We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Flashback's

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sanur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flashback's
Ranked #10 of 135 Sanur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chau Doc, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I researched quite a few hotels and all the other places in Sanur seems to be a lot more expensive. Flashbacks is really nice, beautiful room and bathroom, good breakfast, friendly helpful staff, small but nice and clean pool, nice area to hang out. Good location.Think it is very good value. The only negative is that their restaurant is a bit overpriced, stay there find dinner somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaat79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    86
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
46
139
40
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Exactly what I was expecting - small, intimate and friendly accomodation right in the centre of Sanur. Easy access to the beach and more importantly, Hardy's just up the road! Breakfast was awesome - I'm still dreaming of the gorgeous fruit platter and home-made ciabatta toast. I had a few meals at the Porch Cafe which were terrific. Plus there are tons of exciting cafes within strollling distance. Next time I'm in Sanur I'll definitely be staying here. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Air conditioned bungalows are the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raecheyraech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Lovely quiet, small place to stay. We stayed two nights and I would recommend room 2 with air-con, especially at night with the mosquitoes all around! We had a LOVELY breakfast each morning at The Porch Cafe at the front of Flashbacks. The staff were very friendly despite the scare I might have given them at one stage. My friend booked Flashbacks after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor which were very helpful. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with air-con as at night it is still hot and the mozzies come in the room (despite th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I loved it here - it was "as advertised". The food was lovely, the people extremely friendly and helpful, and the location was great. I loved getting up early and heading out for a run on the beach path - you've got to go early or it's just too hot!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with anywhere from 3 to 5 people (say,...a family) definitely book the room abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaali67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Very happy with my 2 night stay at Flashback's. I stayed in bungalow 1, it was clean, comfortable & they even supplied complimentary bottle of water that could be refilled for free. Staff very helpful & friendly. Great location in the middle of the shopping area - could even walk to Hardy's supermarket. Breakfast provided at The Porch Cafe in front. Lovely place, relaxing & good food. Will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tannum Sands, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Absolutely loved this place. Great position, but more importantly, a clean authentic Balinese stay. We loved the rooms and there was a great little pool to cool off in after a bit of shopping or a day out.

There is a great reading area to relax and breakfast at The Porch was lovely, as was their lunches!

This is great value acommodation and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I would prefer the rooms at the back, Room 9, while spacious, is right near the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolQld00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Gede, your oasis is quintessential Bali-style and tops our 'best-of ' list, both the basic fan room or aircon suite had no peers for value. Brekky also excelled for its quality and was substantial, but the option to upgrade was handy. I hope you don't mind another recommendation here?
Best local driver - Tony on 0813 38125200, for both his conversational skills and avoidance of tourist oriented craftshops in favour of local-pricing warehouses!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank driftwood-HB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
0.0 mi away
Puri Sading Hotel
Puri Sading Hotel
#33 of 78 in Sanur
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#15 of 78 in Sanur
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#3 of 78 in Sanur
525 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pavilions Bali
The Pavilions Bali
#1 of 78 in Sanur
387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#24 of 78 in Sanur
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flashback's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flashback's

Property: Flashback's
Address: Jalan Danau Tamblingan 110, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the main street of Sanur, just a short walk to the beach. We have rooms, bungalows, suite and our guest house plus a great cafe, open from 07:00am until 11:00pm. If your not staying with us at least drop in for a coffee, selamat datang ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Flashback`s Hotel Sanur
Flashback's Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing