We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveler rating
247
92
25
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
92
25
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa private pool pool man washing ironing living area three bedroom front gate room service the main road piece of paradise outdoor shower dvd player minute walk per day own bathroom full kitchen recommend staying here
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 379 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2019

My family enjoyed 5 nights at the Emerald Villas in December 2018, January 2019. Whilst initially nervous of the serrated bedrooms, it took this mum only one restless night to get used to them. The pool was wonderful, the maid service exceptional and the daily washing service for clothing was so handy, especially with a 5 year old who can't eat anything without spilling it all over herself, requiring several outfit changes a day. Nothing was too much trouble. The attached restaurant provided, great food, at a cheap price quickly. We fell in love with Sanur and will be back to the area next Christmas.

Room tip: Be careful if your children are young as there is no pool fencing but the location is unbeatable!
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lewisk_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2018

We are currently staying at A12 Emerald Villa.

We have been holidaying in Bali for over 20 years, staying in many different types of accommodation. Emerald Villas are fantastic.

Puspah, the villa maid is a gem. The villa is spotless, Puspah is so helpful, very knowleagable and an absolute assett to the villa.

The private pool is a great size, the beds are comfortable, the living area huge. Location perfect. We can't fault it.

We have already booked a stopover at Emerald Villas next year, on our way to Europe.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crisnrobnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

When we visit Bali we like to stay in a variety of areas and in a variety of accomodation options but one place we always return to is Bali Emerald Villas in Sanur. We recently enjoyed our fifth stay there. The villas are spacious, secure and well maintained. We’ve stayed in a different villa each time we have visited and,while the decor in each has been different, we have never been disappointed. Having a maid is a real bonus. We had been in Bali for more than a week when we arrived at the villas so the opportunity to have our clothes washed, ironed and folded was certainly appreciated.The large pool is cleaned daily and the gardener also visits on a daily basis.The staff are friendly and most helpful! The location is excellent. It’s a 5-10 minute walk to the beach and a minute to the main road. You can get to anywhere in Sanur for a couple of dollars in a taxi. We’ll keep coming back!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

This was our second stay at Bali Emerald Villas and we were pleased we decided to stay there again. Our stay this time was for 10 days in Villa A2. This villa consists of 3 bedrooms with an enclosed lounge and kitchen area, which can be opened if you want. The villa is serviced daily by a pool man and gardener. The maid Tirta comes every day and goes about her work in a quiet, professional and friendly manner. Emerald Villa's is only 2 minute walk to the main street with shops restaurants etc, but there is no street noise at all heard from the villa complex. We would certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flyinglarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018

We stayed in Villa 5a called "my villa". Firstly, the location is great, only a 5 minute walk to the beach with all its restaurants overlooking the beach. Also lots of great restaurants on the road such as soul in a bowl and massimos. We were given a house cleaner who also washed a set of clothes for each of you every day. The villa was kept relative clean, but to be honest, it did need some updating done on kitchen appliances and utensils. A lot of them were rusty and very outdated. We found the bed good but bedroom lighting was poor and two couldn't read at one time in the bedroom. Also the light above the vanity was put. Bathroom is still good but we were disappointed with the toiletries offered, only a small bar of soap each. We also thought the towels and sheets were past their use-by dates. The pool was cleaned daily and a gardener came in to tidy up. We were told by the house cleaner that this villa was just sold, hopefully the new owners will spend some money on updates. We did enjoy our time here, we frequented the two day beds which were not in the sun and found it thoroughly relaxing. If we were to come back, we would ask for another villa as most of the other reviews are excellent.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank RayandRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews