We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Puri Sading v Gryia Santrian” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puri Sading Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Puri Sading Hotel
Ranked #31 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Puri Sading v Gryia Santrian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Small hotel, a fig of 8 lay out. My Room and friends room, very clean, made up daily, fresh water each day (not all do), lovely pool, great resturant all types of food. no problem with hygiene so relaxed and enjoyed menu. No room service how ever as so close to resturant, didn't need it, and they delivered to your pool lounger. Only rooms 113 and 114 had gorgeous out door showers, fully private but room114had a double half door which was a bit of a squeeze.
My daughter and friend stayed directly a Ross the road at athe Gryia Santrian and their hotel was also lovely but a bit soulless as so large and made not easy as the cheaper garden wing, which was cheaper, was the furtherest away from reception. Also the Gryia had free wifi only in reception so I could not text girls for instant communication which you might think is a bit petty however it did mean a look thru whole hotel to catch up with them, or if they were even there. Gryias patrons did love the quiet but they consisted of mainly older people, say 60 plus?
My first time to sanur as a 50year old person, and much nicer than Kuta, not as much instant action like bands for my age group, only quite old live music (read really old music) and a distinctly older crowd or with young families. My daughter and friend loved Ubud big time but I found Ubud too hot, but full of really interesting stuff to see, do, sit and watch, eat, meditate, etc.

Room Tip: Puri Sading either room113 or 114.or at back not near resturant or 2nd floor corners. Gryia pool sid...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank katefoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    154
    46
    9
    7
See reviews for
53
146
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here from 28 th August until 2 nd September 2013 in room 101 , could not fault the room except a bit of early morning road noise but our room was out the front and those down the back probably didn't hear it . Room 102 is to be avoided as it has NO windows the couple staying here weren't happy but management was doing their best to find another room . Pool great with plenty of sun and food/drink service provided , breakfast looked average but you need to remember what you are paying .The Porch is right next door , be sure to try the hash stack and the Bread Basket is only $3.20 for full breakfast and its just down the road on opposite side . All in all it lives up to all the good reviews on trip advisor and we will stay here again .

Room Tip: Avoid room 102
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed only one night but exchanged emails before coming. Staff extremely friendly. They upgraded us at no charge.
The bed was very comfy!
Definitely great compared to other hotels of same category!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Choccy1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Checked in and had had Bali belly the last day so we were pretty tired. We ended up with a room upgrade and the rooms were really clean and nice. That night I wanted to go to the chemist to get some antibiotics and they offered to drive me down in their bike so I wouldn't have to get a taxi. The breakfast is exactly what you need and it has a good pool. Well worth the money! Pretty good location to right by all the markets and across the road from the beach

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

PRO'S

- Great location, very convieniant to everything
- Very nice rooms ( go all out and stay in the pool view )
- Cheap price
- Nice and neat boutique hotel
- Friendly staff
- Nice little pool
- Not busy, far off the road to avoid the traffic noise

CON'S

- Breakfast was very very basic and the food wasn't covered (for flies ect)
- Water pressure in the shower wasn't the best.

All up, pretty good for $65 per night and that was the most expensive room. Would I stay again. Yes maybe, but there is alot of competition in Sanur at the same and cheaper price.

Room Tip: The pool view rooms offer the most privacy with a private balcony. The others all have shared balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

My daughter and I have been home two weeks after spending twelve days at Sanur, it is our favourite place to stay. Sorry to say that we did not stay at Puri Sading Hotel. We did have a look at the Hotel while we were there and were very impressed with the rooms and how well it was looked after. They have a lovely open Terrace Restaurant, we had meals their three times and were very impressed with the freshness of the food and also the flavours, they do a wonderful Chicken Satay. I would be happy to stay at Puri Sading next time. Regards, Marion & Julie Nugent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Marion007_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We enjoyed 5nights at this lovely ,friendly little hotel.the location is hard to beat-although its not on the beach ,all the fabulous restaurants Sanur has to offer are on the doorstop,and its just a short stroll to the beach or Hardys as well as lots of little shops and spas.Our room was clean ,although it could do with a spruce up,we had a lovely porch to enjoy a cuppa in the mornings,the garden and pool,although small are beautifully maintained.Its hard to find a negative for this hotel considering it is a budget hotel-but if you want luxury don't stay here as its not luxury,by any means but it doesn't profess to be either.Breakfast was include and it was more than enough-a buffet with a good choice of western or Indonesian or both.We would certainly stay here again!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank bugsbunney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
#22 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#33 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#25 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#54 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tamukami Hotel
Tamukami Hotel
#29 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Sading Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Sading Hotel

Property: Puri Sading Hotel
Address: Danau Tamblingan 102, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Sading Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the middle of the famous Sanur Resort, Only 30 minutes drive from the International Airport of Bali. Located in Jalan Danau Tamblingan, 5 minutes to the luscious white sandy beach.Available in a total of 22 rooms with 3 different room categories and complete facilities such as private/joining balcony, Hot & Cold Rain shower, TV with International Channel, Refrigerator, IDD Telephone, Air Condition, Save Deposit Box (Avl. In front desk counter), Free WIFI and Hiring Facilities (Car with drive, Bicycle and DVD Player). Spend your holiday with us in Puri Sading Hotel. We are ready to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Puri Sading Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Sading Hotel Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing