We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puri Sading Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$138
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Respati Beach Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$71
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Segara Village Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$116
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$120
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$58
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$909
$304
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ari Putri Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$34
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$66
$51
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
109
174
48
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
174
48
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood sizebudget hotelsmall hotelcheaper roomseggs cookednice poolair conclean hotelmona lisasmall fridgea garden view roomshort walk to the beachthe main roadbuffet styledefinately stay hereground floorbreakfast was included
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 349 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2009

We stayed at the Puri Sading for 4 nights. The rooms were clean and comfortable although basic, and the decor was looking very tired and certainly in need of an update. The gardens and pool were beautiful and very relaxing, and the food in the restaurant was tasty and plentiful. The staff were very friendly and highly efficient. Location was just a few minutes walk from the beach. Overall excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scarlett345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

My husband and I were delighted upon arrival at Puri Sading. The hotel is quaint and it's located at a perfect location which is the heart of Sanur. The hotel staffs are friendly and very polite. The rooms were comfortable, except for room 101 where we stayed at first. It's too near the reception and kitchen area, so we opt to move to another room. The staffs quickly helped us to pack and move our belongings to another room. We have no problem finding for food, as there are plenty of eateries just outside the hotel. We would definitely come back here for our next visit to Bali.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharenemei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

great little hotel right in the middle of sanur, although you wouldnt realise as it is very quiet and set in lovely lush gardens. we stayed 3 weeks and really liked the hotel, staff we inobtrusive but if we requested anything it was brought with a smile! room had great air con, minibar, tea/coffee facilities, tv etc and was very clean, only gripe was some of the towels were a tad worn (minor gripe)
area has some lively bars but sanur is no party town, all the restaurants we tried were very good, especially Kopi Bali (down near massimo's) hop on a bemo for around 3000 rupiah, had 2 starters, main chicken dish, huge lobster thermador and 2 large beers for 220,000 rupiah (about £12)
we had a great holiday and were as relaxed as could be!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank l0lfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

We chilled here our last couple of nights on Bali after our first choice in Sanur, where we had stayed upon arrival, was booked up. We randomly wandered about, looking for rooms, and after seeing a couple of awful places, some of which cost more, this cute little place seemed the best option of the moment. We paid $50 a night--$20 a night more than we had been paying for a hotel farther south that was arguably nicer and closer to the beach with bigger rooms, bigger bed and more comfortable patio seating, but this did have a more central location. Pluses included the wickedly effective air conditioning, general attractiveness, good cable and a pretty courtyard with various fountains, fish pools and nice landscaping. Swimming pool was pleasant. Staff seemed very nice, and the included breakfast was the best we experienced in Bali (which really isn't saying much), elegantly served with ample coffee. They were super-quick to clean the rooms every day, usually while we were having breakfast.

The sleeping area of the room was quite attractive and very clean. Tinted windows added to the room's coolness and gave some privacy during the day without needing to keep the drapes drawn, which was nice. No ceiling fan, so it was AC or nothing. The bathroom was better than in the places we rejected, but it was still kind of worn, the hot water was barely warm, and the towels were a bit ragged. And I suspect my husband had to squat to use the shower (located in tub), which was mounted very low. They did provide shampoo and soap. Other niceties included a small fridge, a welcome glass of juice and a couple of bottles of water left in our room upon arrival. There was also an odd little separate room with a counter, tile sink and a coffee maker, which for us made a nice storage space.

This probably wouldn't be my very first choice for a return trip to Sanur, but judging by some of what we saw, you could do a lot worse.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wateryrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

This hotel is on the main road in Sanur, opposite from the entrance to the Griya Santrian. The rooms were well sized, with queen bed or twin. The bathroom was a little mouldy however I come from Darwin so have the same humidity problem, so this was overlooked (we stayed at the Besakih the second week and the bathroom was worse). My partner was wrapped at the cable TV so we had endless music on Ch V and MTV. The pool was delightful, the staff were really friendly. They have renovated 4 rooms already and starting the next 4 soon. The new rooms are absolutely lovely. We will definately stay here next time. It suited our purpose of somewhere to sleep at night which was quiet and comfortable while we were busy during the day doing stuff. Oh and not to mention it is 3 doors from my favourite drinking hole - Anna's Warung in Sanur.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Netty_Darwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews