We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable resort.”
Review of Puri Sading Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Puri Sading Hotel
Ranked #33 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Comfortable resort.”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The Puri Sading Hotel had friendly helpful staff. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The rooms that face onto the pool are the best, so request them. It is quite a walk to the beach and you have to cut through another resort.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annette0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    162
    47
    11
    7
See reviews for
56
155
32
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I found this property on the internet and after reading all the TA advises, I decided to go for it. I followed up one of the reader's advise to have some correspondence with them before we left. I asked for a twin share, which we got, renovated, which we got, away from the street noise, which we got and private balcony, which were booked out, room. But what they did, was give us the end room, so we had no passing traffic and it felt quite private that way.
The service was very good, they couldn't do enough for us.
We had a garden deluxe room, very tranquil, away from the pool and street noise. The rooms are a bit dark and not very inviting to sit in (no chairs, only a stool in the dressing room), but you had a lovely settee on the porch and that's where you spend most of your time.
The rooms were ample, enough cupboards, tea and coffee and a comfortable bathroom.
The breakfast was plenty and varied, people with negative comments forget that this is not a 4 or 5 star hotel and you also pay accordingly.
The pool area is lovely with plenty of lounge chairs, there was never a mad scramble to get a chair.
It has wi-fi in every room, which was wonderful and most people were spending a lot of time on their porch or balcony with their computers at hand.
It had quite a mix of nationalities, mainly European, which was nice. No late night partying or any of that, only the music from across the road (the Wicked Parrot), although not loud where we were.
On the second day, we had a burst pipe in the bathroom and were moved to a deluxe pool room for the night, until they had it fixed. The room was larger and looked just that little bit better, had a DVD-player and an LED tv with better reception. It had coat hangers, which our room didn't have, slippers and a big shower head plus private balcony. I missed the reading light and it was a lot noisier than the garden rooms at the back. They have 4 of these rooms, 2 up- and 2 downstairs (the latter not so private, as they are very close to the pool), all with double beds only. They have 12 Deluxe garden View, 8 with one long balcony or porch, depending whether you are up or downstairs and also 6 superior rooms, which I didn't get to see, around the restaurant and guard house area. I would definitely recommend a deluxe room (we had nbr 115).
The beach is only a short walk across the road and then via a pathway between the beach side properties. There are plenty of restaurants around and I can recommend the Mona Lisa, the Swastika and the Bakery down the road. There are also 2 supermarkets in the vicinity.

Room Tip: Send them an E-mail with your requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AWCostless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I decided to book at the Puri Sading via their website, it seems it was the wrong thing to do. When booking a double bed room for myself and fiancée, it shows the room with the double bed, albeit that they used a wide angle lens for the website photos. I also made a booking for a twin bed room for my mother's first trip to Bali, as well as my daughter who was sharing the room and it showed me a room with 2 beds on their website, there were also a few options one could add on such as DVD player or an extra bed. I added on DVD player and certainly didn't need an extra bed, after all the room selected shows a picture of 2 beds in the room... How wrong I was. After confirming with them multiple times that the room was for my mother and daughter. When they arrived the staff advised it was a double room, and insisted I booked a double room. I booked the room with 2 beds showing as their is nowhere that it mentions it's a double room, even though they are clearly showing 2 beds indicating it is a twin, but when booking the double room for me and my fiancee it showed a double bed. So they ended up putting a wooden framed bed that was so noisy to be on my daughter shared the double bed with her grandmother. The biggest insult to this all was the condition of this room. It was the smallest most disgusting room they had on the premises which definitely was not a garden view room as they claim; the biggest view was of the security office and motorbikes. So 2 days later a room vacated on the lower level and I asked the staff if they could move my mother and daughter into that room, especially when their website caused the issue. But to my disbelief they simply ignored the request. So we let our feet do the walking and found another hotel. We returned back and said we are checking out and left. Their breakfast buffet was also below average with nothing hot, unless you want a freshly cooked egg. Their bacon is not bacon, as the establishment will not touch pork products it seems, so you get this mock bacon made of who knows what, and mostly everything else is a bit tasteless, luckily there is a good place a couple of doors down that servers excellent breakfast. Given the way they acted and refusal to move my mother and daughter to a newly vacated room, I certainly won’t return as there are so many others to choose from as I regularly travel to Sanur every 3 months. Their loss not mine.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alby2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night before heading to nusa lembongan. A balinese style hotel. Rooms were clean but a little outdated which was not a deal breaker. Breakfast was good, not alot of variety, but enough for us. Loved the location and would have loved to have stayed longer. Lots of nice eateries, bars close by, and short stroll to beach area. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I liked the rooms very large and comfortable, and stylish small garden, terrace of each room, pool care, free towels, hot water, great location very close to the beach -2 minutes away, and restaurants, the supermarket (recommend coco market good prices, variety of products, gifts, etc.) smiling staff opened if he was asked something else, more reserved towards Ubud and Yogya! We recommend all of the above!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andreea72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The hotels location is perfect. Close to restaurants, shops and a 5 minute walk to the beach. We didn't go to the beach to sun bathe because it was just an ok beach and the vendors are like mosquitoes. The pool at the hotel was nice, great for a dip to cool down. The hotel could use a few more chairs by the pool but we had no issues at the time. The staff was very friendly and I was surprised that they were mostly males. We did have one incident on our last day. We left the room for a starbucks, which is across the street and came back to find my cell phone moved from under the pillow to the middle of the bed. It seemed odd because if they were cleaning the room where did the cleaners go. The room wasnt made up when we got back either. Both my girlfriend and I noticed this, so I'm not crazy. The room itself was a good size, with a somewhat outdoor shower which was nice. You can lock the bathroom door when you leave the room if you want extra security, so if somebody wants to jump the wall from your outdoor shower they cant just walk straight in your room. The bed was comfortable with clean sheets. Breakfast in the morning was a buffet style, small selection but everything you need. Fresh fruit, bread, jam, fresh eggs, banana fritters, pancakes and probably the best bacon I've had this trip. I wasn't that impressed at first but now that I've been to at least 10 other hotels this trip, puri sadings breakfast is above average. Overall, I will come back and will recommend this hotel to anybody especially for the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Perogiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunsborough, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Thank you for my stay late last year , fantastic price with breakfast included, spotless rooms, front desk very helpful, breakfast plentiful in a great location close to everything sanur has to offer ..

Room Tip: A room at the back of hotel is away from the street noise and very zen :)
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mishandmikey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#36 of 78 in Sanur
466 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#25 of 78 in Sanur
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
#26 of 78 in Sanur
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sanur House
Sanur House
#28 of 78 in Sanur
78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#39 of 78 in Sanur
72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#27 of 78 in Sanur
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Sading Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Sading Hotel

Property: Puri Sading Hotel
Address: Danau Tamblingan 102, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Sading Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the middle of the famous Sanur Resort, Only 30 minutes drive from the International Airport of Bali. Located in Jalan Danau Tamblingan, 5 minutes to the luscious white sandy beach.Available in a total of 22 rooms with 3 different room categories and complete facilities such as private/joining balcony, Hot & Cold Rain shower, TV with International Channel, Refrigerator, IDD Telephone, Air Condition, Save Deposit Box (Avl. In front desk counter), Free WIFI and Hiring Facilities (Car with drive, Bicycle and DVD Player). Spend your holiday with us in Puri Sading Hotel. We are ready to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Sading Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Sading Hotel Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing