We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice garden”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Laghawa Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Laghawa Beach Inn
Ranked #64 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Holland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice garden”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Nice located hotel in Sanur with pro's en contra's. My room was rather basic; however, the bathroom was poor and needed an update. Luckely the roomservice was okay. A bit nerve breaking was the family of scorpions that inhabited my porch.
Food and restaurant are standard, but not bad at all. The garden is very pretty. Nice pool, lawns and flowerbeds. Walking through this garden guests will reach the beach. This is the greatest value of this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruud60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    63
    51
    16
    11
See reviews for
36
61
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed here for six days. The gardens are magnificent, there seem to be more people working in the gardens than looking after the rooms. The room was large but lacked a fridge or tea making facilities. Room cleaning was rudimentary. Wifi did not work in the room only at reception. Our air conditioner did not function correctly and it took two complaints and three days to get it fixed. The pool is large with its own bar and beach towels are provided. There is direct beach access via a short lane way. Sun lounges are provided free for hotel guests on the beach and at the pool but I think they might be in short supply during the busy season. This hotel is located about two hundred metre north of Hardy's Supermarket so has plenty of restaurants around it. Breakfast was pretty standard but you could help yourself to as much fruit and toast as you liked. Despite the faults we would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TassieRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth/West Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

After a good stay in May 12, this visit was abysmal.
I'm beginning to believe that bookings via Agoda.com are not well thought-of in Bali.
Originally I was allocated a very small room at the rear, looking directly at another room.
Following a request for another room, I was allocated a room that was meant to be connecting with a room next door.
No problems.. except that the door to the adjoining room had fallen off its tracks and both rooms were then forced to share each other's sounds, including ablutions! That was fun!
Two subsquent couples, whom I advised not to accept the adjoining room, were immediately upgraded to a villa!
The staff at the beach bar are great; the staff at the main bar & restaurant are obviously employed to watch television and fondle their mobile phones. They are NOT there for the guest! They are also annoyingly pedantic about signing for each drink, even though the eventuall bill is against the room.
So.. Two visits... and that will be Laghawa done for me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedMerlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 12 nights. It was in a very handy location in Sanur and very close to the beach. The rooms where fine... but. The toilet, and the airconditioner kept packing it in. We tried to explain this to the staff several times but they never got fixed. The bed linen got changed every day but the shower and the toilet did not get cleaned. They swept and moped the floor, with a dirty mop. The gardens where really nice and well looked after and very pretty but the amenities where sub standard and dirty. Pity they did not spend that time on the rooms as well! The service was really bad to say the least but the staff where friendly. The pool seemed O.K. The buffet breakfast was adequate. But there was plenty of cafe's and eaters whith-in walking distance. We had a good time any way. So we would stay there again. You get what you pay for after all.

Room Tip: I would stay away from the main entrance and restaurant it was a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneTwigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
346 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Laghawa for 2 nights in August 2012 on our way back from Tirta Gangga to the airport. We were very pleasantly surprised when we got there to find the resort set amid such lovely gardens, and that it was so centrally located and with direct access right onto arguably the best part of Sanur beach. The pool was very nice, and the location was perfect for us. Our room was large and light and, although it could have done with a little more scrubbing in some of the corners, it was clean enough and quite comfortable.
The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts in the restaurant were extremely satisfying indeed.
All in all, we found Laghawa a great value for money choice of accommodation in Sanur, and would recommend it. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

A beachfront motel with air con, warm showers, fresh linen daily, great breakfast coffee, pool, wi-fi, morning sunrises on the beach a treat. Loved the gardens, smiling staff, the food and live music some nights. Short walk to ATM, 24/7 shop; Cultural activities visible daily in Sanur.

Room Tip: Check out Villa C
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myhome56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The first day in Sanur we rented bicycles and went all the way along the beach looking for a beach front hotel to stay. At Laghawa Beach Inn I asked a very friendly girl who works at the beach bar (I think her name was Wahyuniari), she almost convinced the manager to give me a good room with a good price.
We continue asking for all beachfront places, and finally we returned there. They gave me even a better price.
The pool is very big and nice. The room was O.K. not so big, but clean and comfortable, with mini fridge.
What I liked most is the good location in Central Sanur.
We had dinner at the restaurant one night, very good and they had a "show" with Barong dances.
The staff were always helpful and smiling.
I really liked this place. We also met a couple that were going to stay for only 3 days and they stayed 1 week.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fantasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#33 of 76 in Sanur
438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur
0.4 mi away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vila Shanti Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Puri Sading Hotel
Puri Sading Hotel
#32 of 76 in Sanur
318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gazebo Beach Hotel
Gazebo Beach Hotel
#55 of 76 in Sanur
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laghawa Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laghawa Beach Inn

Property: Laghawa Beach Inn
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan 51, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Laghawa Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Laghawa Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laghawa Beach Hotel Sanur
Laghawa Beach Inn Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing