We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Mum & Daughter Holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Segara Village Hotel
Ranked #17 of 82 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed at Segara Village from June 15-22nd & found the Village very clean & comfy. My mother & I shared a Twin-room & loved the pool & Breakfast each day. All the Staff were very friendly & we enjoyed talking with "Eddy" the Bar Manager each day. The Maids do an amazing job & nothing is a problem. The Spa is wonderful & we tried all the Treatments. I liked the Balinese Massage the best. If you are seeking a relaxing holiday then we recommend the Segara. The only negative part was that the beach was dirty & water polluted so we didn't swim there. Once you venture out of the Resort there is a lot of people hassling you to see their markets & they can be quite abusive! Apart from that we enjoyed our Bali experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allisonj30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

617 - 623 of 1,378 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

We booked the Segara as a 25th anniversary present to ourselves and it did'nt disappoint. The grounds are wonderful and every day spotted something new. The staff are very welcoming and nothing is a bother. We were not in the Segara club which has a few extras i.e. private pool (which we were told was cold because of the shade),free cocktails and butler,but this did not take anything away from our experience. We had a slight problem with the room on the first night,it was near a generator and could do with a make over BUT this was quickly and easily dealt with,no complaints. This was in the old part of the complex. The beach and hotel grounds are spotless and constantly being cleaned. Try the spa for a massage it will not disappoint. In Sanur itself there are enough restuarants etc. Be careful of the money changers if the rate looks to good to be true then it is,on 3 occassions I got them giving the wrong money,slight of hand.The laundry up from the hotel is very good and cheap at 15,000rp (£1) a kilo wash and ironed Overall the stay was fantastic and would go back again

Room Tip: rooms near the entrance are very quiete
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whopaysthebills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The first place I stayed at in Bali, and it certainly impressed me! We arrived and were immediately upgraded (our group of 6) to 3 poolside huts, in a quiet corner of the resort. The lawns and gardens were just beautiful, all the different swimming pools to choose from were beautifully designed, and the swim up bar and the friendly staff that worked there was amazing. Beach-side, a short walk to markets, and activities everywhere you turn. A really great place for a relaxing holiday, or a fun-filled one.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lbombastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our extended family had a wonderful time at the Segara Village Hotel. The staff, grounds and accomodation were perfect for what we were looking for. If you are after a brand new hotel this is not the place for you, but if you are after a great Bali experience with wonderful pools, grounds and spacious rooms the Segara is it. The location is great as there are plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance, and it was lovely to have a drink and watch the beach and the people wandering past in the evening. We travelled with our two girls - 7 and 5, and had our extended family stay too - each of the rooms had something to offer depending on what type of holiday you were looking for. We upgraded to the bungalow and didn't regret it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BStarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have recently returned from Sanur, we had a family holiday with our 6yr and 9yr olds. Fantastic Hotel Segara Village - could not fault it. Breakfast especially delicious, Room was great, Staff excellent would go back again. Sanur itself was great lots of great restaurants along the beach, Tootsies, Rosellas and Luhtus were our favourite places to eat. Highlights of the holiday were Elephant marine park (expensive about $400 for the day for transport, entry, lunch and elephant ride but great experience for us all) Bali Hai Sunset cruise $140US for the 4 of us inc great dinner and show. Can't wait to go back....

Room Tip: we had an upstairs room which suited us and was a request I made at time of booking, we were very ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We travelled to Bali for a family holiday the end of June . I booked 4 rooms for the 9 of us & was pleased when our request to be close together resulted in us having 2 up & 2 down in the cottages near the tennis court . Perfect ,quiet but close to everything , the bathroom shower good do with an update but worked well , the rooms were large very clean & the beds very comfortable . All the staff were excellent , the only negative was the buffet breakfast where the food in the bay maris was always cold , they obviously need replacing .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I recently returned from our second stay (after 23 years) at Segara Village and we were not disappointed ! We were so impressed by the way Segara has grown over the years and the thought that was obviously given to the new layout of their beautiful gardens and swimming pools...it was amazing and as I said Paradise !!

On arrival we were upgraded from a Bungalow to Segara @ Village 2 and it was wonderful ! The room and bathroom were very spacious...the generous balcony overlooked the pool and it was a very quiet relaxing area with plenty of shade...a bonus during the hot sticky days I would say !! If you don't want to directly overlook the pool then I would recommend either Rooms 217, 218 or 219 which are situated at the top end of the pool and are slightly elevated.

We also thought the slightly elevated main pool was a very innovative idea with the sunbeds situated at ground level in about 6-8 inches of water surrounding the pool itself...a nice touch for parents with babies and toddlers who did not wish to take then into the deeper water.

The staff were very friendly and helpful...we had some interesting towel sculptures each day ha ! The breakfast was buffet style and lots of choice for every nationality, though I did think it could have a later finish time of say 10.30 - 11.00 instead of 10.00 am which for us is a bit of a rush whilst on holiday when you are spending the day in the hotel...however at Segara @ Village 2 you can request breakfast in your room at no extra charge but then again the latest time is between 9-9.30 which for me is still a bit early....??

The restaurants in the hotel had a good selection and were reasonably priced...free afternoon tea was a lovely touch and happy hour was normally nice and relaxing in the Jacuzzi too (though on occasion I did feel some parents needed to control their children in that area) when it is essentially for adults wanting to chat and have a cocktail !

There are also plenty of nice restuarants within walking distance and Sanur Markets are right at the beachside part of the hotel which was brilliant...no need to go into Kuta really !!

All in all we had a wonderful relaxing holiday which was exactly what we wanted and we are hoping to return in the future with our family too...well done Segara Village we think you tick all the boxes for a wonderful holiday !!!!

(Perhaps the one thing that was missing...surprisingly...was a fitness centre...maybe this could be addressed in the future ??)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margy_babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#8 of 82 in Sanur
545 reviews
1.9 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#22 of 82 in Sanur
2,362 reviews
0.5 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#18 of 82 in Sanur
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.8 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.9 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#28 of 82 in Sanur
2,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Segara Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Segara Village Hotel

Address: Jl. Segara Ayu, Sanur, Denpasar 80030, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#5 Family Hotel in Sanur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#14 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#14 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $99 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Segara Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well established beachfront resort in northern Sanur will shortly complete a major renovation to re-position to four star plus rating. Five distinct village room areas, each with its own layout and character are set amidst 6 hectares of lush tropical gardens. Two swimming pools and an array of recreational activities provide ample opportunity for pure relaxation or an activity - oriented holiday for adults and children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Segara Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Segara Village Resort
Segara Village Sanur
Segara Village Hotel Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing