We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday at Sanur Beach”
Review of Laghawa Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Laghawa Beach Inn
Ranked #64 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Family holiday at Sanur Beach”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The first day in Sanur we rented bicycles and went all the way along the beach looking for a beach front hotel to stay. At Laghawa Beach Inn I asked a very friendly girl who works at the beach bar (I think her name was Wahyuniari), she almost convinced the manager to give me a good room with a good price.
We continue asking for all beachfront places, and finally we returned there. They gave me even a better price.
The pool is very big and nice. The room was O.K. not so big, but clean and comfortable, with mini fridge.
What I liked most is the good location in Central Sanur.
We had dinner at the restaurant one night, very good and they had a "show" with Barong dances.
The staff were always helpful and smiling.
I really liked this place. We also met a couple that were going to stay for only 3 days and they stayed 1 week.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fantasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    63
    52
    16
    11
See reviews for
36
62
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Patong, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I have stayed here a number of times with my family. My parents have Ben coming to Laghawa for over 15 years now every year. The hotel is a bit basic a reading some of the reviews it sounds like a dump. The fact is you can get a clean, King size bed with air con, minni bar fridge , Private shower with great breakfast do $40AUD which is not bad in my books. In my books it's a 2 star pushing 3. Staff are laid back but are fantastic when asked. 100m direct walk to the beach, 200m walk to Hardy supermarket. On a stret full of restaurants. Pool is great and child friendly. great value in my opinion

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Nice bungalows out the back. I stayed here a few years ago and it was a little rundown but it seems they have renovated it a bit and was much better this time around. The restaurant at the front is ok but there's better around Sanur. Great access to the beach.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KulukAnjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We had booked into Peneeda View but as that was a bit of a walk from the action we searched around. Got a reasonable deal at 550,000rph inc taxes against advertised 650,000rph + taxes. Room had had some work done but bathroom in desperate need of upgrade. First problems - no hot water and air con just worked but struggled. No fridge in room either. All credit to them they did fix the lot. Breakfast was just OK, never ate at restaurant as so many better looking, cheaper ones close by. Gardens and pool area very nice. Staff were really very helpful and friendly almost desperate to have us stay. Good location in Sanur. We did check the villas here but they are located away from main area in a section that seems neglected - I noted poor comments by another reviewer and totally agree.

Room Tip: We have room 130 - nice veranda looking out on to quiet garden area and close to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dcanddp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We made the choice of booking at Laghawa after looking at their and their agents website, what a mistake. We booked a Villa as we were a family, well after the snake incidents and a few rats inside, my wife pulled the plug as the children were frightened and booked us in down the beach at a much better hotel for the same rate. All I can say is all the other reviews were entirely truthful, e.g. snakes, dirty rooms etc. etc and Reception forget it. However the only positives were the gardens, we also met that elderly Australian or New Zealander (not sure) who lives there and creates and upkeeps the gardens. the pool is also very nice too. Having said that so are other pools and gardens at hotels in Sanur. Unfortunately they are charging 5 star prices for a two star hotel. Wish we had gone to your website first. Another minus the cremation grounds are in front and depending on the wind phew..

Room Tip: Deluxe maybe away from Restaurant and band noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 1claude45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sanur hotels

Purmerend, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

After having been asked ridiculous prices per night at other Sanur hotels, we ended up at Laghawa. We had previously walked through the property and found it quite beautiful. This was before we saw the actual rooms.. At first sight everything was fine, but when we looked closer the family room that we were given was very worn down. Nothing wrong with this but the toilet kept running and running and after having had maintenance look at it twice we asked for another room. Since we were 3 persons, they had a bit of trouble placing us somewhere and ended up putting us in a Villa. Great, we thought, but what could have been a beautiful accomodation turned out to be very old and could have used a cleaning. There was lizard poop on our bedsheets and we had to ask housekeeping to change our sheets before we could finally get some sleep. The curtains also contained the same dirt, I will spare you the details on the kitchen..
With a bit of cleaning and new curtains/kitchen the villa could be awesome though! The pool area is quite lovely, breakfast isn't too bad either (although our favorite remained Retro Cafe across the street).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dutchie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River. Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Only stayed one night. The auto fly sprayer on the wall made it unbearable. Like being camped in a chemical factory. Management were a bit unfriendly. The room was a "deluxe". Given the state of it I am glad we didn't go for the "standard " Maybe we were just unlucky with the room selection.
On the upside it's a good location and they do free Airport transfers.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margaretriverhaulage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Vila Shanti Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#33 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Puri Sading Hotel
Puri Sading Hotel
#32 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.3 mi away
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur
0.5 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#27 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laghawa Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laghawa Beach Inn

Property: Laghawa Beach Inn
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan 51, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Laghawa Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Laghawa Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laghawa Beach Hotel Sanur
Laghawa Beach Inn Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing