We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A paradise like garden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Segara Village Hotel
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Harelbeke, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A paradise like garden”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

It was the first hotel we stayed in, staff was very friendly, the 'le pirate restaurant' and the 'birdhouse' were very good, we had the beachfrontbbq twice. Drinks and food overall were very good, two nice pools with shade and sun. The garden of the hotel was very beautifull.
This hotel was our number one for the hotel itself and its design. I would love to go back there someday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllenandBram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    408
    132
    49
    32
See reviews for
305
638
43
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We didn't make a previous booking when coming to Sanur as we wanted to ensure that our stay was going to be just right. We were looking for a lovely garden setting, good pool areas with chairs and shade and not a large hotel experience. We actually looked at 5 resorts along the beachfront at Sanur and ended up booking into the Segara. The bungalows are a nice size and whilst quite basic in their fitout are very comfortable. The gardens and pool areas are stunning and are by far the best part of this resort. After having had an amazing experience in Ubud we were a little dissapointed with the service here. Unlike the rest of our Bali experience, the Segara staff were a little less interested and lacked that amazing Bali warmth and passion for sharing wonderfull service. There were a few issues around the resort - the safe in our room was actually just sitting in a cupboard - as in we could lift it out and actually take it away - not very safe! The bathroom cabinet was also coming off the wall! The 'markets' along the beachfront outside the Resort are good and provide some really nice and cheap eating options and some good massage options. Overall, even with some of the not ideal issues, I would still highly reccomend the Segara as the location and facilities make it a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday option.

Room Tip: Definately take a bungalow room as a minimum for the value and extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2013

If you are looking for a truly relaxing and tranquil holiday destination you must stay at Segara Village Hotel in Sanur. The service and the staff at the hotel is nothing short of absolutely five star... My sister and I come here every year and have done for the past four years and this hotel is always consistantly professional . If you are looking for something to do either within Sanur or perhaps a Bali experience you must see the best guest liasison co ordinator in the viallge which is Suryati. Highly recommend....

Room Tip: No tip all rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel is actually a mini village. The grounds are full of fountains, water features, spacious green spaces and you feel like you are floating around a garden of Eden. There is a temple as well - hence the name Segara Village, as all
Villages in Bali have a temple. I came here to relax in peace and big spaces and Ifound it. It really feels authentically Balinese not pretentious and 5 star glamour and over the top western same-same. It holds that uniqueness. I loved the place!!!! Breakfast is beautiful and plentiful - which means you can skip lunch if you are not a big eater. Plenty of lounge chairs on beach and watch the ocean and enjoy seaside Bali. Mt Agung rises visibly in the distance. Rooms are more like mini suites with lovely outdoor lounge setting and very private. The best value for money i have ever experienced. Look no further The rate is very reasonable - incredible value considering this is a 5 star place but the rates are lower than any comparison place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephtravelwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clevedon
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed again for a few days at this beach front hotel in one of the club rooms.

The room could do with a little attention to details but it is a quiet area of the hotel with its own pool and concierge service, which as I was working , meant that it was quiet and the service was attentive.

Food was good and I ate in the hotel restaurant and some of the local beach front places.

Staff are great and very helpful and I would certainly recommend that people look at this place when searching for Bali....not sure what the standard rooms are though as I have a club so that I can get internet in the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CliveB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was our first overseas family holiday and Bail was the obvious choice . The dilemma was accommodation so we decided upon Segara village hotel and are glad we did ..we would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat ..the gardens,facilities and the friendly staff made our stay all that much better.The location with beach front access is what makes it easier for families as there are activities for all. We enjoyed playing on the pool table while the kids kept themselves occupied on the games tables and play area. There are three pools in the hotel grounds (one private) so if you just want to veg ...no worries also have a pool bar for the drinkers.we are presently looking at the bookings for next year's trip and we are hoping to get back into Segara village ..

Room Tip: Family bungalow suitable for teens
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here for a week at the beginning of April, our room was 108, lovely and big with a large balcony. The hotel is spread out throughout wonderful exotic gardens and the pools look very inviting. We arrived on a Monday, just in time for the Balinese Dance Show in the evening with buffet, definatlely worth a watch and a great start for our adventure in Bali. Breakfast was superb with so much variety and unbeatable coffee. We ate at the restaurant a few times and the food was always delicious. There was always plenty of sunbeds free, either on the beach or around the pool. The staff were amazingly friendly and very sincere. The hotel is located right on the beach and within walking distance of loads of shops, bars and restaurants. The paved walkway on the beachside takes you the whole length of Sanur. Dont be put off by traders trying to sell their wares, They are very friendly and a kind no thankyou, will be enough for you to be on your way. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and Sanur.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HEATHER030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.8 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 78 in Sanur
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.8 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.4 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#3 of 78 in Sanur
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Segara Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Segara Village Hotel

Property: Segara Village Hotel
Address: Jl. Segara Ayu, Sanur, Denpasar 80030, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#5 Family Hotel in Sanur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#11 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Segara Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well established beachfront resort in northern Sanur will shortly complete a major renovation to re-position to four star plus rating. Five distinct village room areas, each with its own layout and character are set amidst 6 hectares of lush tropical gardens. Two swimming pools and an array of recreational activities provide ample opportunity for pure relaxation or an activity - oriented holiday for adults and children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Segara Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Segara Village Resort
Segara Village Sanur
Segara Village Hotel Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing