We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ultimate relaxation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gabrielle...
1 review
“Ultimate relaxation”
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We rented the 2 bedroom Villa for a mini vacation for our family. Kathleen and Bruce from the start were excellent to deal with, extremely accomodating as we have 2 teenage children that didn't want to share a bed they offered a rollaway bed. Eka pick us up from the airport and was always there when we needed him, driving us to Kuta and other tourist attractions. Our daughter unfortunately got a little Bali belly and Eka drove to supermarket and bought some ginger and made a ginger tea to ease the symptoms. Nothing was a inconvenience for him. Ketut was our lovely cleaner who was always there with a smile and kept the villa lovely and clean. This was our first visit to Bali but it won't be our last. Thank you for making our holiday so amazing.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2016
Thank you Gabrielle for your review. We are pleased to hear your first trip to Sanur Bali was an enjoyable family holiday & the Bali belly didn't deter from enjoying your stay. We welcome you back anytime. From the Villa Sapa team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptainPl...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing.”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My partner and I stayed in Villa Sapa for 4 nights. We were lucky enough to have the two-bedroom villa. This was nice and spacious. The villa itself is quite modern and looks exactly like it does in the photos. Villa owners Bruce and Kathleen were very informative and provided constant communication leading up to our stay. They arranged a airport pick-up, which was great as we could get straight to the villa after a long flight! We were greeted by Eka, who is a lovely man and would do anything he could to ensure you have a happy stay! (He even dropped us off in Ubud and is returning in a few days to pick us up!). Ketut and Made look after the properties cleaning aspects and are lovely people. The villa is situated in a very safe neighborhood and is a 5-10minute walk from the main Sanur restaraunt area. The walk is very flat and also well lit at night time. There is a shortcut that Eka will show you that isnt on the maps! There are also bikes that the villa provides or you can catch a Bluebird for a few dollars to get home! Thanks to everyone who made our stay great! We are hoping to return in 2017! Thanks Leigh and Jacqui

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2016
Thank you Leigh & Jacqui for choosing Villa Sapa & your review. Ourselves & our staff are thrilled to hear your stay was amazing! We look forward to welcoming you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fay P
Manawatu-Wanganui Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Everything and more !”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We hired both the 1 & 2 bedroom Villa Sapa as a family. The booking process was flawless and efficient. Two Villa Sapa driver's collected us at airport and greeted us with the warmest of smiles and a service beyond, the cold towels and water was so appreciated. After a short drive from the airport we arrived at the Villa. Our first impression of the Villa was, wow & wow! It is a true haven of beauty and tranquility. The perfect place to have a much needed vacation. The staff showed us around and made us feel welcome. Having tea and coffee provided was a welcomed treat. The area is quiet at night, the beds are comfy, and the bedrooms are private from each other, ensuring a peaceful nights rest. The pools are more than efficient, we enjoyed the use of sun loungers and gazebo area. No hassle of fighting for a pool chair like at a resort!
Villa Sapa is a short distance to the restaurants and beach, we used the good quality pushbikes provided for getting around. The staff were very helpful and friendly, we enjoyed the area and mingling with the local people. We highly recommended Villa Sapa, excellent Villa for it's price range. We will definitely be returning and we look forward to seeing Sanur and all the lovely Balinese people again. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We enjoyed Villa Sapa, the Balinese people, and Sanur.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2016
Thanks Fay for your review and recommendation. We are pleased you & your family enjoyed Villa Sapa and Sanur!
Yes, it certainly is a beautiful place to have a wonderful vacation. Thank you Villa Sapa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerriPete
Perth, Western Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A haven of peace & tranquility, perfect for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic experience our first stay at Villa Sapa was, from the initial welcome at the airport from the smiling Eka, their guest relations manager, to the welcome cold drinks & facecloths in the car (much appreciated in the heat) to arriving at the villa & walking through the gates to lush tropical gardens & the sparkling pool - a definite WOW moment.
Villa Sapa was everything we had hoped for & much more besides. Eka gave us a guided tour of the villa, showed us how everything worked & gave us directions to the beach & shops/restaurants. He is also on hand to answer any queries during or stay or provide transport if we wanted to go sight-seeing.
The villa is bright, airy & spacious& very well equipped & spotlessly clean. The full complimentary local fruit bowl was also a nice touch.
The wooden sliding doors that fully retract makes it feel like you are living outside & lets in the breeze.
The beds are huge & very comfortable & I loved the outdoor shower (as well as an indoor one) & the huge stone bath, the natural sourced, monogrammed toiletries & soap provide a touch of luxury
The WIFI is excellent & also the entertainment system to which you can connect your own tunes from phone or tablet.
We made good use of the pool, gazebo & sun-loungers during our stay.
There are 2 bicycles available for our use or it's a really pleasant walk to the beach which has a great selection of beachfront cafes & restaurants & also to the shopping area with a further selection of great restaurants, supermarkets & massage/spa venues.
Being in a village location makes for a peaceful, relaxing stay& meeting the friendly locals added to the overall experience of our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor area, gardens & pool & friendliness of staff
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2016
Thank you Gerri & Pete for your review and feedback. We are so pleased your first stay at Villa Sapa was everything and more! We look forward to welcoming your return and adding many more happy memories.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P
Darwin River, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“After 7 visits to Bali found the best ever accomodation”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow what a place the villa is something out of Hollywood but with a Balinese touch. As soon as you arrive at the airport you feel like royalty and then when you walk through the entrance you are greeted with a wonderfull vista of your own private pool surrounded by beautiful gardens and then of course the fantastic accomodation. This was beyond our expectations and we felt so lucky that our previous rental agreement fell through at the last minute . All the staff and the owner (Bruce) were very accomodating and couldn't do enough for us. If I was to write a mission statement about this business it would be "to provide the best value for money villa in Sanur, in a great location and to make our guests happy" . The personal phone call we received from Bruce before we had even left Australia made us feel at ease and confident that we had pickrd the right accomodation and allayed any fears that you sometimes get when not being quite sure what lays ahead apon your arrival. we will definitely stay here again and again. Eka must be praised for ensuring our stay was perfect and for being so friendly and helpful. Now back to enjoying our last couple of days in this great Kingdom cheers Peter

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff, quality of accomodation and location
Liked least: Only had 9 days
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2016
Hi Peter, thank you for your review. We are delighted you had a lovely stay and enjoyed the Villa. We are pleased you felt confident with your choice after the stress of your previous accommodation falling through. We endeavour to maintain a professional service and a high standard for our guests, whilst providing good value for money. On behalf of the Villa Sapa team we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again. Regards Bruce & Kathleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickiprea...
New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect spot”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in both the two bedroom and one bedroom villa during my stay. Both are completely separate from each other ( but can be joined if necessary ) and each has its own pool and they are very private, peaceful and quiet and only a few minutes bike ride to the beach and restaurants on the good quality push bikes provided.
Eka the relations person/driver was wonderful and so helpful. Arriving on my own he was more than happy to show me what's what. Nothing was ever a problem and he was always there if needed. He will even deliver a traditional Balinese breakfast for you for a small fee. He was also available to drive me anywhere if I wanted to go sightseeing.
Katut the cleaner was wonderful and you didn't even know she was there. She will also organise for your laundry to be done.
The owners are easy to deal with and nothing is a problem and they get back to you quickly.
Sanur is a beautiful part of the world and the people are warm and friendly.
I highly recommend Villa Sapa and I will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2016
Dear Vicki, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at both Villa's and in Sanur. Getting around is easy and fun on the push bikes Villa Sapa provides. Our staff are more than happy to help you enjoy your stay and to help with anything you may need. We look forward to your return in the future. Regards Bruce & Kathleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTour...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed November 22, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stay here 2 weeks,awesome staff,helpful and friendly
Great location near beach,restaurant bicycles included
Peaceful relaxing holiday.......PERFECT!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2016
Dear James, we are always delighted to hear that guests had a peaceful and relaxing stay at Villa Sapa. The villa does provide a true sanctuary of peace and calm, yet still close enough to enjoy all that beautiful Sanur has to offer as well. Regards Bruce & Kathleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing