We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emerald Villas
Nearby Hotels
Sudamala Suites & Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$158
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$145
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Segara Village Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$195
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Prime Plaza Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$183
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$849
$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$103
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$85
$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$180
$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$477
$241
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
235
86
25
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
86
25
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villaprivate poolhouse keeperliving areapool manfront gateroom servicethe main roadper daymini martminute walklittle piece of paradisefully equipped kitchenown bathroomoutdoor showercome homerelaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 361 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2016

My husband and I have just spent six nights at Bali Emerald Villas and loved every moment. As some people have already said the villas are not new but they are very well maintained. The pool man comes regularly to clean the pool and the gardener comes in every day. Our maid Ayu was lovely. She went about her work quietly and nothing was too much trouble for her. The villas are only about 5 minutes walk to the beach, there are plenty of restaurants nearby and Hardy's supermarket was an easy 8-10 minute walk away. We asked for a late 6pm checkout on our last day and were charge half of the daily fee that we had originally paid. We felt this was a reasonable amount to pay to be able to stay for an extra 6 hours. If we were in Sanur again we wouldn't hesitate to stay at Emerald Villas.

Room Tip: Book a villa with a private pool.
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Flyinglarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTBaliLuxuryVillas, General Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2016

Thank you very much for your flattering review of our Bali luxury villas.

We are glad that you enjoyed the close proximity to dozens of shops and restaurants

We're especially happy that you enjoyed the services of your private housekeeper Ayu, gardeners and pool men including free laundry.

We we will see you again in the near future.

Happy New Year,

Lawrence Bellefontaine, Pres. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

Stay in unit A1, it is the best place to have a holiday. I have had the best holiday I have ever had! The maid Yuri, is an absolute treasure, she is so 'on the ball'. I have never seen a pool so clean - pool man Jack, has the pool in 'tip top' condition. I will becoming back for another holiday.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank Lucille R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTBaliLuxuryVillas, General Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2016

Hello,

Thank you very much for your positive comments.

I will make sure your villa staff are complimented in person.

We look froward to providing you as experience that is "Far better than you anticipated" in the future.

Lawrence Bellefontaine

Generall Manager, Presdient

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2016

The Emerald Villas are located within easy walking distance of Sanur Beach. Our two bedroom villa was well maintained, had its own private pool, beautifully landscaped garden, and furnishings that made for a very comfortable stay. The maid who does the cleaning and laundry was a plus. Lots of restaurants, warungs, and shops in the vicinity. A couple of retail stores are within walking distance.

Room Tip: B14 has all the comforts of home
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTBaliLuxuryVillas, General Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2016

Hello,

Thank you very much for your positive comments.

I will make sure your villa staff are complimented in person.

We look froward to providing you as experience that is "Far better than you anticipated" in the future.

Lawrence Bellefontaine

Generall Manager, President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016

I was looking for a 1 bed villa with private pool in Sanur, and was struggling to find something suitable. Decided to take a 2 bedroom at Emerald Villas, as the price was good and the location looked ideal.

When I checked in for 4 nights I was surprised to see 3 bedrooms, and a big pool (probably a bit over the top for a single traveller). The villas are clean and tidy and serviced daily by a maid who also does the washing and ironing. I think she was happy to only have one person to clear up after.

It's easy walking distance to the beach and bars / restaurants, and all the prices are reasonable (made a nice change from Aus the week before). I love Bali, the people are not the best paid in the world, but they are always polite and have a smile on their faces.

Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The closer you get to reception the less cobbles you have to drag your suitcase over
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ExeterHector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTBaliLuxuryVillas, General Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Mr. Hector thank you very much for your flattering review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your Bali Luxury Villa.

For your information we are installing a flatter and less rougher surface for luggage to be transferred on down to the villas so that the future it won't matter which of the villas you have.

Contact me directly if you wish to book a villa in the future.

Cheers,
Lawrence B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

A fantastic villa within walking distance to the beach. Great facilities and magic pool a must in Bali.Thank you Ivan and Betty for making it available. Attached to the Villas is a restaurant and many other places near by.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank trustascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTBaliLuxuryVillas, General Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2016

Thank you very much for your flattering review of our Bali luxury villas.

We are glad that you enjoyed the close proximity to dozens of shops and restaurants

We we will see you again in the near future.

Happy New Year,

Lawrence Bellefontaine, Pres. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews