We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Black and White Beauty Salon & Spa
Review Highlights
Great manicure and pedicure hair cut not so good

Lovely friendly staff I had a very good manicure (which sometimes in other places doesn't happen... read more

Reviewed November 20, 2015
Kinkyspanky
,
Perth, Australia
via mobile
Great Spa treatment

Went to Black and white spa , which was next door to our accommodation. Friendly staff, great... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
diving_Gil
Read all 22 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Sanur
from $73.23
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
12
1
2
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12
1
2
2
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 22 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2015

Decided to try this spa after recommendations on tripadvisor.
Glad we did. The prices are great, The massages are excellent and the staff and owner very friendly.
We liked it so much we went back on our last day in Bali for pedicures.

Date of experience: January 2015
1  Thank OneThreeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuriMango, Manager at Black and White Beauty Salon & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2015

Dear KInackstorm, really? thank you so much, that is so comforting that you spent your last vacation day in Bali to get a pedicure with us.... wish you all the best until the next pedicure! Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2014 via mobile

Clean, professional, good technics, very very pleasant experience. Went to the spa with my husband, we were walking pass every day for tree days, and I just had a feeling we had to use this spa. We had a massage, a scrub, a facial, foot massage and a cream bath(with Balinese products) between the two of us, the works for 3 hrs each. Wonderful feeling afterwards, I would come back any time.

Date of experience: November 2014
1  Thank Nonna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuriMango, Manager at Black and White Beauty Salon & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2015

Dear Nonna, thanks for the positive review, so i guess your sixth sense worked perfectly ....we would be pleased to welcome you back, have a great time in the meanwhile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

My wife and I stumbled on this place in Sanur and it is our new #1 favourite. My wife had the Hair Treatment and I had the Balinese Massage and Body Scrub. Loved the place so much we went back for more treatments the next day.

The facilities are spotless - split over two floors and well insulated from the road noise outside. The staff were all friendly and attentive. I will even say THE best massage I have had in Bali and probably anywhere.

Wife also had a Pedicure and it was the most professional and high quality she has ever had.

Definitely make a trip here and check out the place. Well worth a look - not the cheapest in Sanur but as with everything you get what you pay for.

We are heading back in November and counting the days to be back here for massages!

Date of experience: June 2014
1  Thank MaverickRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuriMango, Manager at Black and White Beauty Salon & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2014

Thank you big times! Thank you for chosing Black White Beauty Salon and Spa - we were so proud of your review that we published it on our Facebook page and forgot to answer! Please come back for further flawless treatments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

On the off chance of a quick wash and blow dry we dropped into this salon. We had a fantastic, hair wash, steam and condition.scalp and shoulder massage all for the price of 110 R
We progressed to pedicure and manicure followed by polish. Eye brow make over for my daughter!
The salon was spotlessly clean and inviting. The staff friendly and happy.
Thank you to Danni and the girls......we spent the best part of 2 hours with you... Lovely!

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank 669nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuriMango, Manager at Black and White Beauty Salon & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you very much for your enthusiastic review - we hope to welcome you back to continue pampering you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Having visited Bali around 30 times and had hundreds of massages at so many places in Sanur. This is the best we have experienced. Situated next to the Mango Hotel, it's a brand new building, spotlessly clean facilities, with a super friendly and excellently trained management and staff. We simply cannot find fault with this salon. So ladies and men, for whatever beauty treatment, manicure, body scrub treatment you require or if you wish to relax with a wonderful Balinese massage, this place is the one you need to try. You will be received with a wonderful warm welcome by genuinely friendly staff and leave totally satisfied and to top it off, the prices are very very competitive. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of experience: February 2014
Thank balifanPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuriMango, Manager at Black and White Beauty Salon & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Very much delighted to read such a positive command, thank you very much for choosing Black and White Salon and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews