We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hidden Jewel”
Review of Puri Sading Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puri Sading Hotel
Ranked #33 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Hidden Jewel”
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We have just returned from a 3 week stay at Puri Sading and cannot speak highly enough of it. The pool area is amazing for a budget Hotel, as are the rooms and grounds. The linen is changed daily, cleaned and made up by a group of 4 young people with grins as wide as the ocean. The staff are very accomodating, nothing is too much trouble. Although you are on the street you do not hear any traffic or street noise. There is 24 Security, not that you need it, but nice to have. You can walk across the street and through the grounds of Griya Santrian to the beach. We loved our stay here and believe it is like a secret that you don't want to get out, but at the same time want everyone to know how great it is. We loved the dressing room idea. Thanks Puri Sading, we will be back.

Room Tip: We liked the rooms at the back of the Hotel, not on the lane side though. The pool suites are really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    161
    46
    10
    7
See reviews for
55
152
32
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Stayed here for 7 night in August, in a by the pool suite room. Rooms have just been upgraded, kitchenette has been turned into a dressing room. This makes for a more spacious room.
Staff are fantastic and cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable.
Position could not be better as it is right in the heart of Sanur. Alough grounds are not large gardens are imaculate. Great little family run Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToPPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Stayed here last time we came to Sanur and will keep staying here. This time we had my parents and sister staying there also and everyone loved it.

We had an unrenovated garden wing room 112 and my sister had 111 next door. These were perfectly adequate decently sized rooms that were a little tired and old. 111 had two king singles and 112 had a king sized bed. Both had TV's with all satelite TV channels, lovely little dressing tables, a decently sized wardrobe, tea and coffee making facilities and a separate area that had a bench, a sink and a place to hang your clothes to dry.

My parents had 110- a renovated pool wing room. This is the room my husband and i stayed in last time when it hadnt yet been renovated and the difference is amazing. new tiles, new furniture, completely new bathroom and the old kitchentte area has been turned into a dressing room which is fantastic. This room has a large balcony overlooking the pool.

The location of Puri Sading was perfect, right in the middle of things and this time of year the beach is a little bit too windy so it was nice to be sheltered from the afternoon gale.

Breakfast wasnt too exciting but was perfectly adequate, you choose indonesian, american or continental breafkast. My mie goreng or nasi goreng was great each day.

I like the size of this hotel. It's small and intimate so you get to know the staff and the other guests but not so small that you feel you have to talk to them all of the time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesslikesholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

After staying in Ubud at a beautiful place in the rice fields oozing with character, it was a little disappointing to arrive back in Sanur to a hotel with more of an 'apartment' feel. Anyway, the place was spotless, lovely clean pool and gardens, and comfortable bed. We were in the pool view room, which had tinted windows so still offered privacy despite being nearest reception. The staff seemed unhappy due to a grumpy duty manager, but apart from that we had a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Lovely pool area, large rooms and liked outside shower. Glad in room at the back of complex as noisy road and bars next to the hotel. Room 113, 114. Staff are friendly but young so its hard to know who is in charge!! Great for 3 night stay we were there.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wa-wa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Service at the hotel was very friendly and supportive. They helped organise us our free time. The best is location, Sanur is definately best place to stay just after arrival, it is not very crowded. Hotel is rather quiet, I liked the swimming pool.
The room was clean, but it requires some modernisation and was dark. To get to the beach you have to cross the street and walk through other hotel, which is not very comfortable. The hotel has a restaurant, but we only had breakfast there - it was ok.
Hotel offers good value for money but it is not the place we would love to stay for 2 weeks.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MK_Wa-Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickepin
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2011

The hotel is a good value hotel with good location and ammenities
My wife will up date with Photos and more when we get home next week

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonkar1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#36 of 78 in Sanur
459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
#28 of 78 in Sanur
412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#24 of 78 in Sanur
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Laghawa Beach Inn
Laghawa Beach Inn
#70 of 78 in Sanur
170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#25 of 78 in Sanur
440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tamukami Hotel
Tamukami Hotel
#31 of 78 in Sanur
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Sading Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Sading Hotel

Property: Puri Sading Hotel
Address: Danau Tamblingan 102, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Sading Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the middle of the famous Sanur Resort, Only 30 minutes drive from the International Airport of Bali. Located in Jalan Danau Tamblingan, 5 minutes to the luscious white sandy beach.Available in a total of 22 rooms with 3 different room categories and complete facilities such as private/joining balcony, Hot & Cold Rain shower, TV with International Channel, Refrigerator, IDD Telephone, Air Condition, Save Deposit Box (Avl. In front desk counter), Free WIFI and Hiring Facilities (Car with drive, Bicycle and DVD Player). Spend your holiday with us in Puri Sading Hotel. We are ready to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Puri Sading Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Sading Hotel Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing