We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great villa”
Review of Emerald Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emerald Villas
Ranked #8 of 147 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed with 5 adults and 4 small children (1,4,5 and 6 years old) in a Golden Villa. It looks really great. Swimmingpool is good, space is good. Also the staff is very friendly. Everyday a maid is coming to do cleaning, laundry and the dishes. Wifi and trips with driver in Sanur area is included. Beach and shopping and restaurants is close to the villa.
Minus points are the showers. Bathrooms are looking great but you can't really use them because of low water pressure. Also it takes long time to have a bit of warm water. But besides that we enjoyed our villa very much.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Robdebree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanthi P, Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time from your busy schedule to write a review on our Villa.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us at our award winning © Bali Luxury Villa .

We thank you for bringing to our attention the problem with the hot water.

Our engineering staff has been instructed to repair or replace the hot water supply immediately so this will not be an issue in the future.

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future .

Cheers,The Management , Pt. Bali Luxury Villas .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 344 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom villa with private pool & paid over US$300 per night. This was a huge expense for us but we thought we'd indulge.

The communication before arrival was fine but a couple of things were not mentioned - e.g. on my booking paperwork it said wifi was extra but when we arrived I was told it was free. That was a bonus but I wish I'd packed the laptop...

The villa was lovely. Bright & spacious, we had air-con in both bedrooms & living area. The pool was sparkling. The villa was very quiet - no road noise or noise from neighbours.

The cleanliness of the villa needed a bit of extra attention (eg there was rubbish from the last guests in one of the drawers). The maintenance needed attention too (e.g. TV in my sons room wasn't working & took about 5 days to replace. The aircon in the living room was leaking too)

The maid was good but I didn't really understand what was part of the deal and what you paid extra for. She cooked us lunch one day, which was nice, but it worked out cheaper & more choice if you ordered room service.

Room service was terrific!! Good price, great quality, quick service!

Overall, we had a great holiday but I expected a little more 'something' considering how much we paid.

Room Tip: The complex is quite large so ask for a villa near the main entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanthi P, Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time from your busy schedule to write a review on our Villa.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us at our award winning © Bali Luxury Villa .

We thank you for bringing to our attention the problem with the housekeeping.
First please we ask you to accept our sincerest apology for the oversight and assure you this will not happen again in the future.

The maid and housekeeping manager have been been reprimanded in regards to this concern and the quality of housekeeping will be brought up to our award winning standards immediately .

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future .

Cheers,The Management , Pt. Bali Luxury Villas .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed as a couple this time and left the kids in Sydney . 10 Glorious days from 9th June 2013 in B18. Ketut , our housekeeper, was fantastic and looke after all our needs. This was our tird stay here and we will be back again next year. Close to amenities, restaurants and the beach. Great for couples or families.

Room Tip: We have stayed in 3 A and 1 B villa. Also looked at C, D & E wings , all great villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanthi P, Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time from your busy schedule to write a review on our Villa.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at our award winning © Bali Luxury Villa

As always we work diligently to fulfill our goal that your stay with us will be "Far Better than you expected "

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future .

Cheers,The Management , Pt. Bali Luxury Villas .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

2 nights here before our trip to Lombongan. Amazing villa, 2 bedroom (there was another one locked) with private pool. Excellent service all round, very friendly staff, you will not be disappointed. Nice and quiet with high walls providing shade and privacy, great to relax. Our maid was wonderful and very unobtrusive and although we probably didn't need a maid as there was only the 4 of us, she was lovely to talk to and kept herself busy. Didn't cook or eat here as we liked to explore out and there were plenty of good restaurants very nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaroomaGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanthi P, Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time from your busy schedule to write a very positive review on our Villa.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at our award winning © Bali Luxury Villa

As always we work diligently to fulfill our goal that your stay with us will be "Far Better than you expected "

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future .

Cheers,The Management , Pt. Bali Luxury Villas .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom villa. Which was fantastic. We had two rooms each edging on to an open sittingroom / kitchen area which opened out on to our own pool. This was all within our own walled compound. During the day we had a dedicated house girl included in the price. She would clean during the day and wash/iron clothes as needed. Also, she would go to the shops for food and extras if required. A little extra $ was always given and much appreciated for her help.

The place is fantastic! It is about 5 minutes walk from 'downtown' Sanur. It's nice and secluded and quiet. We were there for a week and spent a few days just floating around the pool without leaving. This was a well needed break which we used to vegetate.

I would highly recommend Emerald Villas and will go again.

I have only two things to mention as negatives - however, these are not a reflection on the hotel rather something to know about staying in Bali.

Our direct line number to the room was given to a timeshare agent who called a couple of times with the hard sell. Telling us that we had won a free trip etc... the usual play. We ignore this.

Also, I wasn't too happy that our credit card details were written down in the hotel and stored on paper. Nothing happened, but we changed our card when we got back home just in case.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tongoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanthi P, Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time from your busy schedule to write a very positive review on our Villa.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at our award winning © Bali Luxury Villa

As always we work diligently to fulfill our goal that your stay with us will be "Far Better than you expected "

We apologize for the call you received from a time sharing salesmen . Since one of the features of our villas is a private telephone number with free local calls we have no control over outside calls .

I assure you that our staff did not provide your number and are not sure how they obtained it. I assure you we have no affiliation with any time share companies .

We thank you for understanding that this minor inconvenience is beyond our control

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future .

Cheers,The Management , Pt. Bali Luxury Villas .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The check in process was easy. The guards on the security gate were very helpful and always greeted your arrival. The villa was spotlessly clean and well appointed. The maid was very accommodating to our needs and respected our choice to have her attend our villa for a couple of hours in the morning only to service our rooms etc. The pool was amazing, and so nice to have your own sun loungers! The location was perfect, easy access to the beach, great restaurants and Hardy's supermarket.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RM1122_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanthi P, Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time from your busy schedule to write a very positive review on our Villa.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at our award winning © Bali Luxury Villa

As always we work diligently to fulfill our goal that your stay with us will be "Far Better than you expected "

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future .

Cheers,The Management , Pt. Bali Luxury Villas .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My partner and I stayed here in Villa B1 and it was outstanding!! This was our first trip to Bali and I couldn't think of a better place to stay. Kadek, our maid who was looking after us in the Villa throughout our stay was fantastic and without her we would have been lost!!! I hate to call her our maid as she became more of a friend than anything...we both got a little teary when we had to say goodbye to her haha! The villa was in such a great location with endless places to eat, drink and shop. We will now most certainly return to Bali after our experience and have no doubt we will be staying back here in Jade Villa B1. Everything associated with the Villa was above and beyond our expectations. A big and special mention to Kadek most of all. We would also make mention of the Guards whom made us feel very safe, The Gardener and Pool Man who were all very pleasant and friendly. I highly suggest that anyone planning a trip to Bali stay here and have the pleasure of experiencing what we have :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanthi P, Manager at Emerald Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time from your busy schedule to write a very positive review on our Villa.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at our award winning © Bali Luxury Villa

As always we work diligently to fulfill our goal that your stay with us will be "Far Better than you expected "

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future .

Cheers,The Management , Pt. Bali Luxury Villas .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#8 of 79 in Sanur
530 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.5 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.5 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#18 of 79 in Sanur
2,335 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Pavilions Bali
The Pavilions Bali
#3 of 79 in Sanur
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Villas

Address: Jalan Karangsari no 5, Sanur,Bali, Indonesia, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 147 Specialty Lodging in Sanur
Price Range: $83 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Emerald Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are cordially invited to indulge yourself at your own private First Class © Bali Luxury Villa on the “Best Island” in the world LOW COST AIRPORT TRANSPORT: Your luxurious experience begins with an optional ( additional charge) low cost service by our Balinese chauffeur directly to your Villa in a modern air-conditioned vehicle.TROPICAL PARADISE: As you enter the front gates you will realize that the villa complex is first class which is usually only the prerogative of the rich and famous.HUGE VILLA WITH LARGE PRIVATE POOL: Magnificent architecture, spacious grounds and exquisite tropical landscaping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Emerald Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Villas Hotel Sanur
Emerald Villas Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing