We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing fmily holiday at the Segara Village Hotal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Segara Village Hotel
Ranked #15 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just had a two week stay at the Sagara Village Hotel (Mid Sept). The hotel buildings and grounds are beautiful and make it easy for you to relax. The staff were always courteous and helpful.

Sanur has a village type atmosphere and so you get to now the resturant staff and stall holders who are only a bit hassly and always friendly.

There was always an on-shore breeze, which made the low 30s heat and humidity very comfortable.

There are markets within a few minutes walk of the hotel and beach resturants along the adjacent sea front.

There is also a department store and various barsand more resturants along Sanur's main road

We hired a local guide and driver with a mini bus for around AU$75 for the day, who took us to traditional Balinese theatre and monkey templ, a coffee plantation.... and a restuarant with a pool for lunch.

All round a great holiday. Love Bali, love the Segara Village Hotel. We will be going back.

Room Tip: We were a family of four with two kids (girls 9 and 6). We shared a ground floor 'Bungalow'...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,315)
There are newer reviews for Segara Village Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

552 - 558 of 1,316 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were booked into a 'Cottage' which was anything but. It was very small (and there are three of us). The 'put you up' bed was really uncomfortable to sleep on and we backed onto a local road. The room was rather tired and in pretty urgent need of refurbishment, especially the bathroom. But the worst thing was the thumping of the Bass from the Bar in the middle of the hotel grounds. However, when I went to the front desk the next morning to ask to be moved - they couldn't have been more accommodating. We were moved that day to a Bungalow, still backing onto the road but not in hearing of the Bass thank goodness. The room was larger and in better condition - but still was a bit tired around the edges. Now for the good bits - the staff really are incredibly helpful, everybody smiles and says hello when you pass on the winding paths that extend around the grounds. The Hotel is built in beautiful tropical gardens with three pools. The food options are great, it meant I could sample the local cuisine but my two teenagers could still indulge in Lasagne and Pizza when they felt the urge! The minute you step outside the Hotel grounds you will be approached by the locals who will try to get you to come into their shops, they are quite insistent - which didn't bother me, but my kids find it a bit much. The Spa is super, and incredibly good value - I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Don't pick a Cottage, ask NOT to be near the road or in ear shot of the Birdcage Bar.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Beautiful hotel, the staff were mostly helpful! The wait staff were less helpful! They had difficulty understanding we were vegetarian and it took 3 members of staff to finally understand! Location is very local, loads of small shops around

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rh1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Having been to Bali a number of times over the past few years staying at the griya Santrian we decided to change this year as prices at this hotel were better for us coming from the UK as the new boy in a different hotel I was really relived to find just what a gem this place is the staff really can't do enough for you the hotel is spread out with some 170 rooms over lovely kept grounds set around two pools and private beach front there seems plenty of Sun lounges to move around on nice bar areas a kids play area a very nice lay out with water features dotted around not to far from town easy beach front walk so far I am very pleased with our choice
Our room is what I thought it would be like very clean great shower cold fridge balcony everything you need is at hand

Room Tip: Have a look first
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed at the Segara Village because family were staying in Sanur. The hotel is very well maintained, the location is great and the staff are lovely.

We originally booked a bungalow but then as a friend decided to come last minute, we upgraded to a family bungalow. Definately not worth the price - you can get a 3 bedroom villa elsewhere for the same price. The rooms however were very clean and had a nice sitting area underneath. Our room had a really foul smell in the bathroom. We were only there for a few days and out most of the time, couldn't be bothered moving so kept the door shut but we did tell management on leaving.

There are two pools however they need to put out more pool chairs or make sure they remove towels on the chairs that aren't being used. So many people would leave their stuff there for most of the day and only be there for a couple of hours. There was no pool service for drinks etc. which i found odd.

Breakfast was really quite ordinary for the size of the hotel and the price you pay to stay there - there is a ordinary buffet and also a cook making egg dishes at your request.

The bar area is great to sit and have a cocktail of an evening, it has a great vibe and reminded me of KuDeTa at night with great music and good cocktails.

We wouldn't stay again, it wasn't the place for us but if they brought their prices down it would be a nice place for someone who prefers that side of the island to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nessams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We arrived and expected a bungalow, but got an upgrade to a beach club house. So far so good. The beach club house had a huge bathroom, great bedroom (with one of the best hotel beds I've ever tried) and a small garden. In front was a lawn and a big tree with a shrine surrounding it. So beautiful. Sadly within two days there were some trouble with the toilet so we were given the key to the adjoining house, while they were working on the first room.
When the toilet broke in that room, we were offered a whole new house, but as we were leaving the next day, we kept our actual room, and they fixed the toilet. We did ask the manager for a possible upgrade for when we would return 8 days later. He wasn't sure, but would look in to it.
When we returned we had an upgrade to another beach house in front of the "quiet" pool and a complimentary dinner. So there is nothing to complain about when it comes to their service!!

The morning buffet is rich, and if you have a beach club house you can eat in their smaller restaurant, where you free of charge get freshly squeezed juices an can have espresso-based coffees. The staff is extremely helpful in any questions you may have, and they are very keen on offering you the best service and making you feel at home and well.

The only thing that could have made our experience there better, was a more strict policy about their guest trying to "reserve" the sun beds. Most of the time, they didn't use the sun beds at all.

All in all we loved it there, and would love to come back!!

Room Tip: Book a beach club house, it comes with many advantages and most of them are close to a quiet pool
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Therese87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Our first time to Sanur, and this hotel was perfect for us. We had a bungalow room which was well furnished and peaceful, the bathroom was a little awkward with the door opening onto the basin, the balcony was large and comfortable but not quite private enough. Although the hotel was 98% full we didn't feel crowded or one of the many. The staff were excellent and attentive to all needs. The surrounds we're beautiful and well maintained. Food was excellent and not over priced. Would definitely, return to Segara village again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.8 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#17 of 78 in Sanur
2,278 reviews
0.5 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,524 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 78 in Sanur
511 reviews
1.8 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.4 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#4 of 78 in Sanur
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Segara Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Segara Village Hotel

Address: Jl. Segara Ayu, Sanur, Denpasar 80030, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#5 Family Hotel in Sanur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#12 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $125 - $626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Segara Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well established beachfront resort in northern Sanur will shortly complete a major renovation to re-position to four star plus rating. Five distinct village room areas, each with its own layout and character are set amidst 6 hectares of lush tropical gardens. Two swimming pools and an array of recreational activities provide ample opportunity for pure relaxation or an activity - oriented holiday for adults and children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Segara Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Segara Village Resort
Segara Village Sanur
Segara Village Hotel Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing