We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little gem”
Review of Puri Sading Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puri Sading Hotel
Ranked #36 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Checked in and had had Bali belly the last day so we were pretty tired. We ended up with a room upgrade and the rooms were really clean and nice. That night I wanted to go to the chemist to get some antibiotics and they offered to drive me down in their bike so I wouldn't have to get a taxi. The breakfast is exactly what you need and it has a good pool. Well worth the money! Pretty good location to right by all the markets and across the road from the beach

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 341 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

PRO'S

- Great location, very convieniant to everything
- Very nice rooms ( go all out and stay in the pool view )
- Cheap price
- Nice and neat boutique hotel
- Friendly staff
- Nice little pool
- Not busy, far off the road to avoid the traffic noise

CON'S

- Breakfast was very very basic and the food wasn't covered (for flies ect)
- Water pressure in the shower wasn't the best.

All up, pretty good for $65 per night and that was the most expensive room. Would I stay again. Yes maybe, but there is alot of competition in Sanur at the same and cheaper price.

Room Tip: The pool view rooms offer the most privacy with a private balcony. The others all have shared balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aussie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My daughter and I have been home two weeks after spending twelve days at Sanur, it is our favourite place to stay. Sorry to say that we did not stay at Puri Sading Hotel. We did have a look at the Hotel while we were there and were very impressed with the rooms and how well it was looked after. They have a lovely open Terrace Restaurant, we had meals their three times and were very impressed with the freshness of the food and also the flavours, they do a wonderful Chicken Satay. I would be happy to stay at Puri Sading next time. Regards, Marion & Julie Nugent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Marion007_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We enjoyed 5nights at this lovely ,friendly little hotel.the location is hard to beat-although its not on the beach ,all the fabulous restaurants Sanur has to offer are on the doorstop,and its just a short stroll to the beach or Hardys as well as lots of little shops and spas.Our room was clean ,although it could do with a spruce up,we had a lovely porch to enjoy a cuppa in the mornings,the garden and pool,although small are beautifully maintained.Its hard to find a negative for this hotel considering it is a budget hotel-but if you want luxury don't stay here as its not luxury,by any means but it doesn't profess to be either.Breakfast was include and it was more than enough-a buffet with a good choice of western or Indonesian or both.We would certainly stay here again!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank bugsbunney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Puri Sading Hotel. While it's advertised as a 2 star property, I'd like to say that it doesn't look like one, and the staff are 5 star all the way.
From the moment we checked in to we left, nothing was a problem for any staff member. They would have to be the best hotel staff we have ever encountered in Bali. Well done guys!
Room:
Lovely size and well maintained.
Cleaned every day properly and fresh crisp sheets daily.
Great Air Conditioning, Loved the outdoor shower. Fantastic amount of Hot Water.
Beds were comfortable and great pillows.
Pool:
Lovely, clean, plenty of loungers and pool towels in plentiful supply more given if required with a smile! Never a problem getting a spot by the pool.
Breakfast, Great standard breakfast cooked well, loved the generous amount of fruit each day!
Location. Great right in the heart of Sanur, restaurants to the left and right! Short walk to the beach (cut thru directly across the road)
Would happily recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WorldTravller-CHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Wonderful rooms, gorgeous swimming pool, your choice of American or Indonesian breakfast, friendly staff and cars you can hire. Great location. Right across from the Wicked Parrot - excellent food and Irish music.
Room service and a couple of rooms on bottom floor have a outside shower !!! :D Will be staying there again for sure !!!

Room Tip: You can choose poolside (less privacy but more to watch), or 2 other types of rooms. Enjoy your stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angelinatheballerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

time to time when i read reviews i believe we are not talking about the same place !!i stayed in puri sading 2 nights few days ago and i did not come back again very impersonal room , impersonal breakfast , impersonal staff , and straight on the road very buzy and noisy !!!! it s like a motel you stay there and you forget it right away! the best point is the swimming pool with few seats but nice to stay ,around this area the bumi ayu is on this range of price better value and more quiet ( i stayed there last years )

Room Tip: are there a good rooms ? i don t believe it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizardosavopoulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
#29 of 79 in Sanur
442 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#38 of 79 in Sanur
493 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#39 of 79 in Sanur
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#28 of 79 in Sanur
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sanur House
Sanur House
#26 of 79 in Sanur
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Sading Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Sading Hotel

Address: Danau Tamblingan 102, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range: $32 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Sading Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the middle of the famous Sanur Resort, Only 30 minutes drive from the International Airport of Bali. Located in Jalan Danau Tamblingan, 5 minutes to the luscious white sandy beach.Available in a total of 22 rooms with 3 different room categories and complete facilities such as private/joining balcony, Hot & Cold Rain shower, TV with International Channel, Refrigerator, IDD Telephone, Air Condition, Save Deposit Box (Avl. In front desk counter), Free WIFI and Hiring Facilities (Car with drive, Bicycle and DVD Player). Spend your holiday with us in Puri Sading Hotel. We are ready to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Puri Sading Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Sading Hotel Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing