomodation is really perfect: the bed is big and nice, the swimmingpool is great and can be entered direct from the bedroom, the is an outside shower, the bathroom inside with bath and shower is nice as well and then the breakfast.... Two people came down and they actually made live your breakfast. Eggs the way we wanted, good bread, fresh fruit and pancakes. On time we ordered BBQ in the evening and two people came to make it. Futhermore every day they cleaned the accomodation with three people, so it was very clean every day. Last but not least there was a big ´Sultan´ bed outside in the garden which was very nice to relax. Also there was a little library, so if you run out of books, you could lend one, although free wifi was also available.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank q_ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 78 in Sanur
499 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pavilions Bali
The Pavilions Bali
#2 of 78 in Sanur
394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#3 of 78 in Sanur
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.3 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mahagiri Villas
Mahagiri Villas
#1 of 139 in Sanur
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellora Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellora Villas

Property: Ellora Villas
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan no 60, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ellora Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ellora Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ellora Villas Hotel Sanur
Ellora Villas Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing