We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emerald Villas
Nearby Hotels
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sudamala Suites & Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$145
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Segara Village Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$195
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Prime Plaza Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$125
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$477
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
235
86
25
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
86
25
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villaprivate poolhouse keeperliving areapool manfront gateroom servicethe main roadper daymini martminute walklittle piece of paradisefully equipped kitchenown bathroomoutdoor showercome homerelaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 361 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2016

A1 VILLA was perfect with its 3-bedroom facility and Ibu Yuri. The office staff was wonderful help with lost luggage! Breakfast was a little slow but well worth the wait! It's island time, relax and enjoy!

Stayed: October 2016
4  Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTBaliLuxuryVillas, General Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2016

Thank you very much for your flattering review of our Bali luxury villas.

We're especially happy that you enjoyed the services of our staff.

We hope will see you again in the near future.

Happy New Year,

Lawrence Bellefontaine, Pres. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016

We have stayed at the Bali Emerald several times and find it difficult to fault. While it is not new, it has been maintained to a very high standard with great facilities including private pool, spacious living area, housekeeper, groundsman, beautiful bedroom and bathrooms all adding to the overall class of the place. The reception people are very friendly and work hard to accommodate for anything we required.

Room Tip: We asked for a villa that had plenty of sun on the pool and that is exactly what we got.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTBaliLuxuryVillas, General Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2016

Thank you very much for your flattering review of our Bali luxury villas.

We are glad that you enjoyed the close proximity to dozens of shops and restaurants

We're especially happy that you enjoyed the services of your private housekeeper, gardeners and pool men including free laundry.

We hope we will see you again in the near future.

Happy New Year,

Lawrence Bellefontaine, Pres. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with the family (2 kids 11 & 9). The location of the villa to restaurants and the main road of Sanur is very convenient. A simple 5 min walk. There is also a corner store very close by.
The villa is very well layed out. The 2 bedrooms with their own en-suite made for a very comfortable 7 days. The kitchen had everything you needed if you felt like cooking. The villa is starting to show wear and tear but nothing that impacted our stay. The pool was by far the highlight for us and got lots of use every day. It is cleaned every day and couldn't be faulted. The maid is very helpful. Having someone do your laundry each day was a nice treat. She also did a run to the supermarket on our 1st day to buy a few supplies. Overall a lovely place to stay and if you want to be in a quiet location, but still close to the main road of Sanur then stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Califron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

Second time stayed here and it just gets better !!!!!
Villas are tereffic, own pool everything included plus a wonderfull maid who daily will do your washing, dishes and all the other things you don't really want to do whilst on holiday!!
Front office staff could not be more accommodating or helpful.
All round a wonderfull stress free 10 just spent there.
Very highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
3  Thank nisbets2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016

this is our 6th stay at emerald villas , always recommend this place its location, facilities , cleanliness , its all good, except , some of the villas are a fairly long walk along large cobblestone surfaces , so the wheels on your luggage take a battering , so much so one of bags lost a wheel, which basically renders the bag useless,( try and claim this ? nah , will not happen) have said this before, on trip adviser and more than once , it would seem a basic and simple fix, a pneumatic Tyre trolley supplied by the Management to assist customers to their villas,,,, so basic it is ridiculous , but for some unknown reason management cant see the problem and or will not fix it , seems unbelievably bad management that this cant be fixed , shame for such a good place to visit ,

Room Tip: 2 bedroom villas have private pool and privacy
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank garsue2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LawrenceBell, Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Thank you very much for your comments and for your consistent business in the past.
I also want to thank you for personally commenting on the problem with transferring your baggage to your Villa.
I will meet with my management tomorrow and provide baggage carriers that will not hurt your personal baggage the future.
Rest assured your next visit to Emerald villas group will remove this minor obstacle to you enjoying another wonderful stay.

Very sincerely yours.

L.B.M Bellefontaine, general manager, Pres.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews