We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So magical it entices us back each year!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Villa location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Vikky T
Wyee NSW Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So magical it entices us back each year!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Serena Villa is the only property myself and my adult children will ever stay in Bali. Situated away from the hordes of tourists in the Kuta/Seminyak area but only 20 minutes by cheap cab if you wish to go there to shop. Sanur has a huge array of eateries and bars and a very relaxed atmosphere. This beautiful villa is serviced on a daily basis by the wonderful Kadek - a hostess/housekeeper extraordinaire! Nothing is a problem for her, she is discreet and more than obliging with anything you require and is also a great guide and historian on Balinese history and culture. The villa itself is spacious with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, beautiful pool which is all yours, BBQ and comfortable open plan living area. We are heading back in October for our 6th visit and could not recommend a better base. Make sure you book at least 10 days because you won't want to come home!

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the relaxed atmosphere and open plan living
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
437Marie
Perth, Australia
1 review
“simply fantastic”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

From the moment I decided to book a holiday with my 3 good friends, as you know its not easy pleasing all, but Dave the owner made our decision easy.He answered all our queries swiftly and satisfied all our questions.
Villa Serena is what we like to call our home away from home, the lovely Kadek looks after the villa and you, so much so you feel very spoilt.Kadek greets you in the morning with a lovely smile a fresh made cappuccino and will make your breakfast for you if you so desire.While we are out doing the important holiday things (massages shopping etc)Kadek does our laundry, our rooms, shops for essentials.How to make four women very happy.
The villa itself is very clean, the pool is very well maintained and in the sun(some villas I have stayed in the pool is always in shade ).Lovely big bathrooms with indoor and outdoor showers.The air conditioner was perfect and ran very well all time, fresh pool towels were always available .
The location was fantastic, just 2 secs and you on the main drag of Sanur(if you can call it that still lovely and quite).Walking distance to fantastic restaurants, a new one called Fire Station, you have to book(Kadek) will do this to.
You can walk to the beach if you want to or a short taxi ride takes you to Sindu beach, with great restaurants, markets, and spa's and veiw.
I have stayed in many Villas in Bali and this ticks all the boxes.
Kadek you are a joy, Villa Serena you are a joy.I will return it was fantastic.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and Kadek
Liked least: the lounge cushions to hard but one suggestion to the owner now fixed, good service eh!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June E
Tweed Heads, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous villa & a wonderful destination”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful holiday villa; beautifully presented; fabulous pool, very comfortable open plan kitchen/living area and 3 very private ensuite bedrooms. As 1st time Bali tourists we were a bit unsure what to expect but we couldn’t have chosen better. The gated villa was first class as was the daily maid service, a sweet lady who discretely washed and cleaned, spoke good English and was a mine of information regarding local amenities. The beach, shops, cafes, fabulous restaurants and top class hotels were all within walking distance. Sanur is a really good holiday destination, we felt safe, we loved the local people and there was plenty to do. This turned out to be one of the most relaxing and fun holidays we have ever had. We will definitely be returning to Bali and to Villa Serena!

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully clean, spacious and in a great location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
38jang
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Accomodation and experience”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time in Bali and it was definitely memorable. The accomodation was lovely, it was clean and very comfortable, making our experience very enjoyable. The pool was attended to daily and was very clean and sparkling. The rooms were spotless as was the whole property. The service was exceptional, the beds made and laundry done on a daily basis.
The staff were so friendly and accomodating, nothing was too much trouble. The security was also very high with a person on the gate at all times.
I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a place to stay in Sanur or Bali as a whole.The proximity to everything, shops outside the front door, the beach well within walking distance and yet it was very quiet and away from the throng.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly staff and security.
Liked least: No negatives at all.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy C
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfection, personified”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I have stayed at this villa for 3 weeks/year for the past 3 years, and intend going again this year. Last year we even took some of our friends with us, so they could see that Bali can be done in luxurious style without costing the earth. My husband and I have travelled the world and never stayed anywhere that compares to the hospitality and cleanliness of Sanur Serena previously known as Jade Villa B1. Kadek the housekeeper is so helpful - knows when to disappear for those quite intimate moments and appear again when needed. We can't speak more highly of this villa and its' staff.
The location of the villa is perfect - just a short walk to the beach; shops and restaurants. The fact that it has a fully equipped kitchen is great for those small snacks and drinks that are needed to keep hydrated in the beautiful warm weather of Bali.
The fact that the pool is cleaned and tested daily is a blessing as the first time I went to Bali I got a severe ear infection from the pool water not being maintained in a so called '5star' hotel and had to cut my holiday and come home a week early.
This villa has all the privacy and home comforts that you could ever want, as well as staff that will attend to your every need where possible. I would thoroughly recommend this villa to anyone looking for a great time in Bali.
Joy and Thomas Coverdale

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There is nothing that we didn't really enjoy whilst staying at this villa
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
918cecili...
Vasteras, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2019 for a stay in December 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LijnvB
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Alles, de villa, de locatie en de service.
Liked least: Geen minpunten.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing