We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very restful hotel in the middle of Sanur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Segara Village Hotel
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Ubud, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very restful hotel in the middle of Sanur”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

The main feature of this Hotel are the beautiful spacious grounds and relaxing atmosphere.
The large pool area opens up and flows into the beach with many deck chairs to flop into on the sand.
They have placed comfortable chairs and sofas around the pool area to relax into and cuddle up to your loved one.
The rooms are newly renovated so very clean and modern with a nice design that works well.
The staff are very helpful and personable considering the size of the place.
You can dine on the beach in a very romantic atmosphere and prices are reasonable for a hotel of this class.
You can walk 10 minutes up the road to the many bars and restaurants of Sanur but it is hard to leave the hotel as it is so relaxing.
The Segara is very good value for money and one of the best places to stay in Sanur I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    408
    132
    49
    32
See reviews for
305
639
43
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We have just spent two very idylic weeks at the Segara Village Hotel in Sanur. The hotel was kept very clean as were the beautiful gardens. There was a variety of rooms to choose from. We were in village four in a bulgaqlow. This was unusual as the living quarters were upsairs and a patio downstairs which worked well. These were kept very clean and the aircon worked brilliantly. The staff from the gardener to owner were extremely polite and could not do enough for you. The food was excellent with barbeque or al a carte menu every night with a wide choice to choose from. If you are room only there are a number of eating places nearby to choose from. There are three swimming pools and a jacuzzi pool to choose from all kept clean and tidy and were like getting into a warm bath. Outside the hotel you get accosted by shopkeepers all the time wanting you to go into their shops and it gets a bid annoying but that is Bali! And finally, a special thanks to the guest relations ladies who made sure everything ran smoothly, especially one who had a wicked laugh, and she knows who she is!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebonnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I'm just now sitting in the main lobby prior to departure for other areas in Bali and I'm volunteering this review for those that may be considering staying at the Segara Village Hotel, Sanur.
Firstly I've been very impressed with the staff and their services - always with a genuine smile and very friendly, and obliging attitude.
Secondly the rooms are immaculate! I've stayed in many places and have always been cognisant of the standard of cleanliness of the accommodation. This one pleased me greatly, from the surrounds, to the internal decor, and the grouting in the darkest corners of the bathroom. Immaculate!
Thirdly, although we ate out most of the time - breakfast was included and it was never to be missed. Sumptuous, tasteful, lots of variety. Now you know why we "ate out" - we didn't need to eat much for the rest of the day!
Want to swim? Pick one of the several pools or pick the beach. Pools are very clean and beautifully landscaped.
And about landscaping.........the entire hotel grounds are so spacious with ponds, pools, water fountains, and so many different statues and figurines! Paths are very well lit at night, and water features and statues also tastefully lit, resembling a virtual fairyland within the lush foliage of the surrounds.
Do I want to stay here again? Actually, I don't want to leave!
By all means compare prices for similar accommodation in Bali. But what you pay for at the Segara Village Hotel, Sanur, would cost you an arm and a leg anywhere else for similar facilities (or even less)!
Am I getting paid for this review? Unfortunately not - but I will insist on a free "bir" next time I'm here. And, I shall return!
Rob de Haas (Melbourne, Australia)

Room Tip: You don't have to take my word for it - just spend a day or two and I have no doubt you'll a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dehaasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyvinkaa, Finland
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Greetings from Finland! We spent 26 nights at Hotel Segara Village from 23 january. The service was good and the location excellent. The staff was very friendly and the hotel rooms were clean and well equipped. Swimming pool area was large enough, and the environment was clean. The hotel's beach was in the immediate vicinity. The environment was close to nature as a paradise. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in bungalow. This was more spacious than cottage room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We spent 8 nights at Segara 2 in February and enjoyed the lush gardens and quiet peaceful surroundings. The room was large and well equipped with lovely balcony. Small pool for this section was very relaxing after a long walk. The restaurants on the beach front were good food and great for watching the world go by. Would recommend this hotel if you want to get away from the hassle of Kuta.

Room Tip: Top bungalow room is more private from ground floor with people sitting by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My daughter and i stayed here for the last 2 nights of an 8 day bali trip. It offered a great balance of peace and quiet yet there was shopping but not as hectic as Kuts etc and massages if you wanted to indulge by talking a walk along the beach path. Many great restaurants. Loved the breakfast.

Room Tip: Buy water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jullie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dudley
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

My wife and I spent six nights in the Village 2 rooms at the end of February and had a most relaxing time. The gardens are superb and it feels like you are staying at a sculpture park. There were never more than eight people around the adjacent pool at any one time and the ambiance with its overhanging palm trees is something we shall always remember. The rooms were fine and as other people have pointed out do need a bit of TLC, particularly the grouting, but nothing to raise a fuss about.The staff and service were very good and following Tripadviser reviewers advice, we did eat at restaurants near the hotel. For two seventy year olds, we found the beach path at Sanur ideal for strolls near the sea, to the Le Mayeur Museum and inland to the shopping streets. Considering it was the 'wet season' we had only two violent showers, one the first night and one on the last. perhaps one of the many Bali Gods were smiling on us!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walker_david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.8 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 78 in Sanur
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.8 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.4 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#3 of 78 in Sanur
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Segara Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Segara Village Hotel

Property: Segara Village Hotel
Address: Jl. Segara Ayu, Sanur, Denpasar 80030, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#5 Family Hotel in Sanur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#11 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Segara Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well established beachfront resort in northern Sanur will shortly complete a major renovation to re-position to four star plus rating. Five distinct village room areas, each with its own layout and character are set amidst 6 hectares of lush tropical gardens. Two swimming pools and an array of recreational activities provide ample opportunity for pure relaxation or an activity - oriented holiday for adults and children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Segara Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Segara Village Resort
Segara Village Sanur
Segara Village Hotel Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing