We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our home away from home.....”
other travelers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
The Pool Bedrooms from poolside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
living room
The Pool
Bedrooms from poolside
7.5 mtr pool
Bedroom 2
Living room
living room 3
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Pool
Living room television
The Bedroom 1
Kitchen bar
The Pool
The Bedroom 1
Kitchen
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Dining Room
The Bedroom 1
Living room from pool
Bathroom Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
View from front garden through dining room
Living Room
Half Bathroom
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Kitchen
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Bedroom television
Living Room
The Bedroom 2
Living Room
Dining Room
Plenty of space in bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Parking
Living room and kitchen
The Pool
Bedroom 1
Bedrooms from pool 2
Entrance
The Pool
Dining Room
Bathroom 1
The Pool
Bathroom 2
The Pool
Entrance
Front garden
Street
Ding area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
aussieswi...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Our home away from home.....”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Coconut Villa, it's hosts Bill and Maureen and dedicated staff DeDe lived up to all our expectations based on previous reviews and more! The location is PERFECT, although Hardy's has seen better days (hopefully a new company takes over soon) with many great restaurants around the area....we loved Downtown, The Porch and Coconut Warung. Sanur is the perfect destination for those wanting to experience a relaxed, more genuine experience of Bali, don't expect Kuta madness! The villa itself is exactly as described, the bedrooms and bathrooms are HUGE and the beds are super comfortable! (not always the case in southeast asia!) Having drinking water supplied is a huge bonus, as is the welcome pack on arrival. The living space is not air-conditioned, I thought this would be an issue for me but it was in fact the opposite! The ceiling fans and other fan provided do the job perfectly and of course the bedrooms are air-conditioned for a comfortable sleep. Don't forget the pool! Such a great pool being in shade most of the day it meant it stayed a little cooler and actually provided relief unlike some pools that resemble a bowl of soup! I could go on and on but I guess the point is we loved it....it felt like home but still a holiday. Couldn't have asked for more. We will be back!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleP...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mad if you don't!!!!!!”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, myself and our 2 children aged 10 & 5 stayed here for 5 nights in August....what a wonderful place!!!
When we arrived Bill and Maureen were there to greet us with a starter pack in our fridge (cold beers were especially appreciated!!) Bill was always there to help via email or mobile. Excellent service!!!! Bill was there to help with our bags when we arrived and when we were leaving!!
The villa was more than we expected...very clean and had everything we needed. The maid, Dede was a lovely lady who we all loved!!!! Even met up with her up the street and bought from her shop! She did a great job of cleaning our villa which I LOVED for a relaxing holiday!
What can I say about location......well we were only a short walk from the main street...supermarket right there with all the restuarants! Not far from the beach either!! Most of all just across the alleyway ...3 steps...is a warung serving excellent food right to your table!!!! Just up from the villa is a place to hire scooters for $5 a day and just a few more steps is an excellent spa for your messages!!!!
Highly recommend Coconut Villa!!!!!!!!!!
Thanks for a great holiday Bill & Maureen!! We will be back!!!! xx

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngaire L
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Charming, Comfortable, Great location, Lovely owners”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family of 4 have stayed at Coconut and Papaya (next door) about 10 times. We love Coconut villa for it's charm with beautiful palm and frangipani garden and quirky art pieces/furniture.
Bill and Maureen are the perfect hosts and respond to issues immediately.
The villa is so well located in behind Hardys, only about 150m to the main road down a lit laneway.
Small warung opposite (quiet) for meals if you don't feel like venturing out.
Lovely clean pool and fantastic maid service from Dede.
Thanks again! Had a wonderful time!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CtotheG
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Warm Hospitality, Great Location, Incredible Value for Money”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 4 nights at Coconut Villa and can't wait to return. The home is perfect for families, and our kids, age 6 and 2, loved having their own swimming pool. The home came with everything you would need for holiday, and the bedrooms were well appointed, and offered plenty of space for everyone. Bu Didi, the housekeeper, came daily to tidy up and was such a kind woman. We didn't end up cooking while we were there, thanks to the tasty warung directly across the street- there it was easy to get great breakfasts, fresh juices, and a cold beer. The home is about a 5 minute walk to the main road and Hardy's grocery; we rented bikes to see more of Sanur and get around to restaurants and try other beaches. Bill and Maureen were available when we had questions, but otherwise, you're left to yourself to enjoy Sanur. For the space, location and furnishings, I thought Cocount Villa offered incredible value for money, and we cannot wait for our 2nd visit!

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peach_Mel...
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bali pool life at its best”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Bill and Maureen were amazing, so very warm and welcoming. They are not just the owners but are like hosts for the duration of your stay. Nothing seemed like it was too much trouble, anything you needed you could just call them.
The villa is very well equipped, with the welcome pack being a wonderful addition to commence your stay. A short walk to Hardy's for anything else you need, if the short walk seems too far, the lovely boys across the lane in the warung, had delicious food at an amazing price.
The daily servicing of the villa by Dede was a joy, we actually looked forward to her morning visits. She is such a warm hearted and bubbly person, genuinely interested in making your holiday as enjoyable as possible, again nothing was too much trouble, even going to the post office for us.
The pool in the centre of the property, shaded by a huge palm and a gorgeous frangipani tree, was the highlight. Nothing beats being able to cool off from the heat and humidity by floating around in your own private pool with a cold beverage. The aircon in the bedrooms enabled an easy restful sleep at night.
The only Negative.....we had to leave!!!!

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Private pool .... closely followed by the wonderful house keeper (Dede)
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim b
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“.”
Reviewed November 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week stay at coconut villa with our almost 2 year old son. Bill is a great host and was extremely informative, quick to reply, and very helpful.
The accomodation is very comfortable, the pool definitely being the highlight with lots of shade to cool off in the Bali heat. The kitchen area is well stocked. Bill kindly managed to organise us a pool fence as well.
The cleaner Dede is amazing and so friendly. My son got so excited when he saw her! She also babysat for us.
The position of the villa is great too - only a short walk/cycle to the beach and numerous restaurants. There is also a lovely restaurant opposite the villa that will deliver food and drinks..
We would definitely recommend coconut villa and look forward to our next stay!

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emsicles6...
Buderim, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic villa, central location”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We just recently returned from our stay at Coconut villa and absolutely loved it! We stayed 8 nights and can honestly say we couldn't fault it. It is in a very handy location, within a couple minutes walk to Hardy's department store and all the restaurants/bars. And you can cut through the hotels to get down to the beach.
There is also a Warung right across from the villa that make lovely food and the staff are so friendly and accommodating, we loved our daily chats with them.

The villa itself is very well dressed and very clean. All the modern touches such as the big screen tv, pay tv, aircon, pool etc. However it still has that lovely Balinese, relaxed feel to it. We loved how the entertaining area was nice and cool outside and that the pool was right outside our doors. There are tv's in both of the huge rooms which would be handy if you wanted to relax in the air con or had small kids who wanted to watch a dvd etc.We found the safe in the main room was very handy as well. The bathrooms are both large and well maintained and the beds were super comfy!

The owners Bill and Maureen were there to meet us and were lovely. Nothing was too much trouble. The maid was also really sweet and did a great job tidying up each day.

We will definitely be staying here again. It was so nice and so convenient for us all- a home away from home !

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience, location, decor
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing