We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden secret in Sanur”
Review of Flashback's

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sanur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flashback's
Ranked #10 of 137 Sanur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Absolutely loved this place. Great position, but more importantly, a clean authentic Balinese stay. We loved the rooms and there was a great little pool to cool off in after a bit of shopping or a day out.

There is a great reading area to relax and breakfast at The Porch was lovely, as was their lunches!

This is great value acommodation and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I would prefer the rooms at the back, Room 9, while spacious, is right near the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolQld00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 305 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

Gede, your oasis is quintessential Bali-style and tops our 'best-of ' list, both the basic fan room or aircon suite had no peers for value. Brekky also excelled for its quality and was substantial, but the option to upgrade was handy. I hope you don't mind another recommendation here?
Best local driver - Tony on 0813 38125200, for both his conversational skills and avoidance of tourist oriented craftshops in favour of local-pricing warehouses!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank driftwood-HB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Great location , great room(the suite, room 7) and awesome service. The pool is good just the right size for taking a dip after some shopping. The breakfast is more than adequate as the inclusion and the fruit juice is the best I have ever had

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ads47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on our arrival in Bali and for 1 night following our return from Gili Air. We arranged with the hotel to be picked up from the airport and Made number one, was duly there waiting for us. He was a charming and friendly man and we chatted all the way back to the hotel. Made offers tours around the sights which we;d have been happy to do but we've done most of them before on previous visit to Bali. The hotel is ideally located on the main road through the town & only about a 10 minute walk to the beach.
We stayed in Bungalow 2 for the first 2 nights. This has aircon & tv and en suite bathroom. On our return we stayed in room 6 which just has an en suite bathroom, fan & no tv or aircon. Both rooms have extremely comfortable beds and tea and coffee making facilities and were very clean.
The bathrooms are partially open air and the staff come and light mozzie coils in them in the evenings.
The hotel has a small pool but it was great for cooling off.
The rooms are set back from the busy road and are nice & quiet.
We found the staff to be very friendly and efficient. The food that we had (breakfast & snacks) was very good. Continental Breakfast is included in the room rate but add the cinnamon toast, they are yummy.
We would not hesitate to stay here again when we return to Sanur and would be happy to recommend it to other. Many thanks to all at Flashbacks.

Room Tip: Rooms 1,2,3 have aircon & are therfore abit more expensive but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bristolcitymightyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Flacksback's is the best place to sleep. Great breakfast and very nice staff. Not big, not fancy. But cozy and relaxed. Even it's in Danau Tamblingan. The pool is great for a dip to cool off, and the best thing is, it's slightly salted. (the water in the pool) so no chemicals in your eyes. Beach is 10 minutes walk, and the nightmarket 15. Worth to go to Flashback's I would say.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank henkjantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Cute, charming, and romantic are words that would best describe flashbacks.
We stayed here only one night in the upstairs guesthouse (room 9) The room was huge, clean and charming. My husband and I only wished there was a small bathroom in the room so we didn't need to walk downstairs and through a public place so often to use it. The walking up and down the stairs was not the problem but rather the creaky floor boards made us a bit self conscious of the people in the room beneath us having to hear us walking around.

The staff were wonderful and when we returned from dinner had drawn the mozzie nets around the bed and lit mozzie coils too. My biggest wish is that this could've solved the mozzie problem but we got bitten a few times :(

The breakfast was delicious and we ordered bacon and eggs to go with the complimentary breakfast which was yummy. The prices were a little more expensive than other places but the food was worth it. The cafe ladies were also very nice!

If you are looking for something a little different, very reasonably priced and you enjoy meeting new people Flashbacks is the place for you.

Thank you to all the staff.


  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank narnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Lovely bungalows, well layed-out around a beautiful small garden and pool.
The bathroom was particularly nice.
Staff very friendly, and not over friendly as in some places.
Restaurant in front is average.
We spent only one night and were gutted it was all booked when we returned to Sanur a few days later.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Seb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.4 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#8 of 79 in Sanur
537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
#29 of 79 in Sanur
442 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#5 of 79 in Sanur
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.2 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#38 of 79 in Sanur
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flashback's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flashback's

Address: Jalan Danau Tamblingan 110, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the main street of Sanur, just a short walk to the beach. We have rooms, bungalows, suite and our guest house plus a great cafe, open from 07:00am until 11:00pm. If your not staying with us at least drop in for a coffee, selamat datang ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Flashback`s Hotel Sanur
Flashback's Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing