We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed”
Review of Puri Sading Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Puri Sading Hotel
Ranked #36 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We are currently staying at Puri Sading, what a surprise. We come to Bali almost every year and would normally stay across the road at Griya Santrian, but due to various reasons decided to stay here. I was a little nervous never having seen it before. We arrived around 10.30pm and were greeted with beautiful smiles. We were shown to our room which was one of the cheaper rooms. I was very disappointed, hardly any storage space and the bath had a large crack in it, so a bath was out of the question. This was one of the original rooms. We went back to reception and said we weren't happy and were shown another couple of options. No problem at all. By paying an extra $10 per night we upgraded to one of the newer rooms, really nice and spacious, no bath but a very roomy shower. A small dressing area off the bathroom includes a large lockable cupboard, plenty of room for all our things. The grounds are lovely, quite peaceful even though its close to the road, the pool is great, most days we have been the only ones in it and as we are travelling with our five year old granddaughter this is ideal. We have had lunch by the pool and on our balcony, all requests greeted with a smile. The staff are lovely and move at that graceful Balinese pace. It's located so well amongst all the great restaurants and even though its a short walk to the beach, we have only done that a couple of times, being content to relax around the pool or on our balcony. Would certainly choose this hotel again over the larger ones, but would request the newer rooms.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are newer and the upstairs rooms catch a nice breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenjen31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    162
    47
    11
    7
See reviews for
56
155
32
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Comfortable room, practical bathroom and great lockable dressing room. We loved our stay here and will be back. The position is ideal and at the price, great value for money.

The room was also one of the best sound proofed hotel rooms I have ever stayed in.

We had a few small issues with fittings that we bought to the attention of the staff and these were fixed immediately. To be fair, the housekeeping staff would have had no way of knowing of these problems, as we only found them while using the shower and coffee making equipment. I prefer to tell management of issues like these because unless they are told about them, they can't be fixed.

Would have preferred a king sized bed but the queen that was there was very comfortable.

Breakfast was basic but adequate and the staff were lovely.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Whinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We booked Puri Sading because of its location and price and we're not disappointed. Five nights in the cenre of Sanur for less than $50 per night with breakfast represents very good value for money. Check-in was smooth even though at 1.30 am. The room was almost clean, the shelves were dirty, spacious and well appointed. Tv reception was good and the air con very effective. It was quiet and comfortable and for a downstairs room we'd return. We booked it on Wotif.com after some very pleasant email coversations with Puri Sading staff. There is plenty of shopping nearby and the beach is just a short walk away.

Room Tip: We were in an upstairs room at the back and found the stairs steep and narrow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

we Stayed 5 nights at puri sading and recommend those going to bali sanur to get their accomodation there~~

Staffs were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and staffs even delivers breakfast to our room.

Housekeeping were neat and rooms are clean, basic facilities are all good.

Along the street near the hotel are some great massage areas and beaches, accessible and easy to travel around bali other places of interests!

Room Tip: Garden suites are nice and choose maybe 2nd storey for lesser bugs and flies~
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy882012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jervis Bay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed the last 2 nights of our trip at Puri Sading. The rooms are clean and far enough back from the road that there is little to no road noise. Unfortunately breakfast options are very limited. Puri Sading is also in a good location, a short walk to Hardies to the south and about the same distance back to the Sindhu Beach Markets to the north.
Overall a good budget stay in Sanur.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stormboy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed 7 nights at Puri Sading in a standard room. The staff were all very friendly and our stay was good. Breakfast was included every morning downstairs at the restaurant and you could choose from Western or Indonesian. The room was basic but clean. The bathroom was ok, with a shower in the bathtub. The pool at the hotel was a great place to cool off and relax and the beach was a short stroll through the hotel across the road. We went ot Gili Air for a week after here and on our return the hotel let us store our bags while we wondered around to fill in some time before our lift to the airport. A lovely, quiet place to stay in Sanur.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bec-and-Rudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We checked in late for one night. Processed our booking quickly and gave us the keys to our room, 104, a standard room. It is on the top floor of the front building of the hotel and I could hear the beeps from the motorbikes during the night. There was a table and 2 chairs outside the room over looking the pool. There is a nice pool and lounge area and at least 4 other buildings that looked to be part of the hotel. Some of the rooms had a table and chairs for 2. The gardens were nice.The hotel is in a good location. If you turn right and carry along the road and take the first road to the left you will end up at the beach in 5-10 minutes. There is an ATM on the main road near there too. There were lots of places to eat, drink and shop along the road.

The room was very basic and with our 2 suitcases and day bag it felt small. Room had a bed, two side tables, a dresser that was very 90's, a small table that had an A4 size TV from the 90's. There was a small cupboard. The bathroom had no windows for ventilation. There was a small amount of mould and scum on the combined bath/shower and shower curtain. The removable shower head was annoying to use because of it position.

Breakfast is served in the lower level of the front building. While the staff were nice I found it a little hard to communicate with them. Breakfast was included in the approximately $45/night rate. Indo or western style breakfast was offered. I chose western and got very runny oily eggs, bread that was dry and made lots of crumbs, horrible coffee with milk and cordial. Sorry. Perhaps indo style breakfast is better. I wouldn't be put off, I am sure you can buy breakfast elsewhere fairly cheaply.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClaireBare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#35 of 78 in Sanur
466 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#25 of 78 in Sanur
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
#27 of 78 in Sanur
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#26 of 78 in Sanur
443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sanur House
Sanur House
#29 of 78 in Sanur
78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#41 of 78 in Sanur
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Sading Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Sading Hotel

Property: Puri Sading Hotel
Address: Danau Tamblingan 102, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Sading Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the middle of the famous Sanur Resort, Only 30 minutes drive from the International Airport of Bali. Located in Jalan Danau Tamblingan, 5 minutes to the luscious white sandy beach.Available in a total of 22 rooms with 3 different room categories and complete facilities such as private/joining balcony, Hot & Cold Rain shower, TV with International Channel, Refrigerator, IDD Telephone, Air Condition, Save Deposit Box (Avl. In front desk counter), Free WIFI and Hiring Facilities (Car with drive, Bicycle and DVD Player). Spend your holiday with us in Puri Sading Hotel. We are ready to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Puri Sading Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Sading Hotel Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing