We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveler rating
247
92
25
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
92
25
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa private pool pool man washing ironing living area three bedroom front gate room service the main road piece of paradise outdoor shower dvd player minute walk per day own bathroom full kitchen recommend staying here
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 379 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2019

There were four of us (two couples) but we were given a three bedroom villa. It was the same villa as we stayed last time when we had three couples.
The location is spot on as it is not far from what we needed or wanted. We had our own housekeeper who came in everyday and did our washing/ironing and cleaning. We also had a pool cleaner and gardener who also came daily.
The villas have everything we needed, full kitchen (with full size fridge), our own bathrooms and pool with sun lounges, safe and anything else you could possibly want.
The location is close to an abundance of restaurants, warungs, shopping, massages, etc, etc.
I would definitely recommend staying here and if we return to Sanur this would be our first choice again.
The only other thing worth mentioning is that if you have small children you would have to keep a close eye on them as the pool is not fenced off and the doors are easily unlocked from inside.
Thank you everybody for making our holiday very comfortable and relaxing

Room tip: Don't know if there would be any bad rooms.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedebstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019

My family enjoyed 5 nights at the Emerald Villas in December 2018, January 2019. Whilst initially nervous of the serrated bedrooms, it took this mum only one restless night to get used to them. The pool was wonderful, the maid service exceptional and the daily washing service for clothing was so handy, especially with a 5 year old who can't eat anything without spilling it all over herself, requiring several outfit changes a day. Nothing was too much trouble. The attached restaurant provided, great food, at a cheap price quickly. We fell in love with Sanur and will be back to the area next Christmas.

Room tip: Be careful if your children are young as there is no pool fencing but the location is unbeatable!
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lewisk_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2018

We are currently staying at A12 Emerald Villa.

We have been holidaying in Bali for over 20 years, staying in many different types of accommodation. Emerald Villas are fantastic.

Puspah, the villa maid is a gem. The villa is spotless, Puspah is so helpful, very knowleagable and an absolute assett to the villa.

The private pool is a great size, the beds are comfortable, the living area huge. Location perfect. We can't fault it.

We have already booked a stopover at Emerald Villas next year, on our way to Europe.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crisnrobnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

When we visit Bali we like to stay in a variety of areas and in a variety of accomodation options but one place we always return to is Bali Emerald Villas in Sanur. We recently enjoyed our fifth stay there. The villas are spacious, secure and well maintained. We’ve stayed in a different villa each time we have visited and,while the decor in each has been different, we have never been disappointed. Having a maid is a real bonus. We had been in Bali for more than a week when we arrived at the villas so the opportunity to have our clothes washed, ironed and folded was certainly appreciated.The large pool is cleaned daily and the gardener also visits on a daily basis.The staff are friendly and most helpful! The location is excellent. It’s a 5-10 minute walk to the beach and a minute to the main road. You can get to anywhere in Sanur for a couple of dollars in a taxi. We’ll keep coming back!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

This was our second stay at Bali Emerald Villas and we were pleased we decided to stay there again. Our stay this time was for 10 days in Villa A2. This villa consists of 3 bedrooms with an enclosed lounge and kitchen area, which can be opened if you want. The villa is serviced daily by a pool man and gardener. The maid Tirta comes every day and goes about her work in a quiet, professional and friendly manner. Emerald Villa's is only 2 minute walk to the main street with shops restaurants etc, but there is no street noise at all heard from the villa complex. We would certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flyinglarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews