We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful”
Review of Puri Sading Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Puri Sading Hotel
Ranked #33 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Small but comfortable room near the front / restaurant. Worried about road noise but needn't have, it was fine. Good. central location and certainly excellent value. The pool was, however, routinely full of large Aussie families having a good time. We just prefer it a little quieter.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanberraSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    161
    46
    10
    7
See reviews for
55
152
32
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel 2 years ago for 4 nights. So preferring the smaller boutique hotels we booked again for 10 nights of relaxing. The position is perfect in the centre of sanur, close to great restaurants & 500 metre walk to beach. The staff are so friendly & Detina even remembered our names from the last stay. I would highly recommend this hotel & will be staying here again on our next visit.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kiama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vung Tau, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is compared to the price one of the best hotels I have stayed in.
Small hotel with about 20 rooms, very cosy and with a nice small pool. The rooms are quite big and mine also had a great big balcony.

Staff is absolutely fantastic. Always helpfull and just want the best for you.

Breakfast is pretty good. But I would not recommend the restaurant for dinner or lunch.

I hope to be back at Puri Sading soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

have stayed there on the recommendation of Turtur Dive. it is a nice and quiet place and the price is affordable. :) a few minutes walk to the massage and that it is near to dive sites, a recommended place for divers. if you don't want to spend so much on hotels, you can try Puri Sading.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kAkaLow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I booked a room here back in April to stay for 6 nights. Loved the location as it is a quick walk to the beach, close to Hardy supermarket and pubs/restaurants.
The staff were friendly and looked after me very well. Great Pool. Breakfast was just the standard bali brekkie but nice.Very clean I would definately stay here if you want somewhere comfortable for a good price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank courtnee d D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel is located near the Hardy's mall (200m walking distance) and the night market (1km walking distance). There a lot of good spas & restaurant located just outside the hotel. The beach is just 5min walk away (abt 100m walking distance).

The pool is pretty small but very clean. However, the staff in charge of the beach towel is always not around, so a little hard to ask for the beach towel (We didn't try to find the staff and ask for one in the end).

The garden is pretty small too but a lot of local pretty flowers are planted. The place has a lot of mosquitoes in the night. We gotten quite a few bites even when we were in our hotel rooms.

The superior room is small but comfortable. It comes with very spacious bathroom with no bath tub. The bathroom need to be ventilated at all times else there will be an awful sewage smell. There's a mini TV, an mini empty fridge, and an electric kettle. Shower water is not hot enough. When put to the hot water side, you get freezing cold water. When you put to the cold water side, you don't get freezing cold water but cold water.

Note: There's no toothbrush & toothpaste provided in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shufen1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel has very pleasant street appeal, so I walked in without a booking, and luckily for me there was a vacant room and at a very reasonable price.

Puri Sading is a boutique hotel ideally located on Jalan Danau Tamblingan, moments from shopping, supermarkets, restaurants and less than five minutes walk from Sanur Beach. It is modern Bali style, set in lovely gardens, and has a good sized, sparkling, clean, swimming pool.

My garden view room had a verandah with table and chairs for me to sit and relax and read in a serene tropical setting.

The room was large, beautifully furnished, and very, very clean. Once inside, I heard no outside noise. It was just what I wanted. The air conditioner was quiet and most efficient. It had tea and coffee making facilities, large wardrobe space, a good sized television featuring a variety of stations, and a small fridge. The bathroom was a good size, with a shower with good water pressure and lovely hot water. It was modern and clean.

Breakfast was a great buffet style selection of hot and cold, and absolutely delicious. It is served in the Kapu Kapu Restaurant at the front of the property. An excellent lunch and dinner menu is also available to guests and the public here.

The staff are absolutely amazing. So friendly and helpful, they simply couldn't do enough to make my stay any more wonderful. I LOVE this hotel. It has everything going for it - superb location, reasonable price, modern facilities in Bali style, and excellent staff. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it, and I will most definitely stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#36 of 78 in Sanur
458 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
#28 of 78 in Sanur
412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#24 of 78 in Sanur
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Laghawa Beach Inn
Laghawa Beach Inn
#70 of 78 in Sanur
170 reviews
0.6 mi away
Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages
0.4 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#25 of 78 in Sanur
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Sading Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Sading Hotel

Property: Puri Sading Hotel
Address: Danau Tamblingan 102, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Sading Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the middle of the famous Sanur Resort, Only 30 minutes drive from the International Airport of Bali. Located in Jalan Danau Tamblingan, 5 minutes to the luscious white sandy beach.Available in a total of 22 rooms with 3 different room categories and complete facilities such as private/joining balcony, Hot & Cold Rain shower, TV with International Channel, Refrigerator, IDD Telephone, Air Condition, Save Deposit Box (Avl. In front desk counter), Free WIFI and Hiring Facilities (Car with drive, Bicycle and DVD Player). Spend your holiday with us in Puri Sading Hotel. We are ready to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Puri Sading Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Sading Hotel Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing