We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome return visit to a welcoming place”
Review of Flashback's

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sanur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flashback's
Ranked #10 of 139 Sanur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

As I am getting older I went for a AC bungalow - stayed in 2 & 3 on 2 stays. Very comfortable, well maintained and wonderfully cool in the Bali heat, although just felt the cool breeze for much of the day. What more can I say but this is now my favourite spot in Bali and the staff are so welcoming and warm. I cannot recommend it too highly and am certain I will return in the future. Ibu Ketut, Gede, Ketut and all the staff, together with those in the Porch Cafe, ensure a great experience. Don't forget the great breakfast included, the beautiful setting, the refreshing salt water pool and the quiet in the busy Main Street of Sanur. Thank you Flashbacks.

Room Tip: Choose a room from the 9 available to suit your budget and needs.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jono13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
There are newer reviews for Flashback's
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 302 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

We loved this place...our first visit was in a bungalow in the back and the second was above the restaurant in the loft. Both were superb. The breakfast is perfect. The rooms are functional and spacious. You can't beat this place for the price, location and kindness.

Room Tip: The loft is open to the elements and you have to use the bathrooms and showers downstairs, but we lo...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gidge77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My 5th. Visit to Flashback's but a first for my husband and son. We stayed in Rooms 4 &5 and although small we're comfortable and cool. Lovely seating area outside our rooms and we had the beautiful blue pool directly in front of our rooms. Staff are so friendly and helpful - nothing is a bother to them. Room rates are so reasonable and include a delicious breakfast. Location is fantastic, central to everything in Sanur. If you want a relaxing time without the hustle and bustle of Kuta, Legian etc. then this is the place to visit.

Room Tip: Various priced rooms. A price and option to suit everyone. Check out Flashbacks web site to make you...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolAB107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Making a reservation was very easy and communication was great when making these arrangements. We stayed in room #8, which was actually quite noisy, however we had been advised of this before booking in and still decided to stay in this room so it was our choice. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool and garden area was very lovely. The Included breakfast at their cafe- The Porch was really delicious. Staff assisted with making arrangements for our trip to Lembongan, renting a motorcycle, and looked after our suitcases while we went to the islands. Location is perfect-wander outside you will find the whole strip of cafes, shops, spas, restaurants etc. Also under 10 mins stroll to the beach and the lovely waterfront walkway.
We would definitely stay here again, and would go for one of the bungalows out the back.
The friendly helpful staff are fantastic.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more and stay in the bungalows out the back area where it's peaceful and private.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights before continuing to Lembongan after arrival from Australia. It is just the place to start relaxing into your holiday. The gardens are lovely and the bungalows are set around a lovely pool. Everything is well maintained and very clean. They have a fantastic Café at the front with very good coffee and everything from Balinese to Western food variety. Well worth the stay and will go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

A great little hotel just off the main street but a refuge from the masses. The staff are really friendly and helpful and the rooms are well decorated, clean and quiet. It is reasonably priced and the breakfast is good. If you need a taxi or a local trip out then they are there to help in a very constructive and positive way. It is a short walk to the Sanur beach and shopping and doesnt have the tasteless decay that now characterises Kuta. A place to recommend and stay - for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed at Flashbacks for 4 nights and could not of asked for a better location, it was within walking distance to the beach, shopping and lots of different salons (I have a 1 hour foot massage every day for 5$ and hour)

We stayed in a bungalow, which was a good size, lovely bathroom and great value for money.

Food at the Porch Cafe was always excellent and the Bintang was ice cold.

When booking Flashbacks staff always replied promptly.

Room Tip: Get a bungalow
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jellyman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.0 mi away
Puri Sading Hotel
Puri Sading Hotel
#36 of 78 in Sanur
334 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pavilions Bali
The Pavilions Bali
#2 of 78 in Sanur
410 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 78 in Sanur
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
0.2 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#3 of 78 in Sanur
546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#15 of 78 in Sanur
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flashback's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flashback's

Address: Jalan Danau Tamblingan 110, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the main street of Sanur, just a short walk to the beach. We have rooms, bungalows, suite and our guest house plus a great cafe, open from 07:00am until 11:00pm. If your not staying with us at least drop in for a coffee, selamat datang ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Flashback`s Hotel Sanur
Flashback's Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing