We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
47
14
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
47
14
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water filter the main road great villa large bedroom min walk short stay jalan pool bali hardys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 64 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

We have very recently returned from a months stay at Taman Kesari. Sanur has been like a second home for us over the past 15 years. This was our first stay at Taman Kesari. The 3 bedroom arrangement accommodated between 2 to 6 people over the month and at all times worked very well. The location close to the main road Jl Tamblingan was a plus. Anom and his team are discreet and always happy to help. Well done and we look forward to our return visit.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Roam676908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherylp774, Guest Relations Manager at Taman Kesari Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Roam

Thank you for your wonderful review we are glad you enjoyed you stay and look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018

Our expectation was for a Villa with pool. What we got was a very spacious residence with large pool and great staff. Freshly cooked breakfast (thanks Gusti & Amy) in the morning in our Villa was a very special bonus. The Villa itself was very spacious with large bedroom/bathroom & outdoor living space. I could have stayed here a month - maybe next time I will! The surrounds are very peaceful & quiet and only a short (5 mins tops) walk to the Sunar strip with restaurants etc all there to enjoy. Thanks everyone for a wonderful short stay - see you again in the future.

Room tip: All rooms looked great.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherylp774, Guest Relations Manager at Taman Kesari Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Michael

Thank you so much for your review, looking forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018

We were looking for somewhere we could relax in comfort and Taman Kesari ticked all our boxes. There are only three villas in the complex and the staff really made us feel welcome. The villas are modern and well maintained, immaculately clean, spacious and comfortable. Hardys is a three minute walk away and there are more restaurants close by than you will ever need.
The best part of our stay was the ever smiling, ever helpful team of staff members who went out of their way to make every day there a memorable one

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 09Realist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherylp774, Guest Relations Manager at Taman Kesari Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Realist

Thank you so much for your kind words, we’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Taman Kesari Villa for 7 days and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We are not first time visitors to Bali and have stayed at a few villas over the last few years. It is located about a five minute walk from Hardy’s. We only required 1 room but there is another 2 rooms available in the villa we stayed in. The villa is immaculate. It has a large pool. Modern kitchen although we did not use it as eating out most nights. It has a water filter machine.
The staff were very friendly. The staff visit the villa in the evening to spray the room to minimise the risk of mosquitos visiting you overnight.
We had a great time at this villa.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Deew70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherylp774, Guest Relations Manager at Taman Kesari Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Deew

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Taman Kesari Villas
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

There are two Kesari Villas in Sanur. One is Taman Kesari Villas in Jalan Kesari 2.
The second one is Kesari Haven in Jalan Kesari 1.
Two very different properties about 7 min walk apart.
I tried to review Kesari Haven last month but Trip Advisor, in their ignorance referred me to this property.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank East G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews