We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel that suits our needs so far”
Review of Puri Sading Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Puri Sading Hotel
Ranked #32 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Wickepin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A hotel that suits our needs so far”
Reviewed February 10, 2011

The hotel is a good value hotel with good location and ammenities
My wife will up date with Photos and more when we get home next week

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonkar1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    158
    46
    10
    7
See reviews for
54
151
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We've stayed in sanur many times and are very happy we have found this little gem. We booked a pool view suite for $45US and were very happy. Lovely big room great balcony overlooking the pool breakfast was included and good, the free wifi was out for a couple of days but it didn't bother us. Perfect location in our favorite part of sanur. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jesslikesholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.-Petersburg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Old room, dirty bed sheets, no vacant sockets to recharge phone or use notebook.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ogb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

We booked our room at Puri Sading last-minute, as we were unhappy with the villa that we'd already booked over the internet. This was the last of 5 locations we stayed at during our stay in Bali. Admittedly, we'd been spoiled by excellent service and settings at Alam Indah and Alam Jiwa in Ubud, so we were trying not to expect too much.

You will find Puri Sading in an ideal location, close to a good selection of restaurants and shops, and close to a good stretch of beach. The grounds are pleasant and well-planned. The pool is refreshing and clean, and the landscaping makes it a relaxing and enjoyable place to relax.

They are currently in the process of renovating the back section of the property, and we stayed in a room that has already been re-done (somebody else already posted photos, with a red wall at the head of the bed). While the renovation is clean and modern, it still feels like a small mid-range room with fairly basic materials. Still, the effort has been made to make it pleasant, with a decent bathroom, dressing area, and a nice-sized terrace.

The food and the service were fine. We noticed soon enough that Sanur does not have the same level of hospitality as Ubud and other parts of Bali. This may rub some people the wrong way, but I attribute this "roughness around the edges" to the difference between a country and a city mindset. The staff at Puri Sading are nice enough by Sanur standards, and the hotel also "employs" trainees (which explains the abundance of staff on hand).

Puri Sading is a pleasant place to stay. While the rate might seem a bit expensive compared to other places of this range (USD$60-70), we would still consider staying here again if we return to Bali. They seem to have their priorities in place, and they seem to listen to customer feedback in order to improve their hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Musikovida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

This is a small place with probably under 20 rooms. The surronding greenery was great, and the pool small but beautiful. And its location is perfect, with shops (the roadside stalls and Hardy's the supermarket), restaurants (about Rp.100,000 for dinner for 2), bars (Rp.28,000 for a 660ml bottle of Bintang) and spas (1hr balinese massage for Rp.50,000) all within walking distance

Our room was plenty big for the 2 of us. A queen sized bed, a pantry (with tea making facilities and a basin), a pretty old bathroom (due for an overhaul) and a nice big balcony.

The bathroom was in a pretty bad state. I believe the bathtub was leaking somewhere as no matter how I pulled the shower curtains, the floor would end up with a small flood after I'm done with my shower. The toilet bowl, or maybe just the seat, was tilted, which made it really uncomfortable to sit for more than just a few minutes. The towels were old and stiff, but generally clean. The bathroom lacked a place for me to hang my clothes.

The bed was big and comfortable, but we found some black marks on the pillow cover the 1st night, like someone had stepped on it. Fortunately there was a spare pillow in the wardrobe.

If you required hangers for your wardrobe you had to go down to the reception to ask for them.

Service was very polite and always with a smile. They always gave us an answer to our queries, sometimes after having a little discussion among themselves.

Breakfast is not buffet style, but you have a choice of American, Aussie or Indonesian.a American would be 4 toast, eggs (cooked in a style of your choice), bacon and fresh fruits or orange juice (syrup, not fresh) with tea or coffee. Aussie was pretty much the same except it came with cornflakes and sausage or ham instead of bacon. Indonesian would be fried rice or noodles. View from the restaurant would be the street running in front of the hotel.

View from my balcony was the balcony from the room opposite and the rooftop of Balinese residences. Where there is a very loud rooster which started crowing at 5am and a dog that starts whinning at about 6am.

For the amount we paid for the room, I was overall pretty satisfied with it. I did wish they had done something about the bathroom though.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PinYiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

This is a small no frills hotel. I stayed in a Garden suite with king bed, clean and tidy, private balcony, not a massive room but comfortable, maybe a little dark but not a problem. Paid $42US a night on wotif and found it great value for money. My friend stayed in a double superior room for $5 less a night but it was out dated, no private balcony or out door area and far less value for money. The pool was nice and breakfast simple but adequate. Good location, 10 min walk to beach through another hotel, 5min walk to big department store/supermaket, shopping, food and massage shops close by. The sports bar two shops down on the same side of the road does pretty good food.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne123456Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Puri Sading hotel is very basic, you should not hope too much for it, I stayed from July 14 to July 17, 2010. On the first day, they arranged a wrong room when I checked in and found they had moved my luggages to the other room when I came back. Then I found the room is small and dirty, there is not hot water for washbasin and they forgot to placed bath foam and shampoo one day. And they chased me to ask my child breakfast bill several times when I was having my breakfast, it was so upset for my appetite.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnwang19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#33 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
#26 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#24 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages
1.7 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#54 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ari Putri Hotel
Ari Putri Hotel
#38 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Sading Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Sading Hotel

Property: Puri Sading Hotel
Address: Danau Tamblingan 102, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Sading Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the middle of the famous Sanur Resort, Only 30 minutes drive from the International Airport of Bali. Located in Jalan Danau Tamblingan, 5 minutes to the luscious white sandy beach.Available in a total of 22 rooms with 3 different room categories and complete facilities such as private/joining balcony, Hot & Cold Rain shower, TV with International Channel, Refrigerator, IDD Telephone, Air Condition, Save Deposit Box (Avl. In front desk counter), Free WIFI and Hiring Facilities (Car with drive, Bicycle and DVD Player). Spend your holiday with us in Puri Sading Hotel. We are ready to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Puri Sading Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Sading Hotel Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing