We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Puri Sading Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puri Sading Hotel
Ranked #36 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it. The pool area is pleasant and there was never a problem getting a sunbed. The staff are friendly and thelocation is excellent. Our room was basic and the bathroom was too so if we were to stay here again I think we would pay more and get a renovated room.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BeverleySuze123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 341 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

My daughters and I had the pleasure of staying at Puri Sading for 7nights . We were in Bali to go diving and undertake diving courses. We were not looking for a hotel on the beach and wanted a hotel that was quiet, easily accessible to shops, the dive center and walking distance to the beach. Not a resort.
The Puri Sading met our needs perfectly. Breakfast was great and if you want variation you could ask or visit one of the many cafes that serve breakfast nearby.
The rooms were clean, the staff very friendly and the hotel was in a handy location. As mentioned in other reviews, the pool is small but very clean. The beach is 3 minutes walking distance where you can rent lounge chairs.
We all felt totally relaxed after our break.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bron_Narsiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Puri Sading is an ok hotel at the heart of Sanur. I stayed here for a week and found the hotel just ok. The room was clean, except fom the bed and bathroom. The bed sheet didn't get changed everyday even though we specifically asked for it and the bathroom was really outdated. However, the staff was friendly and the hotel is just minutes from the beach. Would I stayed here again? Probably not....

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diep N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights at the begining of my 12 days in Bali. I find I do like these quieter quaint hotels much more than the big resorts. This was a great place. I had a first floor room which was of a good size with a balcony.

More than happy with the breakfast which was included in the price. Great location being a reasonable walking distance to Hardy's and close enought to the beach. Staff were very friendly but not too sure of the level of English understood. I had one embarrassing episode when I was showing a waitress my hotel key/room number so that I could be ticked of as being a guest in the hotel for the free breakfast. She did not understand what I was doing and called the manager over, who spoke English and understood. Only later did I realise what could have been misinterpreted! Potentially awkward for a solo male traveller.

Pool looked inviting, although no opportunity to make use of it during my short stay.

Otherwise great value and would be more than happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavoPerth29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed here at the end of May for a week. It is good basic accomodation with clean rooms, very good service and in a very good location. Get a room away from the front of the hotel as it is noisy up near the street. Breakfast is basic but adequate and the staff were happy to get you something other than eggs. The pool is small but clean and good for cooling off but if you are looking to spend your days lazing by the pool then this is not the hotel for you. But in a great central location perfect for taking day trips and exploring the magical island of Bali. There are many good restaurants and bars nearby. The best we discovered was Mona Lisa, excellent food, well prepared and presented. Brilliant service, recoomend highly. Would reccommend the Puri Sading as an excellent budget hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cliveport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed here for four nights in Bali, and enjoyed our stay. The location in Sanur is very good, only a short walk to the beach, and it is on the main drag with a ton of restaurants. The breakfast is adequate, and the place is very clean and the service is very accommodating. We also appreciated the daily refills of bottled water. The AC worked wonders as well! The pool is nice, but very small. I don't think this would be the best place to take a family - I would choose one of the larger beachside resorts.

My boyfriend and I very much enjoyed our stay in Sanur. Our only complaint was that our room was the closest one to the restaurant/reception, and we heard their goings-on starting from dawn onward. A little noisy for my taste!

Room Tip: Ask for a room farther away from reception if you are sensitive to noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielle n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We had pleasant experience staying in this hotel. It’s located in main street of Sanur and there are plenty of good restaurants nearby. Staffs were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was basic but adequate. Good value for money. We would surely stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
#29 of 79 in Sanur
442 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#38 of 79 in Sanur
493 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#39 of 79 in Sanur
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#28 of 79 in Sanur
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sanur House
Sanur House
#26 of 79 in Sanur
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Sading Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Sading Hotel

Address: Danau Tamblingan 102, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range: $32 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Sading Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the middle of the famous Sanur Resort, Only 30 minutes drive from the International Airport of Bali. Located in Jalan Danau Tamblingan, 5 minutes to the luscious white sandy beach.Available in a total of 22 rooms with 3 different room categories and complete facilities such as private/joining balcony, Hot & Cold Rain shower, TV with International Channel, Refrigerator, IDD Telephone, Air Condition, Save Deposit Box (Avl. In front desk counter), Free WIFI and Hiring Facilities (Car with drive, Bicycle and DVD Player). Spend your holiday with us in Puri Sading Hotel. We are ready to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Puri Sading Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Sading Hotel Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing