We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Respati 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur
Ranked #42 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We book the Respati straight of the internet slight mix-up with booking but staff were more than helpful to resolve problem. Beautiful gardens, really central location right on the beach. Hotel do not serve spirits at bar which was a bit of a problem if you didn't drink beer. Breakfast didn't have any cereal which would have been nice. Overall rooms where lovely, we had 4 rooms sea view,
deluxe and a bungalow. They where cleaned everyday and were a good size.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are best value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reggie1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 341 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

We booked this hotel back in April 2013 through Agoda. The day before we were to arrive we received an email to say that our booking had been overlooked and that the hotel was full and so they had booked us into another hotel at no further cost to us or we could have a full refund. We had read on the net that the desk staff could be difficult so we arrived with some trepidation. We were greeted by Oka Rini who was so apologetic and too full responsibility for the mix up. She hadn't slept the night before as she was so worried about her mistake and our predicament. She had booked us into the Mecure Resort, admittedly quite some distance from Respati , but in an ocean frontage room which was more expensive than thw one we had paid for at Rispati. We rove to Mecure and Oka was there waiting to ensure all went well with our transfer. I cant write a review of the hotel but I can let everyone know what a wonderful and helpful member of staff Oka Rini is. Well done Rispati

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Foamcrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was our first stay at the Respati and we were very happy with it, the gardens are beautiful and really well keep, our room ( we had a deluxe seaview - upstairs) was a good size plenty of room, the bed was comfortable, we had a nice lounge as well, the balcony is only small but enough room for a couple of chairs and a table, it was cleaned very well every day, all of the staff were really friendly and helpful.
It is in a good central location, with plenty of restaurants and shopping options, we found the breakfast good, had everything that we wanted, fresh fruit, juice, toast, pastries, a selection of hot dishes and also an egg station so you could order your eggs freshly cooked.
There are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, but if you ask reception they will give you a jug, we always bring our own tea/coffee with us and pick up a couple of cheap mugs at the supermarket, so we did not have a problem with this.
The location right on the beach is good, only a small pool in the hotel, but most of the people were at the beach.
I would be very happy to stay at this hotel again and would happily recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Strings of nice rooms (ground floor, 1st floor) in a flowery picturesque garden. A stroll through the little hotel-street takes one to the pool/spa area, then to the airy (sea view) restaurant, then the beach. Near the reception also bungalow type of rooms (families?)
The room is ordinary size for European travellers. Rooms on ground floor are a bit bigger, have less privacy. Our room had a little balcony. Light, modern room with flatscreen and sattelite tv, room painted in fresh colours. Bathroom had funny feature: frosted windows that could be opened into the room ;-)
The pool was small but looked nice and clean. A few beds in the shade. Plenty of beds on the beach. We used the spa, just for the luxureous feeling of it. Probably not the best restaurant in this neighbourhood, but OK'ish. Breakfast buffet style. Friendly professional staff at reception and restaurant.

Room Tip: The rooms nearest to the pool on the 1st floor have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Whilst the staff were excellent and helpfull this hotel did not come close to expectations, particularly for the high cost. The location by the beach was fine as it goes but the rooms were very tired. No coffee or tea making facilities and nowhere to place luggage other than on the floor. The Internet was very sporadic and then only in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Do not go for the deluxe room. Not sure what else to go for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We booked a week here as had a last minute chance to go to Bali. Being totally fair we do stay in Villas normally so this was a big shock... Have stayed at Puri Ayu and frankly like that better.Lots of Eurpoeans... rooms very basic but we stayed at the ones right near the pool and villa. I needed wifi as had to work , so worked perfectly from outside of room and at the beach... I also bought data as part of my Simpati package to get free hot spot from Iphone , this worked really well .All in all breakfast basic but good the location is perfect with chairs on the beach...good overall hotel...

Room Tip: Choose the front rooms closest beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daisy4709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We like this hotel, clean and good facilities for the children with the pool and beach. Most people just use the restaurant for breakfast and eat at the many restaurants along the road.
It is expensive, but we checked a couple of other places where this is better. Book a couple of months ahead in the main season.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank futtrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#33 of 79 in Sanur
470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tamukami Hotel
Tamukami Hotel
#28 of 79 in Sanur
458 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laghawa Beach Inn
Laghawa Beach Inn
#71 of 79 in Sanur
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Besakih Beach Hotel
Besakih Beach Hotel
#44 of 79 in Sanur
498 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gazebo Beach Hotel
Gazebo Beach Hotel
#61 of 79 in Sanur
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan No.33, Sanur, Denpasar 800228, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $66 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing