We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emerald Villas
Nearby Hotels
Sudamala Suites & Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$158
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$145
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Plaza Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$183
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Segara Village Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$136
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$849
$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$103
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$85
$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$180
$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$477
$241
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
235
86
25
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
86
25
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villaprivate poolhouse keeperliving areapool manfront gateroom servicethe main roadper daymini martminute walklittle piece of paradisefully equipped kitchenown bathroomoutdoor showercome homerelaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 361 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2016

I was looking for a 1 bed villa with private pool in Sanur, and was struggling to find something suitable. Decided to take a 2 bedroom at Emerald Villas, as the price was good and the location looked ideal.

When I checked in for 4 nights I was surprised to see 3 bedrooms, and a big pool (probably a bit over the top for a single traveller). The villas are clean and tidy and serviced daily by a maid who also does the washing and ironing. I think she was happy to only have one person to clear up after.

It's easy walking distance to the beach and bars / restaurants, and all the prices are reasonable (made a nice change from Aus the week before). I love Bali, the people are not the best paid in the world, but they are always polite and have a smile on their faces.

Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The closer you get to reception the less cobbles you have to drag your suitcase over
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ExeterHector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTBaliLuxuryVillas, General Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Mr. Hector thank you very much for your flattering review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your Bali Luxury Villa.

For your information we are installing a flatter and less rougher surface for luggage to be transferred on down to the villas so that the future it won't matter which of the villas you have.

Contact me directly if you wish to book a villa in the future.

Cheers,
Lawrence B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

A fantastic villa within walking distance to the beach. Great facilities and magic pool a must in Bali.Thank you Ivan and Betty for making it available. Attached to the Villas is a restaurant and many other places near by.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank trustascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTBaliLuxuryVillas, General Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2016

Thank you very much for your flattering review of our Bali luxury villas.

We are glad that you enjoyed the close proximity to dozens of shops and restaurants

We we will see you again in the near future.

Happy New Year,

Lawrence Bellefontaine, Pres. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016

A1 VILLA was perfect with its 3-bedroom facility and Ibu Yuri. The office staff was wonderful help with lost luggage! Breakfast was a little slow but well worth the wait! It's island time, relax and enjoy!

Stayed: October 2016
4  Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTBaliLuxuryVillas, General Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2016

Thank you very much for your flattering review of our Bali luxury villas.

We're especially happy that you enjoyed the services of our staff.

We hope will see you again in the near future.

Happy New Year,

Lawrence Bellefontaine, Pres. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016

We have stayed at the Bali Emerald several times and find it difficult to fault. While it is not new, it has been maintained to a very high standard with great facilities including private pool, spacious living area, housekeeper, groundsman, beautiful bedroom and bathrooms all adding to the overall class of the place. The reception people are very friendly and work hard to accommodate for anything we required.

Room Tip: We asked for a villa that had plenty of sun on the pool and that is exactly what we got.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTBaliLuxuryVillas, General Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2016

Thank you very much for your flattering review of our Bali luxury villas.

We are glad that you enjoyed the close proximity to dozens of shops and restaurants

We're especially happy that you enjoyed the services of your private housekeeper, gardeners and pool men including free laundry.

We hope we will see you again in the near future.

Happy New Year,

Lawrence Bellefontaine, Pres. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with the family (2 kids 11 & 9). The location of the villa to restaurants and the main road of Sanur is very convenient. A simple 5 min walk. There is also a corner store very close by.
The villa is very well layed out. The 2 bedrooms with their own en-suite made for a very comfortable 7 days. The kitchen had everything you needed if you felt like cooking. The villa is starting to show wear and tear but nothing that impacted our stay. The pool was by far the highlight for us and got lots of use every day. It is cleaned every day and couldn't be faulted. The maid is very helpful. Having someone do your laundry each day was a nice treat. She also did a run to the supermarket on our 1st day to buy a few supplies. Overall a lovely place to stay and if you want to be in a quiet location, but still close to the main road of Sanur then stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Califron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews