We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The nicest staff you could meet - Fantastic holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Segara Village Hotel
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The nicest staff you could meet - Fantastic holiday!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Got back yesterday from 10 days staying at Segara Village with my family and couldn't fault it. The staff were so friendly and helpful, and the grounds are stunning. All of the staff work incredibly hard and are a credit to their family owners. The rooms were spotless and stylish and the food was practically a la carte. Thank you for a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 264Sophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    406
    131
    49
    32
See reviews for
302
636
42
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
East Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed at Segara Village for our honeymoon. We loved it! As soon as we arrived we were in paradise. The hotel staff are so friendly and cannot do enough for you - as we found out in Bali generally. The chef is amazing, he is so talented and even came to chat to us one evening. The bar manager Eddie is brilliant too and gave us a special honeymoon cocktail. We liked nearby Luthu's coffee shop for breakfast, and Little Birds Warung is worth a visit. Also, if you want a change from Indonesian food for an evening, Massimo's Italian Restaurant further down the town is fantastic and has a brilliant atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise12397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Segara Village Hotel is set in large beautiful grounds, each fallen leaf collected off the lawns daily by the gardeners! The 90 year old owner who lives on site walks sedately in his beautiful robes every morning through the well spaced private chalet type buildings to his private temple near to reception. The hotel is still run by family members and you realize how proud they are and this shows through every aspect of the hotel. Polite, helpful and cheerful staff. We were in room 410 for 2 weeks. Cleverly built rooms, your bedroom/bathroom etc is up steps and underneath is a large private patio with huge sofa. I had read on Trip Advisor before we went that someone had been given a free upgrade but room was facing a wall. We too were offered this room and although room was great and wall had plants growing up, we wanted a view as there for two weeks. It would be fine if you are only staying a couple of nights. We found a bar next road to hotel,White Sands, for tv sport and welcoming new Australian owner. Kayu Manis restaurant for wonderful high class food not to miss. Small market near to Sagara is ok but women traders drive you mad. Offer less than half they ask for! So Segara Village Hotel is a great place to stay, on beach and well situated for shops and central road for restaurants and shops. If you just want a small BnB try Sindu Guest House newly renovated by Australian owner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edwina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This time we had a corner room which, because of the shape was very restricted, particularly the bathroom. However we still had a great time on our second visit to Segara. Gardens are gorgeous , breakfasts delicious and a lovely location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Having made the mistake of staying elsewhere on my last trip to Sanur there was no way I was booking anywhere else this time round.
We were in heaven from the arrival with the most perfect room location - Bungalow 446 and 449 where we shared a staircase to the upper level where there was a small walkway between the two rooms and their individual balcony terrace. A perfect choice for those travelling with another or parents with kids old enough to be next door and within sight.
The hotel grounds are a manicured parkland and still offer a sense of space that is hard to come by with so many hotels jamming rooms on top of each other where privacy is non existent.
The staff and facilities are fantastic and there is now a lovely new spa as well as an organic Japanese restaurant. Once again this hotel left me relaxed and refreshed with its expansive grounds and comfy beds!

Room Tip: Bungalow 446 and 449 were perfect for two couples travelling together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clifden27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Lovely relaxing peaceful hotel situated on the beach .The grounds of the hotel are beautiful ,well maintained by the most courteous and polite staff .The highlight of our four day stay was the trip to the elephant park absolutely magical . The only problem was it rained for two of the four days we stayed there so don't visit during their rainy season .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at the Segara in early July for a week
We were initially promised a bungalow on the second floor. Needless to say this wasn't the case upon our arrival. We were shoved away in a ground floor bungalow to start with. Right next to the sewer which had a decidedly unpleasant stench On account of fatigue we didn't complain. We approached the staff the next day and were duly relocated to a second floor bungalow two days later
The second floor bungalows have a delightful view of the gardens which are impeccably maintained. The room itself is light and clean. The shower pressure amazing. Just be careful when trying to close the shower door. The unusual design resulted in me closing the door on my foot. Not quite what I was expecting or wanting
The beds are like sleeping on a concrete mattress. Make sure you tell the staff to rectify this. We had two horrid nights sleep before this was fixed
The restaurant was okay. Nothing more nothing less. The bar is also okay. Drinks reasonably priced. Breakfast was serviceable. Nothing to extravagant the pool is clean. But chairs around it are at a premium. So get there early
The jacuzzi bar was a delight. Perfect water temperature and friendly staff. Happy hour made it all the more meritorious

COFFEE

Awful at the resort. Take the one minute walk to the right from the end of the pool to Lutuhs. Their coffee is superb. You will have run the gauntlet of the vendors in between But worth it when you get there. The hawkers are infuriating. But I guess it's their job. On a shopping note there are three fixed price stores in the shopping alley. Very reasonable priced. No pressure at all

We did not swim at the beach. It was dirty, rocks everywhere. Just totally uninviting but I guess I have been spoilt with the beaches in Thailand. There is no comparison I assure you.

All in all it was okay. I wanted to give the resort 3.5 stars but this site would not allow me

Room Tip: Get a second floor bungalow. Cottages look antiquated
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Russ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.8 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,259 reviews
0.5 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 78 in Sanur
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.8 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.4 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#3 of 78 in Sanur
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Segara Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Segara Village Hotel

Property: Segara Village Hotel
Address: Jl. Segara Ayu, Sanur, Denpasar 80030, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#5 Family Hotel in Sanur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#11 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Segara Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well established beachfront resort in northern Sanur will shortly complete a major renovation to re-position to four star plus rating. Five distinct village room areas, each with its own layout and character are set amidst 6 hectares of lush tropical gardens. Two swimming pools and an array of recreational activities provide ample opportunity for pure relaxation or an activity - oriented holiday for adults and children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Segara Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Segara Village Resort
Segara Village Sanur
Segara Village Hotel Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing