We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed at the Gangsa for 12 days and it was all perfect!beautiful villa with good sized pool,delicious breakfast and dinner,but the one thing that makes it outstanding is ......the butler-service.......The staff was excellent in every way......thanks Gangsa for making our Holliday like heaven.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DannyVera07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ida bagus s s, Manager at Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear DannyVera07,


Om swastyastu....

Warmest greetings from the village of Sanur

First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to giving your details feedback on a series of your recent stay during short break visit to the island of Gods.

We always strive to provide the highest quality of product and service, hence to receive a great complement such as yours is very motivating (especially to our Butler teams).

Once again, thank your very much for choosing to stay in Thegangsa Private Villa and we look forward serving you again in the near future.


Best Regards,


Ida Bagus Suamba
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
There are newer reviews for Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 381 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

My family and I had the most wonderful time at the Gangsa. We are a family of four and stayed in a one bedroom villa for 6 nights. The Gangsa feels like a peaceful sanctuary on a quiet side street in Sanur. We loved our beautiful villa and pool and enjoyed our daily breakfasts at the Gong restaurant. Transport into Sanur or to the beach was available whenever we wanted it. The best part of our experience was enjoying the warmth and hospitality of the staff. They made us and our children (ages 5 & 7) feel like royalty. We cannot wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IbuNisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ida bagus s s, Manager at Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear IbuNisha,


Om Swastyastu....

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and I really appreciate your great comment of your stay in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest quality of product and service, hence to receive a great complement such as yours is very motivating.

Once again, thank your very much for choosing to stay in Thegangsa Private Villa and we look forward serving you again in the near future, and we wish our two title angels always be healthy and all the best...!!!


Best Regards,


Ida Bagus Suamba
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Beautiful villa, nice size private pool, excellent responsive service. A totally lovely and romantic experience. We were celebrating our anniversary and they presented us with a delicious heart shaped cake at breakfast .
You might want to have dinner in town.

Room Tip: Dinner in town
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dentdoctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ida bagus s s, Manager at Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

dear dentdoctraveler,


Om Swastyastu....

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and I really appreciate your great comment of your stay in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest quality of product and service, hence to receive a great complement such as yours is very motivating.

Once again, thank your very much for choosing to stay in Thegangsa Private Villa and we look forward serving you again in the near future.


Best Regards,


Ida Bagus Suamba
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at the Gangsa for 9 nights. The stay was perfect in every way. The personnel was very kind and helpful. We did the romantic dinner night, all was very nice. The only disappointed thing was that my steak was very well done while I ask for Medium rare, my wifes mail meal was still cold and we ask for it to be reheated. My wife also did the cooking lesson, started by a visit to the vis market, followed by wonderful instructions by the Gangsa head chef. Unfortunately I got sick at day 2 so I could not participate in the cooking lessons. The girls at the massage area did a wonderful and professional job. We both enjoyed it a lot and went back 3 times. The Gangsa cookies is a must. The room was cleaned twice a day. We recommend the Gangsa to anyone who would like a nice and private holiday. Thanks to all staff for making our stay a lovely one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ida bagus s s, Manager at Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Ron R.

Om swastyastu....

Warmest greetings from the village of Sanur

First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to giving your details feedback on a series of your recent stay during short break visit to the island of Gods.
We fell so embarrassed to learn your comment on the state of our Food during your romantic Dinner.

We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service, but fell short in this occasion hence please accept my sincere apologies. I have shared your comment to the entire team of thegangsa private villa and spa especially to the Kitchen teams, we hope this will not happen again in the future.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Thegangsa Private Villa and Spa during your visit to the Island of the Gods and we look forward to serving you again in the not too distant future.



warm regards,


Ida Bagus Suamba
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We extended our stay at the Gangsa Villas in Sanur because it was so beautiful and we were treated like royalty. Upon arriving, our airport driver - Udi - noticed that Katie's birthday was that day. He confirmed with her but said nothing more. That night when we returned to the villas, the entire staff joined in a rousing rendition of "happy birthday" and presented Ibu Katie with a special cake with her name on it! It was wondrous to be treated so well.

The grounds are quiet, although families sometimes stay in the 2 and 3 bedroom villas, the staff is exceptional, the kitchen is excellent, and the accommodations are luxurious in an understated way.

The car service was available every time we wanted to get to the beach or to shopping or to dinner and the staff was always charming and helpful with cold water and lemongrass scented towels that were chilled for our return to the car. Wonderful.

This trip was just my partner and me and our intent was to relax and see a bit of Bali. The Gangsa made that possible.

PS: we visited the Kayumanis in Ubud and it appeared more luxurious, quieter, and with closer access to the town of Ubud's shopping area. Next time: we intend to stay in BOTH!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CoolTuneMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ida bagus s s, Manager at Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear CoolTuneMan,

Om Swastyastu.

Warmest greetings from the priestly village of Sanur

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and giving your detailed feedback's on a series of your pleasant experience with our service and resort facilities during your short break in the Island.


We always strive to provide the highest quality of product and service, hence to receive great comments such as your is so motivating. I will certainly share your positive feeling about our resort especially to Udi our Butler and also to the entire teams.


Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in thegangsa Private Villa and Spa during your visit to the Island of the Gods and we look forward to serving you again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,


Ida Bagus Suamba
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Gangsa is one of those hotels which will make you feel truly cherished. The 6 days here make you truly feel at home. The ever courteous staff and chef which are eager to make your stay comfortable is simply outstanding. Myself being a Vegetarian the chef went out of his way to tweak the the menu to suit my pallet. Special thanks to the ever smiling Ms. Partini Kadek (the hotel manager) who was quick to my answer my queries over emails and even went one step further when we have to reschedule our trip owing to an unfortunate accident which my wife had just before our trip.

Gangsa truly made our Honeymoon memorable. Will definitely like to go there once again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pulkit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ida bagus s s, Manager at Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Argentlam,

Om Swastyastu....

Warmest greeting from the village of Sanur.

I wish to thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We are so glad to know that you have had a relaxing and enjoyable stay in our resort on your last visit to the island of the Gods.

We always strive to provide the highest quality of product and service, hence to receive great comments such as your is so motivating. I will certainly share your positive feeling about our resort especially to Kadek Partini our Sales Executive and chef Sonder, and also to the entire teams.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in thegangsa Private Villa during your short break in Bali.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,


Ida Bagus Suamba
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

There are so much things to write about our experience with Gangsa.. Traveled with 2 adults and 2 kids.

Lemme start with reservation: Booking was very smooth.. They responded to all of my inquiries so I could gather all the essential information needed for our stay. Compliment to Ms. Rika..

Airport transfer: We arrived in Bali on a busy day at the airport.. I assumed thats normal in Bali. Welcomed by the "Supir" (driver) at the arrival hall.. Offered with cold drinks and delicious cookies which my daughter love very much..

Villa: It was like we stepped into another world.. we were upgraded to 2 bedroom villa "Bebende", thanks to Rika.. Villa layout was nicely arranged and organized.. Its more into "open air" concept.. But still maintaining the privacy of guest. Well kept garden and private pool (not just a plunge pool as most resorts offered). Daily changed flowers, breakfast was delicious as well as other menu.. turn down service..butler service and shuttle around Sanur is a value added point to guests. We could just stay in the villa all day long.. as much as we love the swimming and hanging out beside the pool very much..esp. my 4 yo daughter..

Service: was excellent.. Well trained staffs.. Which never fail to greet and pamper us.. We were surprised with a cake for our wedding anniversary celebration. That was a nice touch from the Gangsa.

Rebab Spa: Worth every cents we spent.. They got our kids (baby sitter service) taken care of during the 2 hours treatment.

Overall: We had really great time at The Gangsa and I would really recommend anyone to anyone esp. for honeymooners and even who is travelling with family members..

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shahfawee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ida bagus s s, Manager at Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Shahfawee H,

Om Swastyastu.

Warmest greetings from the priestly village of Sanur

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and giving your detailed feedback's on a series of your pleasant experience with our service and resort facilities during your short break in the Island.


We always strive to provide the highest quality of product and service, hence to receive great comments such as your is so motivating. I will certainly share your positive feeling about our resort especially to Rika our Reservation and also to the entire teams.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in thegangsa Private Villa and Spa during your visit to the Island of the Gods and we look forward to serving you again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,


Ida Bagus Suamba
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.9 mi away
The Pavilions Bali
The Pavilions Bali
#2 of 78 in Sanur
408 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.9 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#3 of 78 in Sanur
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,290 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 78 in Sanur
513 reviews
0.9 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#15 of 78 in Sanur
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa

Address: Jl. Tirta Akasa 28, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia (Formerly The Gangsa Private Villa by Kayumanis)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#3 Family Hotel in Sanur
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $209 - $818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to an idyllic of modern comforts, unparalleled service and warm local village charm. from the moment you arrive, Kayumanis Sanur will serenade some harmony back into your life by offering you the opportunity to experience traditional Balinese life, the lush tropical landscapes, the spaciously comfortable private villa, and the gangsa's renowned ability to service your every need. Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa is another exclusive haven of Kayumanis private villas, who pioneered the concept of exclusive, luxury vacation retreats in Bali and in China; and continues to raise the standard by which others are to follow. Named after the keyed instrument that plays the resonant melodies in a traditional orchestra, Kayumanis Sanur was created with the vision to introduce travellers to a harmonious serenade of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gangsa Hotel Sanur
Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing