We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss in Bali”
Review of Ellora Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ellora Villas
Ranked #4 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Ellora Villas wonderful! The staff fabulous!! Live like a King and Queen!! Quiet and serene location with great facilities. Lots of space within your paradise to relax and enjoy the relaxing surrounds. So peaceful you didn't want to leave. Daily breakfast personally cooked to your liking, the staff are very friendly, kind and caring - real asset to Ellora. Stroll down the driveway to the Sanur Strip to shop, dine out, have massage or wonder the strip or beach. Bikes available for beach rides. Ellora has great facilities and services (incl massage). Quiet Bali Bliss, I highly recommend Ellora to everyone, spoil yourself and book Ellora. Great for couples, groups and older families too.

Three Monkeys restaurant about 800 km before Hardys (supermarket) on the right is a must too.

Ellora fan!!! Best place from x5 visits to Bali.

Room Tip: Book now you will love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aotearoa_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 239 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2012

This was the first time we had visited Ellora Villas. Although there was good reviews online we didnt realy expect it to be as amazing as it was.

Every detail has been thought of - even those parts of service that you arent aware of or expect were offered to you.

My husband and I were going to Bali for a quick 4 day break after going through intense fertility treatment and now being 3 months pregnant. Of course I did have my concerns however the 4 days spent at Ellora Villas did both myself, my husband and our future baby, good.

We have started in Ubud (which we love), Kuta (which we hate), Legian (which is good for a cheap trip away) - however Sanur and the Ellora Villas will be our choice every time from now on.

Thank you to the staff who made our 4 days of seclusion so very special.

Room Tip: Pick the American breakfast. Surprisingly the Indo breakfast was the only let down of the stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seajasper81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

This is the second time my family and I have stayed at Ellora Villas. Both times have been superb. What I love about this place is its uniqueness. It’s a combination of attentive booking and information stage, the beautiful and caring staff that are so attentive and professional, and the ambience of the villas and how beautifully appointed and maintained they are. If you want a private holiday away from hustle and bustle and noisy tourists that is sheer luxury this is the place for you. I can't wait to get back. I work all year for this holiday. It's truly a paradise. There isn’t anything I would change. Location is great, amenities are good for families and elderly and the villa has everything you need whilst on holiday. Just do a bit of shopping, get some snacks in and leave the rest to Ellora. Heaven, bliss, luxury!

Room Tip: I love Villa F as it has enough accommodation to sleep six. I love the big Franipani tree that shade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MissJapoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Well just celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary in Bali and were blessed to have picked ellora villas to stay at. Location is within walking distance of many great places to eat a short stroll to the beach and so much more peaceful than the hustle of kuta. The staff were fantastic with breakfast cooked in our villa daily,cocktails and canapés served each afternoon and free shuttle anywhere in sanur what more could anyone want. On our anniversary we were surprised with an amazing bouquet of flowers and a traditional Balinese gift which was just fantastic and so thoughtful. We can't recommend the ellora villas enough anyone planing a trip to sanur should definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WCERULE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stayed at Ellora in the last week for 8 nights. Rooms were clean, breakfast politely and conveniently prepared in our villa. Beds were comfy. Staff helpful at making bookings for restaurants as well as helping us contact tour operators. The free bus within Sanur area is good. Convenient location with a short walk to the beach, and lots of local cafes and massage places. Only inconvenience for us is that they do not have twin or single beds. We had a two bedroom villa and the kids shared a bed (but we won't be able to do this for much longer!)

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ezmdarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed in the 3 bedroom vlla F and it was a fantastic experience for our teenage kids. They were blown away with the facilities and the service Ellora offered. They soon switched onto ringing reception and asing for the car or room service. Each room had a flat tv, dvd and surround sound which got a work out with the cheap DVD's they bought accross the road. The Staff are friendly and kind and bend over backwards to help you out. Its five star service, the rooms, pool and outdoor entertaining area is all immaculately cleaned from windows to floors on a daily basis. The wooden floors inside are starting to buckle and I guess the owners are holding off replacing as this would be a major expense. The villa looks amazing at night time all lite up. The Villa is quit shaded so can be good for shelter and little sunbaking spots. You get 10% off at the Beach and street Cafes which are both reccommended eating spots at Sanur. Once again, why stay in a hotel, paying $200/ night when you can have it all at Ellora.

Room Tip: The rooms are all the same, 1 bed to 3 bed villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

The Villas are extremely private, which is not easy given the location. Excellent location, just a 2 minute walk across the road and through the Bonzia Cafe to the cleanest and best beach in Bali, Sanur.. (also great having the Beach Cafe) But the best is not the inside or outside showers, the design or even the private pool. It was the staff... We had a brilliant time and everybody from the office staff to the Chefs where extremely polite & helpful. We would recommend it to anybody

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa, which was great and also idea for families. All rooms are identical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveWood71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
The Pavilions Bali
The Pavilions Bali
#3 of 79 in Sanur
447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#8 of 79 in Sanur
537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mahagiri Villas
Mahagiri Villas
#1 of 145 in Sanur
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
0.1 mi away
Ajanta Villas
Ajanta Villas
#3 of 145 in Sanur
243 reviews
0.8 mi away
Klumpu Bali Resort
Klumpu Bali Resort
#2 of 79 in Sanur
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellora Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellora Villas

Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan no 60, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Price Range: $128 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ellora Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ellora Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ellora Villas Hotel Sanur
Ellora Villas Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing