We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Segara Village Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Plaza Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$57
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$138
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$72
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kejora Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$118
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,431)
Filter reviews
1,431 results
Traveler rating
753
448
144
54
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
753
448
144
54
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi barbeach frontfamily bungalowbungalow roomour honeymoonmain poolhotel groundswater featuresbeach pathrelaxing holidaybeautiful resortday bedbuffet breakfastnusa duasun loungersprivate poolsanur area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
597 - 602 of 1,431 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the hotel earlier this month and had the most fantastic time.
When we arrived at the reception we were greeted with beautiful friendly smiles and a big "welcome home". We immediately felt relaxed.
The rooms are lovely and clean, quiet and spacious with a great bathroom.
You even find animals made with a towel placed on your bed each morning - very clever.
There are 2 main pools, the largest pool is on the beach side so you can swim whilst looking at the ocean too. All are sparkling clean and just the right temperature.
Beautiful traditional gardens are everywhere bringing the spirit of Bali to the hotel.
Breakfast was included and every day there was a good variety of foods to choose from.
We ate at the bar restaurant quite a lot, the food and service was excellent.
Complimentary afternoon tea was served daily which gave us the opportunity to meet the 2 lovely ladies who are Guest Relation Officers, they are very friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for them.
We upgraded to a Segara Club Room - cocktails, spirits, beer and canapes between 5 and 7pm are complimentary in this package.
Pre dinner drinks on the deck gazing out at the ocean as the sun starts to set - fantastic!
All of the staff are so obliging and friendly with the biggest smiles, absolutely beautiful people.
Definitely going back next year ..........................

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paige E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

5 star value. A wonderful older style hotel reminiscent of Bali from years ago, with enough modern facilities to suit all. We thoroughly enjoyed our 8 nights at Segara and went home planning our return. Beautiful gardens set the atmosphere and the smiling staff keep it going. Nothing is too much trouble and all queries dealt with promptly. The garden pools are little oases and the beach pool has a more vibrant feel. The loungers sitting in the wet edge of the pool are great and the lounge settings under the palms mean there is plenty of shade when the sun gets too much. Lazy lunches on the terrace of the restaurant were delightful and the mie goreng a favourite. Our bungalow room came with a private courtyard where we lazed with our pre dinner drink and the super king size bed was fantastic. Only downside wifi only available outside in the courtyard and the bathroom, while fantastically clean, really needs a complete redo - refurbishments have been made, just not up to scratch.

Overall, fantastic, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlh1760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Have just spent two weeks here, and after having quite a stressful year at work, found it was the perfect place to chill out and relax. The grounds are beautiful, the room we had was perfect for our needs, and the staff are lovely and friendly. Everyone has a smile on their face, and who can blame them!

Would love to come back - didn't actually want to leave!

Only little niggle, - not enough sun beds!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniemac54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Only stayed 2 nights but wished it was more. Our accommodation was a 1st floor very well appointed room and bathroom. The grounds are very nice and kept in good condition. It has 2 very good swimming pools and some really great seats and loungers to relax in. It is also on the beach and the sea is quite shallow so very pleasant when the tide is in. The hotel is in quite a touristy commercial area so you can easily walk out to other shops and bars but just as easily stay in the complex. Beach restaurant and breakfast were both quite good as well. Of course the Balinese staff were excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraemeLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were lucky to stay at Segara again this year with my twin teenager boys and 70+ year old parents. As last year the hotel was the perfect venue for us all-plenty for the teenage boys to do (tennis, table tennis, the pool etc); for my parents (good selection of restaurants both on site and within a stone’s throw from the hotel); and from my point of view still an extremely well run hotel. A few bits of advice/pointers
• If you want laundry done-there is a very cheap laundry service just around the corner from the hotel. Costs pretty well nothing and laundry gets returned ironed and packaged up in plastic. This had to be the highlight of my holiday-no washing and perfectly ironed clothes! To get to it-go up the road by the side of Luhtu’s-JL Pante Sindu and about 50m up the road you will see a blue laundry sign-this is it. Take your clothes in first thing and they will be back at the end of the day
• For massages near the hotel or beauty treatments go to the spa/salon next to Luhtu’s unless you want a massage on the beach
• Best food at the restaurants on the beach by far in our opinion is at Luhtu’s. Their coffee and cakes are unrivalled
• Don’t go to Massimos-an Italian restaurant in town-see my separate Trip Adviser review-terrible place!
• We combo-ed up our stay with a 3 night stay in Ubud which provided a perfect contrast. Can highly recommend the hotel Alam Jiwa there and the restaurant Arancia Dolce
• If you like an alcoholic beverage or two and are not into beer-stock up on a bottle of gin at duty free. Wine is astronomically priced in Bali and is revolting!
Enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SusieatLigar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews